Torel Palace Porto
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Torel Palace Porto

Traveller (456)
Torel Palace Porto Royal Suite
Room & Suite (42)
Torel Palace Porto
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#3 of 172 hotels in Porto
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
This new project by Torel Boutiques is housed in one of the most stunning historic palaces in Porto, the Palacete Campos Navarro. The Palace, dating back to 1861, and typical of those of the bourgeoisie at the time, is one of the most impressive and distinguished examples of the romantic architecture period in Porto. A highlight is an exceptionally stunning skylight (“Claraboia”). The concept of Torel Palace Porto is to honor Portuguese writers and poets, among them Eça de Queiroz, Florbela Espanca and, of course, perhaps the best-known Portuguese writer, Fernando Pessoa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Car hire
Spa
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Rua de Entreparedes 42, Porto 4050-994 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Porto Airport
13.1 km
See all flights
Vila Real Airport
73.7 km
See all flights
369Reviews7Q+A56Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 343
  • 17
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Allan K wrote a review Sept 2022
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment of our arrival, to our departure, we loved the experience. The staff was very personable at all times. The structure is an amazing restoration of an historical building, retaining the charm of the original yet providing the amenities that we expect from a modern facility. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in the region.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Queiroz, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Torel Palace Porto
Responded 3 Sept 2022
Dear AllanK1955, Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience on Torel Palace Porto. It was a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel! We appreciate your feedback, which we have taken good note of, as we strive to continuously improve our facilities and our service. We are particularly happy to know that our staff assisted in making your stay a memorable one and we will ensure to share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Porto. Best regards, Torel Palace Porto Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline wrote a review May 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were fortunate to stay here in early March and how fortune were we , the Hotel location is perfect, near a supermarket for nibbles and provisions and also walking distance to enjoy majical Porto.
We arrived to a warm welcome and a complemetary drink.
The smell which greeted us on arrival was their own bespoke aroma wafting through the hotel.
The interior is beyond majical, you really felt like you were in a Palace, the staff could not do enough for us when we arrived. I was struck my what a stunning building we were in everything from the ceilings to the cornice to the chandeliers to the carpets, it was breath taking.
Our suite blew me away we overlooked the small pool at the rear, we had a small balcony and we sat outside and enjoyed the compleimentarty bottle of red wine, the suite was amazing, the bed was huge the mattress and bedlinen were utterly divine. Every details was thought of.
I loved the bespoke toiletries made in Porto these were utterly divine
The design lay out with the shower room was perfect. I cant fault a single thing it was just unbeliveable , we lay in bed and admired the beauty of the room every night and every morning, high ceilings large paintings , truly Palatial.
The breakfast was sensational , served in the bar area although we decided to eat outside we always went back for more , I was chilly and the waiter noticed this and brought me a blanket to put over my shoulders, they selection was plentiful, cereals, eggs, hams , cheese, breads, juices, you name it it was available. They even served complimentary bubbly each morning.
What I adored about this Hotel was the attention to detail and the staff they always went the extra mile.
To be honest this has to be the best Hotel I have stayed in in Europe.
It was a dream to stay at Torel Porto Palace and I cant wait ot return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book a Suite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisco Lorite, Diretor-Geral at Torel Palace Porto
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Dear Caroline, We truly appreciate your time taken to write such a great an amazing review about Torel Palace Porto. Thank you so much! We are delighted that you appreciated our facililties and service. We specially appreciate the words about our design and the staff :) Looking forward to welcome you again in your second home. Kind regards, Francisco
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sekok wrote a review Jul 2021
Canton of Ticino, Switzerland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a “suite superior” for 5 nights, arriving on July 3rd. After a welcome drink (a glass of Champagne at the Blind restaurant, in the hotel basement), we were lodged in suite 12 (Fernando Pessoa) on 2nd floor. This stunning property is located in an unimpressive street around the corner of Batalha square, approx 15 minutes walk from São Bento train station and the Se Cathedral. Object of a very recent conservative and complex restoration to its original grandeur as ‘800 bourgeois palace, Torel Palace is truly a gem featuring some bold architectural choices, such as the mirrored box at the center of the room, which hosts the lavatory and the bathroom. A kind of sci-fi object, half way between a Kubrik’s 2001 Space Odyssey monolith on the outside and Nolan’s Interstellar “tesseract” on the inside (see attached pictures for a reference) is both a massive and at times almost an undetectable presence. In addition to the classic minibar, the room featured a dedicated small wine fridge with a selection of local wines. Staff was very welcoming and charming, particularly at the restaurant where breakfast is also served. The management has found an interesting way to operate a buffet breakfast, still observing all sanitary restriction currently in force. In particular, each client had a personal clamp to pick up food, and many products (such as jam, marmalade, butter and cereals) where individually packaged in sealed glass jars. We spent 5 wonderful days, surrounded by perfect comfort. We had dinner in the following restaurants, which are all located approximately 15-20 minutes walk form the property: èLeBe (across the street, in front of the hotel), Tapabento (R. da Madeira 222, near São Bento train station), Alibi By Yours (Rua dos Caldeireiros 135), Artesao Bistrot (R. de Mouzinho da Silveira 218), Euskalduna Studio (R. de Santo Ildefonso 404). All of them are warmly recommended, Eskalduna being truly a gourmet sanctuary.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gonçalo Coutinho, Diretor-Geral at Torel Palace Porto
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience on Torel Palace. It was a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel! We appreciate your feedback, which we have taken good note of, as we strive to continuously improve our facilities and our service. We are particularly happy to know that our staff assisted in making your stay a memorable one and we will ensure to share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Porto. Best regards, Torel Palace Porto Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmandaY100 wrote a review Jul 2022
London England
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A few comments on the positives of this hotel. The location is great, the road is quiet (compared with other roads in porto) and it is close to lots of good restaurants and shops. The rooms are lovely and spacious, with great decor however the views aren't great. The breakfast was great, there is no menu but they will make your most things you ask for. The pool area is nice but small and the pool couldn't really be used as its not heated (even though we were there during record temperatures).

Now onto the negatives and unfortunately there were quite a few. The daily room cleaning was awful. They left dirty towels in the room and forgot to replace with new ones on various occasions. No hoovering and dirty cups and plates were also left in the room. Nothing was moved to be cleaned, toothpaste marks stayed on the surfaces for our whole stay. The rooms werent cleaned until 4/5pm everyday which is very inconvenient if you going out in the evening. There is no turn down service. We requested this however when the cleaners came to the room and we were still in there and when we asked them to come back later we were told 'it's complicated' or 'my shift finishes soon'. I do not expect this from a 5* hotel and have never experienced this before.

We also asked for recommendations for restaurants. The 1st one we were recommended to was the worst meal I've ever had. The food was awful and the staff were extremely rude. The 2nd restaurant was extortionately expensive (even more expensive than top restaurants in london) for very average food. If you go to this hotel research your own restaurants.

One of the rooms on the ground floor could hear the music coming from the lobby all night.

A lot of the rooms smelt of cigarette smoke too, we had a pregnant person and an 8 week old baby in our group so this was not great at all. There is also no air conditioning in the bathrooms and one of the rooms was on the top floor with a sun roof and it was like a sauna and unable to use.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Queiroz, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Torel Palace Porto
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Dear Mrs. Amanda Youdt, Thank you so much for the time taken to write your review! We are glad have received your family at our palace and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and location! Regarding the negative sides, we happily announce that we are now doing turn down service every day. We apologize for not having this service fully functional during your stay. Your words were passed to our housekeeping department, so they can take them to improve their work and mainly because these types of failures cannot occur at the level of service that we are committed to provide. Regarding the restaurants we recommended, the first one was a traditional Portuguese restaurant that we recommend on a frequent basis for traditional Portuguese food. Concerning the second restaurant, it was a place that specializes in fresh fish and seafood, with great feedback as well. We recommend restaurants based on these criteria. Nevertheless, we will have your feedback into account and contact the restaurants to ask if anything went wrong and mostly to make sure the next guests will have a good experience. About the issues in the rooms, we tried promptly to address them and we’re always available to offer solutions to compensate the inconveniences. At Torel Palace Porto we are always looking for ways to improve our service and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Ricardo Meira
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul A wrote a review Nov 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Probably the most disappointing and underwhelming hotel I’ve stayed in. We had the pleasure of staying at The Yeatman for the first couple of days of our Porto stay, and deeply regret not staying there for the duration of our trip.

We decided to split our stay between both hotels having read a favourable review of the Torel Palace. I’ve never been one to write critical reviews, but I have to say the standards between these two hotels are like night and day. Torel was actually marginally more expensive, to rub salt into the wounds. In short, if you’re looking for a luxury hotel in hotel, choose The Yeatman. Torel is certainly comfortable and pleasant, but that’s not what it aspires to be.

Here’s our lowlights from our stay at Torel Palace:

Inconsistent check in experience: Having observed another member of staff check a family in, I was impressed. However, our check in experience through another member of staff couldn’t have been any more different. He told us nothing about the hotel, the restaurant, didn’t invite questions, didn’t even tell us about the free welcome drink (we overheard that one while another person was being checked in). Utterly rubbish.

Cold breakfast: Every day, without fail, the breakfast was cold. So ludicrously poor. We also had to physically get up and ask for more coffee because of the lack of attentiveness, but that’s largely due to understaffing by the looks of it. In a totally different league to The Yeatman.

Professionalism: Staff in jeans and trainers. Wow. This is meant to be a five star hotel. What happened to dress to impress? Sucked any sophistication out of this place.

Minor points. They didn’t have any English breakfast tea in the afternoon when requested and the same occurred in the evening. Clearly nobody sought to address this during the day. There was even a shop down the road selling the teabags. It’s this kind of attention to detail that separates genuinely quality hotels from the young pretenders. They offered black tea as a substitute and then forgot to bring it up to the room!

What else: the shower gel run out after a day and nobody bothered to check quantities upon cleaning the room. The air con was extremely poor which made the room very stuffy. The drains in the shower smelt horrendous.

In summary, management need to get a grip and raise their standards. Our most underwhelming hotel stay of the last decade. I’m dumbfounded at the positive reviews. Maybe we shouldn’t have stayed at The Yeatman first!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Queiroz, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Torel Palace Porto
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear PaulA3938, First of all thank you for taking the time to write your honest review, which deserved our fullest attention. Is with great sadness that we respond to our first 1-star review. We are very sorry that you didn’t have a pleasant stay. We took consideration of all the points you mentioned, and we will take action to assure they don’t happen again. Our housekeeping team was reminded to always check the bathing amenities. Regarding your check-in, we would like to mention that our Front Office team always strive to provide a memorable experience in our hotel since the first moment. Therefore, we are truly sad to realize that we did not fulfill your expectations. Our general manager insists on being present on breakfast service to host and wait our guests and assure that we didn’t have any complaints for cold food. Nevertheless, our hot dishes can be ordered on the spot from the kitchen at any time. Regarding the tea, we did offer you an alternate black tea which seamed to please you, and it was delivered to your room. We are vey sorry that you didn’t like our staff's uniform, they are meant to be paradigm breaking. Again, please accept our apologies. We hope to welcome you a next time so we can prove to you that our service standards are greater than 1-star. Kind Regards Célia & José - The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
What We Adore Magazine wrote a review Apr 2021
Paris, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled to Porto in March 2021 for business reasons and we stayed 2 nights at the Torel Palace Porto. The hotel is perfectly located in the center of the city and close to the port, the staff is very kind and the rooms are incredible.
We had room number 16, the bed was super compfy and the bathroom is very pretty with a rainfall shower and great products for body and hair.
The room is perfect for business trips as well, because you can work perfectly either in the room or in the bibliothèque of the hotel. The food of the restaurant is also very tasty and the menu has nice vegan options! Loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gonçalo Coutinho, Diretor-Geral at Torel Palace Porto
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience on Torel Palace. It was a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel! We appreciate your feedback, which we have taken good note of, as we strive to continuously improve our facilities and our service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Porto. Best regards, Torel Palace Team Porto
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CGTL wrote a review Aug 2021
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a fantastic hotel in every aspect. The building is beautiful and could be a tourist attraction in itself. The rooms follow suit: sleek, contemporary design works in harmony with the historic character. The staff are wonderful and go the extra mile to make guests comfortable. The food and drink at the hotel restaurant are top notch. We were so glad that breakfast was included because the delicious, generous, and fresh buffet made a great start to each day. The location is perfect. A short walk to Pont de Luiz bridge and the centre of Porto without being in the thick of tourist central. The funicular from the waterfront takes you very close to the hotel so you can avoid the big hills after a night on the town. I cannot fault the hotel in any way whatsoever.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use the funicular from the waterfront to get back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Queiroz, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Torel Palace Porto
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, José Queiroz Assistant-manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PstevenT8920SU wrote a review Mar 2020
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two nights at the Torel Palace, and loved every minute of it. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, and our room on the top floor was very comfortable. The building itself has been beautifully restored and the attention to detail throughout the hotel is first class. It also happens to be in a convenient location, more or less in the centre of Porto. We would have liked to have stayed longer! Congratulations to all involved.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francisco Lorite, Diretor-Geral at Torel Palace Porto
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Dear Steven, A big thank you for all of us for taking the time to share your fantastic comment. We are more than delighted to know that you had an amazing stay. The way you described our Torel Palace Porto shows us how unique and special was your experience with all of us. We are super proud! Furthermore, I'm also overjoyed that our staff made your stay so memorable. They are motivated and work hard every day to ensure that our guests have an amazing stay, so your words are extremely gratifying and treasured. Thank you so much! Looking forward to welcome again :) Kind regards Francisco
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MARC KAISER wrote a review Oct 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two nights in this luxury place
from 9 to 11 October. We arrived by bus with a small group of travelers who had enjoyed the Transcantabrico luxury train from Bilbao to Santiago de Campostella.
Upon arrival we were received in an unusually friendly way, were served a nice glass of white wine as a welcome drink while we were sitting in the library filled with books, wine shelves and parts of books fixed on the ceiling !! Registration fast and not complicated as the Hotel has a rather small number of rooms (+/- 24 rooms). We were amazed by the interior design and ceiling frescos.My wIfe was utterly pleased by the cleanliness of our room and the Hotel in general. We stayed in room 20 on 3rd floor and were surprised to have an ultramodern TV set that was actually a mirror. We had never seen such a TV before.The bathroom had a glass roof with a sky view. Our bed was comfortable. Breakfast is served in the basement with direct access to the garden.
A large buffet with many beverages provides satisfaction for everyone until 11hrs15!! At lunch time small snacks can be ordered until 15 o'clock. The Hotel is located in a rather quiet secondary street in
a most centrally location. Access to it is very easy. Definitely Top Hotel in town!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ricardo Gorito Meira, Diretor-Geral at Torel Palace Porto
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Mr. Marck Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience on Torel Palace Porto. It was a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel! We appreciate your feedback, which we have taken good note of, as we strive to continuously improve our facilities and our service. We are particularly happy to know that our staff assisted in making your stay a memorable one and we will ensure to share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Porto. Best regards, Torel Palace Porto Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Novaworldtravelers wrote a review Oct 2021
Ashburn, Virginia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Torel Palace is an ideally located hotel in Porto to visit every site - it’s close to shopping, has a nice shortcut nearby to get to the Porthouses across the bridge, and has several good dining options very close.

The hotel is beautiful, there are people walking by taking pictures of the library and lobby. The superior suite has such a unique architecture you really feel like your living in a centuries old palace.

The staff, especially at the hotel restaurant where breakfast and dinners are served, are very friendly and happy to help! Breakfast is also very good, only thing lacking is perhaps some quality coffee/espresso (just using nespresso) - everything else is perfect.

