We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pestana Casino Park

Traveller (2063)
Room & Suite (487)
Pool & Beach (298)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Pestana Casino Park is a 5-star hotel in Funchal, Madeira, surrounded by 15,000 m² of private gardens. Designed by world-renowned master architect Óscar Niemeyer, this hotel is adjacent to the Funchal bay cruise port. Plus, it is only 5 minutes on foot from the city centre and the epicentre of the city's social and cultural life. Its privileged location on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean makes it one of the most famous hotels on the island of Madeira. It features an infinity swimming pool, gardens with peaceful alcoves, a private car park available for a fee, a Spa where you can schedule a massage and/or Magic Spa treatment, and an indoor swimming pool with water jets, jacuzzi, Turkish bath, sauna and gym. You can enjoy four restaurants and bars with views overlooking the tennis court and access to the Casino da Madeira, with games, shows and a nightclub. All rooms have Wi-Fi and a private balcony.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Harbour View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
54Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
17Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3,693Reviews
2,495Photos
199Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,570
  • 1,393
  • 539
  • 138
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The only reason we are not giving this place a 5 out of 5 is because the interior of the hotel and the rooms are incredibly dated and in massive need of a refresh. This was our 3rd stay at the hotel, the location is brilliant, the service is amazing, amenities are great,
Read more
The hotel generally has a high standard. Very good location, exelen brakefurst buffe. Friently statt. Good cleaning evry day.nice spa department.All rums have balcony, All rums have seprate toilet and bathroom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Response from Park G, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Casino Park
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Your comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Madeira and to the Pestana Casino Park hotel, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again to offer you “the time of your life”. Kind regards, Fernando Carriço Unit Manager
Read more
Very nice and helpful staff (and i mean it seriously) but the hotel needs some serious upgrade. Room was dirty and outdated and in the room there was no information provided on hotel services/facilities such as restaurant opening times or sauna/spa area. Breakfast had huge
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Response from Park G, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Casino Park
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Pestana Casino Park and I appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. On a positive note, I am very glad that you have enjoyed the staff service. When your travels bring you back to Madeira, I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kindest Regards, Fernando Carriço Unit's Manager
Read more
+5
Great hotel for a very good price. Nice outdoor pool with ocean views. Rooms are big, with balconies. Bed is little too hard, so I couldn’t sleep very well first night but rest of the nights was much better. I had a room at 4th floor, guess no one was at the room above me. Last
Read more
Response from Park G, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Casino Park
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding Pestana Casino Park. We are extremely delighted to hear that your stay with us was good and that you enjoyed our views, pools and rooms the most. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Fernando Carriço Unit Manager
Read more
Basically everything was ok and as expected. Some minor inconveniences were related to a - sometimes - weak internet access, probably caused by the location of my room, at the end of the building. The breakfast was ok and in a convenient time period. Maybe, for a 5 star hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Response from Park G, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Casino Park
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have managed to bring home special memories of your stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Pestana Casino Park and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Madeira. Sincerely, Fernando Carriço Unit Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPestana Casino Park
The Suite Sea Side View at the Pestana Casino Park Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPestana Casino Park
The Junior Suite Sea Side View at the Pestana Casino Park Hotel
PreviousNext
12345698
Hi, I am not at the hotel nor working there. Was just visiting it. But I think you can book a suite with sea view. Should be no problem.
1 vote
The pool area is very peaceful and the hotel Itself does not attract noisy groups. The new savoy apartments next door are being built and the building was going on when we were there. The noise is not excessive and the site is tidy.
0 votes
Show all answers
When I was there, there where no road work near or close the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
There is a small booking office (like a stall) in front of hotel which opens between 9 - 9.30 am. They can take credit card but some tour company request cash. The hotel itself can organise anything for you from different tour company. I found both very helpful but the booking stall have more info.
1 vote
Show all answers
You would need to ask the hotel that.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345640
"Choose a room with the view over the sea if you can."
"Higher floors have good views whether land-view or sea-view and generally quieter away from lifts"
"Rooms at the back do get noise from late night revellers and cars."
"Lovely Seaview"
"One side of the hotel has good views, the other has poor views. If you have any mobility problem, ask for a room near the lift."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pestana hotel park
LOCATION
PortugalMadeira IslandsMadeiraFunchal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
379
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing