We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Soldoiro

455 reviews
Save
Traveller (441)
Room & Suite (228)
Pool & Beach (47)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good29%
  • Average26%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“cardiac hill”(10 reviews)
“building works”(4 reviews)
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (455)Write a Review
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
47
85
80
45
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
85
80
45
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssituated half waycardiac hillbuilding worksstudio apartmentminute walktoilet papertop floorthe main stripideal locationout of seasonself cateringfamily holidaysupermarkethenssofastagsportuguese
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last year, bit dated but we still had a great view and it was o.k.they were refurbishing, was shown what they were doing, new kitchens and showers so came back this year. When we first arrived I think we were given a studio...More

Thank davidchaffe c
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed in studio apartment 40 for 10 days between the 6th-16th January 2018. During our stay we were deeply unsatisfied with many things at the hotel. We have stayed at literally hundreds budget hotels and hostels and don't think we are...More

1  Thank latr2016
Response from Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos SoldoiroResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for preference in Soldoiro. We regret to know about your stay and accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you had. Please kindly note that, we did an investigation about your references and we don’t have any information/request from you in...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We booked with Thomas Cook. The room was spacious with 2 single beds. We stayed in room 31 with a bit of ocean view. No iron and iron board in the room. The reception lady was kind of rude most of the time. Poor check...More

Thank Carla V
Response from Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos SoldoiroResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Carla, thank you for your preference in Soldoiro. We regret to read that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Please, kindly note that the rooms does not have iron and iron board, in with you must request in reception upon availability,...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Very clean room and bathroom! Friendly staff! Situated in a great location, beautyful view from the room! In the kitchen you got everything you may need... Very confy bed as well 😁 They also got bar and room service wich is great! I will come...More

Thank Norbi N
Response from Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos SoldoiroResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a great review and perfect rating! We are truly proud when reading your valuable comments concerning your stay stating that you remained highly satisfied with your stay, in particular with your apartment and the view. We are...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017

We were going to Portugal to see if this could be a place for us to retire. During this trip we stayed at the Apartamentos Soldoiro. We did not know what to expect of the hotel prior to arriving; we were pleasantly surprised. The location...More

Thank Phill N
Response from Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos SoldoiroResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Mr. Phill, we would like to thank you for your preference and for taking your time to write us. We are so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us, in particular you enjoyed location and our “winter sun.” Looking forward...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345663
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (441)
Room & Suite (228)
Pool & Beach (47)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindylou1809
17 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Soldoiro T | Property representative |
Dear Guest, thank you for your contact and interest. Let me kindly inform you that we do not have lifts in our property. If there is something more that we can do for you, please let us know! Kind regards, Soldoiro
0
Votes
Google Translation
Samantha280712
18 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Soldoiro T | Property representative |
Dear Guest, thank you for your contact and interest in Soldoiro. Let me kindly inform you that we do accept hen partis. If there is something that we can do for you, please let us know! Best regards, Soldoiro
0
Votes
Google Translation
andy g
29 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Soldoiro T | Property representative |
Dear Guest, thank you for you contact and interest. Let me kindly inform you that the balcony have a table and chairs to enjoy the wonderful views! If there is something more that we can do for you, please let us know! Kind... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12345634
Room Tips
"Request top floor on road side otherwise you do not get a sea view"
Read review
"One bedroom sea view apartments"
Read review
"If there are more than four people staying in one apartment I would ask for an apartment with three bedrooms..."
Read review
"Brilliant sea view from our room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing