We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Traveller (1318)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (659)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 22, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 1 km
17Attractionswithin 1 km
3,140Reviews
1,804Photos
227Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,487
  • 1,318
  • 239
  • 53
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Super hotel, great location, relaxed atmosphere, lovely breakfast and great staff! Will definitely return to this hotel! Bus stop is wright outside the hotel, we stayed in a triple room, it was very cozy, tidy. Beds were really comfy and pillows real duck feather!!! Coffee
Read more
+1
My husband and I stayed for 3 days in this chic and artsy hotel which is 10 minutes away from the Center by public transportation, bus line 22 right next to the hotel or by Uber. Being that we were traveling to celebrate our anniversary, we were welcomed with a bottle of
Read more
Had stayed at the hotel with friends for 4days,decent location and close to most amenities, friendly staff. The breakfast was good, value for money.. The layout of the room is differently laid out. On the whole, good experience.
Read more
I booked this hotel via booking.com. i noted on my credit card statement I had been double charged. When I contacted them they took the payment a THIRD time. They then refunded, but I am out of pocket £39.61 in currency exchange and non sterling bank charges which the hotel and
Read more
This hotel was very reasonably priced and the staff were very helpful when there was a problem with our booking. The room was very pleasant and had everything we needed. Location-wise we had no problems; the bus stops right outside the hotel and it's only €8 for a 24h pass, plus
Read more
Response from FrannyS33, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the WestCord Art Hotel. What a nice review! You comment that the staff were very helpful, the room was very pleasant and you had everything you needed. I am happy to read that you are glad you chose our hotel! I am looking forward to welcome you soon again. Warm Regards, Franny Stroeken General Manager Book direct through our website using the promo code FRIEND5 and get 5% discount on your next stay and other benefits.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
The XL Triple Room at the WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
The Junior Suite at the WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
The Art Suite at the WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
The Art Suite at the WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
PreviousNext
123456131
Hi. Can't remember this. Definetely there was an expresso machine.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the best way to get the hotel from the airport please
A train then a bus. When you arrive at the airport you can walk through to catch a train. You can buy a ticket to allow you on all transport for the length of your stay. The ticket seller will give you all the information you need and what trains and number buses you need to get.
1 vote
Show all answers
There is a spot with a cute park bench in the front sidewalk where people sit down to smoke and chat. I don’t think they have guest rooms for smokers.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Josh, I don't know the answer to your question but if you contact the hotel directly, I'm sure they would be able to help you. I think you will enjoy your stay at the West Cord Art Hotel.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345646
"Try and book a balcony room, totally worth it."
"All rooms are similar. The only complain I got is - door closer is noisy!"
"Rooms at the back of the hotel have a very pleasant view and are probably quieter."
"We had a room on the 7th floor and it was really quiet"
"Our room on the seventh floor had an excellent view."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tulip inn amsterdamamsterdam tulip inn
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamSpaarndammerbuurtWesterparkAmsterdam West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing