We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament

Save
Share
Lange Houtstraat 5-7, 2511 CV, The Hague The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$86
View Deal
Free cancellation until 24/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$86
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/02/21
Snaptravel
US$64
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$86
eDreamsUS$86
Agoda.comUS$86
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (247)
Dining (36)
Room & Suite (19)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 73 hotels in The Hague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament is an excellent choice for travellers visiting The Hague, offering a quiet environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament guests have access to 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper. You can also enjoy free breakfast. Need a place to park? Parking is available at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament.

While staying at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, visitors can check out Plein (0.0 mi) and Lange Voorhout (0.2 mi), some of The Hague's top attractions.

While in The Hague be sure to experience local oyster favourites at Simonis aan de Haven, Milu, or Oker.

If you are interested in exploring The Hague, check out one of the art museums, such as The Mauritshuis Royal Picture Gallery, Escher in Het Paleis (Escher in the Palace), and Gemeentemuseum Den Haag.

Enjoy your stay in The Hague!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
766Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 311
  • 346
  • 82
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Neil P wrote a review Sep 2020
The Hague, The Netherlands730 contributions122 helpful votes
The staff is super friendly. The location can. Not be beat. But the rooms are small and beds a bit hard for my liking. Then again if your in town to enjoy the city - perfect location. It is nearly on the main plain and 100m from the parliament building a stroll to Escher museum and great shopping
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tracey B wrote a review Aug 2020
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom29 contributions15 helpful votes
Should have stayed in April but due to COVID hotel gave the option of changing the dates free of charge.... they then took further money from my account despite having prepaid. Then offered me a credit voucher to change my new dates. Despite emiaijg a formal complaint 3 weeks ago still no response and now £300 out of pocket. Absolute disgrace to the IHG group. All other hotels that I had booked as part of my trip have been amazing and fully refunded (even those on a no refundable rate). As an IHG rewards member I wrongly expected much better service and I am sure it’s good customer service to acknowledge and respond to emails - especially when it is titled ‘complaint’.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don’t book at all.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Hi Tracey B, Thank you for taking to write us a review and for sharing your experience. I'm sorry to read your disappointment due to the issues encountered surrounding your reservation. Your feedback is very important to us and I would like the chance to look into this for you. I have sent you a private message to gather more details. I have also made the hotel management aware of your concerns and I am confident that appropriate steps will be taken so similar situations may be handled in the best possible way. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and I look forward to helping you further. Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Willem B wrote a review Apr 2020
Temse6 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked this hotel with a rate that does not required an advance payment but they charged our credit card. We cancelled on time to avoid any cancellation payments but they refuse to pay this back. We contacteer he hotel but they do not bother and we need to want 90 days for our money. This is not the way how customers should be treatened. First they make a misstaken and now they refuse to solve it in a decent way. If you make a misstaken you solve it in a correct way, That isncustomer service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Responded 8 Jun 2020
Dear WillemB1 We know these are difficult times for all of us. The amount charged in your account probably is the guarantee deposit that of course will be returned and it's policy in many hotels. It also depends on who you booked your stay with. Directly with us or via third parties. Due to the overwhelming amount of cancellations we are receiving, it's taking longer than expected to process, but don't worry! Your money will be returned to your account. I'm sorry to see that your stay could not be completed. I hope that we receive your visit again in the future when the pandemic is left behind. In the meantime please stay safe and healthy. I have sent you a PM as well regarding this matter. Please check your inbox when you have the time. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
PaulHoges wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Absolute shocker of a stay. Goods removed from room by staff when I was at work and not returned. Management refused to put matters right and argued over it. Used card details given to them to aurhorise booking to make token refund, no paper work, no consent to use that card data as different card used to pay for stay. Real botch job all round. Very disappointed. Out of pocket clothes, disk drive, cables etc. So having to dispute transaction via card issuer when hotel should have refunded whole stay without dispute. They just make it harder and don't realize that removing goods is a breach of customer trust. IHG were useless over it. Absolutely useless. Did stuff all. Asked police be involved to investigate. Hotel didn't involve them and they should have. Being a Platinum member means nothing. Would not stay there again. Worst holiday inn I've ever been at.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Responded 3 Apr 2020
Hello PaulHoges, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
hikeandswim wrote a review Dec 2019
Willemstad, Curaçao59 contributions10 helpful votes
Right next too plein (full of bars snd restaurants), parlement, museums walking distance of the train station. By tram madurodam and scheveningen . Great staff and free breakfast. Clean room 24 hours bar. Best spot in the haque
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsSouth Holland ProvinceThe HagueVoorhout
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament?
Nearby attractions include The Mauritshuis Royal Picture Gallery (0.1 km), Escher in Het Paleis (Escher in the Palace) (0.3 km), and Binnenhof & Ridderzaal (Inner Court & Hall of the Knights) (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament?
Conveniently located restaurants include Palmette, Hop & Stork, and Happy Tosti Den Haag.
Is Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of The Hague.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Madurodam (2.4 km), Museum Meermanno (0.4 km), and Old City Hall (0.7 km).