I am docking a star here for two reasons; this is a very old building and the walls are pretty thin and the floors old and creaky. You hear everything when your neighbors get in, those above you walk, everything. We were woken up several times through the night because of this. Second, they use a classic key to get into the rooms and only give you one. You need the key to lock the door from the inside as well as it does not lock automatically. This is difficult when one person wants to stay in the room and one person go out - you either leave the key with the person in the room and hope they are awake/paying attention when you come back or lock them in the room which is obviously uncomfortable not being able to leave.

Not easy to fix the first item, but I feel with keycards, a great improvement to this hotel.

Nonetheless, we very much enjoyed our three night stay in Porto.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José Queiroz, Guest Services / Front Office at Torel Palace Porto
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are very pleased to know that you liked our decor and our staff :) Regardless, we are very sorry to know that your stay was not perfect. Please keep in mind that our property is considered of national interest, thus our renovations were made under a few strict guidelines, including our original XVIII century doors. However, we will work on finding a solution for the issue you wisely showcase! We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, José Queiroz Assistant-Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Journey49881593260
Estimado Rámon, Le informo de que en la calle del hotel hay algunas plazas de aparcamiento gratuitas. También le informo de que hay plazas señalizadas con un letrero en las que está prohibido aparcar. También me gustaría informarle de que el hotel tiene una asociación con un garaje a unos 150 metros de distancia, y el personal del hotel aparcará su coche por usted.
emmaandamber asked a question Nov 2023
michigan70 contributions3 helpful votes
What are the hours for breakfast?
Answer from SoloTraveler2016
Portland, Oregon22 contributions7 helpful votes
I believe 7:00 - 10:30 (possibly 11:00)...
Sue G asked a question Nov 2021
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom18 contributions12 helpful votes
Do any rooms have a bath tub.
Answer from americagirl22
Rotterdam, The Netherlands898 contributions214 helpful votes
our room only had a shower
judithtraynorsdl asked a question Mar 2021
Phoenix, Arizona2 contributions
how far to the vineyards?
Answer from Torel Palace Porto
Porto, Portugal7 contributions
Dear Judithtraynorsdl, Our beautiful Torel Palace Porto is located in the heart of the city of Porto so depending on which Vineyards you would like to visit, most of them are at a 2 hours travel distance. We highly recommend a visit to the Vineyards near Pinhão and Régua. If we can be of any further assistance please feel free to contact us directly to the hotel. Kind regards, Gonçalo
TMW2602 wrote a tip 6 Jun
Dublin, Ireland7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Provide restaurant with any food allergies/ requirements in advance as menu is a surprise. Give yourself time to enjoy the hotel"
Read full review
Vanessa T wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If booking Blind restaurant be aware you will have to pay a deposit of €100 per person"
Read full review
Anna L wrote a tip May 2024
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to make reservations to Blind restaurant early. "
Read full review
Nicole V wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early as there aren't that many rooms. I would stay for at least 3 nights - our 2 nights there wasn't enough!!"
Read full review
Urbanman01776 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Portland, Maine58 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Porto is a hilly city. Plan to use taxis or Uber."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Porto area.
PRICE RANGE
$542 - $996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalNorthern PortugalPorto DistrictPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOREL PALACE PORTO - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Portugal) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Torel Palace Porto
Which popular attractions are close to Torel Palace Porto?
Nearby attractions include Sao Bento Railway Station (0.4 km), Casa da Guitarra (0.5 km), and No Way Out Escape Room Porto (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Torel Palace Porto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Torel Palace Porto?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Torel Palace Porto?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Torel Palace Porto?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Torel Palace Porto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dama Pe de Cabra, Cúmplice Steakhouse&bar, and Culto Ao Bacalhau.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Torel Palace Porto?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Torel Palace Porto located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Porto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Torel Palace Porto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Torel Palace Porto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Torel Palace Porto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Catedral do Porto (0.5 km), Igreja e Museu de São Francisco do Porto (0.9 km), and Mosteiro da Serra do Pilar (0.8 km).
All Porto HotelsPorto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortoHotels near Torel Palace Porto
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire