Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam

Traveller (2515)
Hotel Jakarta Superior
Room & Suite (492)
Hotel Jakarta Cafe Jakarta
Dining (197)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#16 of 411 hotels in Amsterdam
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Het ‘groenste’ hotel van Nederland waar twee werelden samenkomen. Dit unieke hotel is geïnspireerd op de historische band tussen Nederland en Indonesië en is een ware groene oase van rust. Het hotel biedt een restaurant waar je heerlijk kan genieten van internationale en Indonesische gerechten. Verder biedt het hotel een skybar, zijn er wellnessfaciliteiten en vergaderzalen. Als je buiten de deur wilt eten, ben je bij PepeNero (0,2 km), Scheepskameel (1,2 km) en De Plantage (2,0 km) op het juiste adres, op aanraden van de Amsterdammers. Wil je Amsterdam ontdekken? Misschien zijn naast de populaire gebieden, districten zoals de Jordaan en de plantagebuurt interessant om te ontdekken. Wellicht is de A’dam Lookout (1,5 km), het Anne Frank Huis (3,7 km) of de Albert Cuyp markt (3,8 km) echt iets voor jou om te bezoeken. Deze zijn gemakkelijk te bereiken met het openbaar vervoer, op de fiets of te voet. Team Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam kijkt er naar uit om jou te mogen ontvangen in Amsterdam!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German

Location

Javakade 766, 1019 SH Amsterdam The Netherlands
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
13.7 km
See all flights
Rotterdam Airport
57.1 km
See all flights
Centraal Station
19 minBrussels Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,289 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam stands out for its harmonious fusion of modernity and nature, creating an ambiance that many guests find stylish and inviting. The value is generally perceived as reasonable for the quality received, though it's acknowledged that the hotel isn't inexpensive. Service is a highlight, with staff earning commendations for their attentiveness, despite occasional slow service at the bar. Visitors appreciate the hotel's cleanliness and array of amenities, including a lavish breakfast and spa, but some suggest improvements. While the rooms are praised for their design and views, a few guests note issues with dim lighting, size, and noise. The location is well-regarded for its accessibility, though a handful consider it somewhat isolated.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,289Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,746
  • 360
  • 107
  • 39
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Grace D wrote a review Jan 2020
Stockport, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
What an incredible hotel! The concept, architecture and overall experience is outstanding!

The moment we checked in we were greeted by the lovely Marc (with a C 😉) Check in was quick and interaction was effortless :) We were then showed to our room where a nice chilled bottle of Prosecco was waiting for us :)

The room itself was fantastic. Bed was comfortable to sleep in and the room temperature was just right! And the icing on the cake was the breathtaking 360 view! The bath was incredibly large which was fantastic for a nice relaxing soak whilst taking in that incredible view! The shower was fantastic too. And the heated floors was a bonus :)

I actually loved the fact that there was more than three hangers available in the closet (as most hotels I’ve stayed in didn’t provide more than that😂) It’s the little things and details that impress me 🙂

We visited the Malabar on our first night and loved the vibe! The lady that served us informed us well about the cocktail we were about to have which I thought was a lovely touch.

The breakfast in the morning was delicious. Lovely choice of hot and cold breakfast options. Juice options was great too but the coffee was a little bit of a let down but that’s fine as I got my coffee fix from coffeeshops whilst out and about :)

The only two points I’d say caught us ‘off guard’ was 1) the security deposit of €100. We didn’t realise there was a fee to pay (checked on booking.com and the actual website and nowhere stated about the security deposit)
See we are used to pay security deposits as we’ve stayed in lots of apartments around Amsterdam and we understand this and we know you get the money back on the last day but it was just a surprise as nowhere stated this. Like I said its not a problem because we just used our last day spending money towards this and in a way we were guaranteed to have money leftover on the last day 😂 But it would have been nice to know about it in the future :)
2) The swimming pool temperature was a little bit cold for us but we still enjoyed using the sun beds, relaxing and enjoying the sunset views 🙂

So overall, we chose this hotel as it seemed to have a romantic flare to it plus it’s away from the touristy hustle and bustle but close enough to get to the main parts!

Thank you for a wonderful stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NPEvers, General Manager at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear 729graced, Thank you for staying and for sharing your experience. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your compliments are a delight to read! Your comment about the deposit and swimming pool are appreciated too. I do hope you will return in the future. Returning guest are the best compliment we can get! Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam Nico Evers General Manager nico.evers@hoteljakarta.nl Please use code friend5 on our website to receive an extra discount and other benefits.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
patrickar6 wrote a review Jan 2020
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This destination was booked well in advance for a Christmas present, we got a good rate and a great room which overlooked the waterways used by cruise liners and working barges, the view was nice especially at night.
The hotel is possibly a year plus old and looks amazing, you must see it to believe it
The staff are all great, willing to help make your stay and enjoyable one.
The décor in the room was just fantastic, very contemporary which is my taste, so I loved and appreciated the work that went into the design of this room in fact the entire hotel.
The food served in the café was really tasty, I had a steak followed by apple pie, carrot cake, fresh cream and ice cream.. amazing.
Later in the evening after a good walk and sightseeing we went to the bar on the 8th floor for a drink, there’s a great atmosphere here along with great background music
We didn’t have a long time at the hotel as we’d travelled to see in the new year, we didn’t get a chance to make full use of the spa, treatments, the gym or the pool but we will return and make sure we do

This is the hotel of choice as its near the Central station, Tram 26 is two stops to central or take the bus outside the hotel its located to the right.
Top tip, don’t take taxis if possible, we got a travel pass on arrival to Amsterdam and used the public transport.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NPEvers, General Manager at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Patrick A, I have just read your review of your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for your kind words. Your compliments about our location, our rooms, restaurant and staff are highly appreciated! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and I look forward to welcome you again in the future! I do hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future! Kindest regards, Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam Nico Evers General Manager nico.evers@hoteljakarta.nl Please use code friend5 on our website to receive an extra discount
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Lailaeti wrote a review Nov 2020
Landshut, Germany
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just like many people in the current situation my partner and I were looking for a vacation close to home. Since the Spa was fully booked and the pool closed, we chose a room with a bathtub and view. The bathtub is very big and deep but unfortunately it was not closing properly, so the water level kept lowering. The hotel is truly a little oasis and a glass of bubbly at the reception did make us feel far away from our grey home offices. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The service was adapted to corona regulations and we ordered some beverages for the room, which arrived very fast. The bar has an incredible view and very comfortable seats. Staff is very friendly and we couldn't complain about the service. We booked the dinner with our room which was a nice platter of varying Indonesian dishes. As I am partially Indonesian, I did feel like it was very mildly spiced, which of course serves a wider audience, but it would be great to have an option to go for the spicier version.

All in all we had a great stay and it was exactly what we were looking for. Also regarding the fact that all restaurants and bars are closed at the moment, we did not even feel like we needed to venture out since the hotel offered everything we needed.

One thing I would like to criticize is the menu at the Malabar. It was an odd celebration of colonial conquest and the so called "Golden Age". Which is sad, since I did not get a serious vibe of cultural appropriation in general from the hotel as a person with Indonesian background. I thought it was rather tastefully done. But the menu and the drinks were painfully stereotypical and definitely created a weird sense of pride of the former Dutch colonies. Not very pleasing to read this. Please think of your audience, it is 2020 and the bar could work perfectly fine without this offputting context.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go for the Waterview with Balcony!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nico Evers, General Manager at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Dear Lailaeti_95, Thank you for being our guests and for sharing your experience! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! I will share your compliments and comments with my entire team! I do hope to see you again in the future! Kindest regards, Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam Nico Evers General Manager nico.evers@hoteljakarta.nl Please use code friend5 on our website to receive an extra discount and other benefits
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mybreakaway wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was ok, a bit basic for a 4+ start hotel but this could be because it’s a eco hotel. Location was great, easy access to central station and other places, you could walk or rent a bike. Breakfast was ok, social distancing was possible as the cafe didn’t get packed and Perspex screens were placed around tables. Hand sanitisers were placed everywhere around the hotel which prompted us to sanitise our hands frequently.

The biggest down point for me was the dinner menu/room service menu. I would have loved to see a wide variety of dishes to choose from. I had to skip dinner most nights as the menu did not provide much variety and after a long day touring we would have loved to chill back at our hotel with great food and drinks instead of having to going out to find food.

Overall, I had a wonderful stay; I would definitely stay here again because of the location and ambience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nico Evers, General Manager at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Dear Mybreakaway, Thank you for staying with us! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments and comments are appreciated and will be shared with everyone involved. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future! Kindest regards, Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam Nico Evers General Manager nico.evers@hoteljakarta.nl Please use code friend5 on our website to receive an extra discount and other benefits.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harrison holden wrote a review Jan 2020
Darwen, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I paid almost £1,000 for a suit for my girlfriends birthday on one of the nights there was extremely loud music as room 737 is directly below the bar. This was like trying to sleep in a night club! During the night we must have complained numerous amounts and we only got offered some pathetic earplugs and to wait until 1:30 am till they would turn it down. After this the next morning we got offered a 80euro refund which I have still not received till this date! A 80 euro refund I was heavily insulted by this! I will not be staying at this hotel again and I would highly recommend you look somewhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FTuhusula, Manager at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear harrisonholden, Thank you for your stay with us and for commenting. I do am a bit surprised by the comment you have written. Indeed you have stayed in one of our junior suites for the approximate amount of 190 euros per night and you did have a complaint about your room on just the first of your four nights with us. Therefore we apologized and we gave you a 10% discount on your bill for your full stay. We indeed made a mistake with refunding and therefore our Front Office Manager Floortje asked you by email, the day after you check out, on the 10th of December for your full IBAN so we can refund the money. Unfortunately you did not reply to that email, so we could not refund. If you do reply to that email, than off course we will do so promptly. Thank you in advance, Frank Tuhusula Assistent General Manager Frank@hoteljakarta.nl
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt84London wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hotel Jakarta for 3 nights at the end of April. The hotel is located about 10 minutes away from Centraal Station with public transport and easily reachable via Tram Line 26 or Bus 43 (stops right outside the hotel). Lobby and hotel feature a modern architecture and the indoor rain forest is stunning. We arrived late afternoon to find that our room was not quite ready but received two vouchers for the bar to shorten wait. After a quick drink we received our room keys with our room being located on the 7th floor. The room featured nice, modern interior and was clean. Like with many other modern hotels, the rooms are essentially a “one room” concept with open bathroom and a glass shower cabin. Our room rate also included breakfast with the menu featuring a variety of different options (warm and cold) with the food being of great quality. Overall, we liked our stay at the hotel and the general atmosphere at the property. Last but not least this is also helped by the staff which is friendly and welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nico Evers, General Manager at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear Matt, Thank you for staying with us 3 nights. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and rated us 5 out of 5 on Tripadvisor! Hopefully we get the chance to welcome you again when your travel plans bring you back to Amsterdam. Kindest regards, Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam Nico Evers General Manager nico.evers@hoteljakarta.nl Please use code friend5 on our website to receive an extra discount and other benefits
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FoodieMiester wrote a review Aug 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to admit, as a returning guest, I felt that the overall service has taken a downwards spiral and sadly experienced a rather unpleasant stay. After a great stay with Jakarta back in May 2022 I brought along 5 new guests on my return visit to Amsterdam. We arrived prior to our check in times (approximately 10am) and understandably they were unable to accommodate but did not provide a single update during our 5 hour wait. I asked the receptionist if she had any recommendations for nearby cafes who then admitted she has no local knowledge of the area (thanks to google we were able to find a lovely pizzeria PepeNero Cucina & Pizza should anyone else experience a similar encounter).

Finally 3pm arrived and once again we were told 2 of the 3 rooms were ready. The last room was not available until 3.20pm.

To add to further frustrations on our second day at the hotel, all three rooms were not cleaned while we were away. We all left the hotel around 10:30am, ensuring we pressed the room service button on our way out and retuned to the hotel at 5pm to find that the rooms were awaiting cleaning service. Hugely disappointing and the last thing you want to see when you arrive back from a lovely day in the city. We had to request cleaning for all three rooms ourselves and to my astonishment the cleaning was completed in five minutes!!!! Super rushed and when entering back into the room there were still areas which had not been cleaned completely, the cleaners clearly rushed the job.

Hotel cards were always unresponsive, we had 2-3 instances of having to return to the reception desks to re-calibrate our cards. No magnets/phone devices in our bags so I don’t believe it was an issue with the way we stored the cards, I recall other guests having similar issues.

Breakfast was fine, amazing selection of food and thankfully did not disappoint. Overall the amenities are fantastic and the hotel is absolutely beautiful.

I was hoping to leave another great review for this hotel but unfortunately the second visit was a slightly embarrassing as I recommended this to the guests I brought along with me had a less than unpleasant stay. I hope you are able to resolve your service issues as I have experienced your hotels best customer service first hand back in May.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nico Evers, General Manager at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear FoodieMiester, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. I am so sorry to hear that this stay was not as pleasant as your previous stay, please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused. Is there any chance that you provide us your reservation number or contact us directly? We want to prevent those incidents in the future and get the chance to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam Nico Evers General Manager nico.evers@hoteljakarta.nl Please use code friend5 on our website to receive an extra discount and other benefits.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xocoxocolatl wrote a review Jun 2022
United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for three nights, in Amsterdam to see an opera at the Dutch National Opera House. I loved the quiet, waterside location where this beautiful, stylish, modern hotel is situated. Great bed and bathroom, though perhaps a little brighter lighting would be appreciated when it's dark outside (maybe I just didn't find the right switch!) Breakfast was in a large, light-and plant-filled room, and it never seemed to get crowded despite the fact there were a lot of guests - that's a big plus. Enjoyed the Negronis in the Malabar Bar on the top floor, too.
It is about 20/25 minutes' walk to the Centraal train station and there is public transport (I didn't use it as I enjoyed the walk in the morning sunshine).
Absolutely loved my stay and when I'm next back, I'll be sure to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nico Evers, General Manager at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Dear xocoxocolatl, Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write this wonderful review! My team will be very proud and happy after reading it! Great that you will be back in the future! That is the best compliment we can get! We will put an extra lamp for you in your room on request. Kindest regards, Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam Nico Evers General Manager nico.evers@hoteljakarta.nl Please use code friend5 on our website to receive an extra discount and other benefits
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TTF25 wrote a review Aug 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed a night at our hometown Amsterdam at Hotel Jakarta. It was an extremely nice deal for just 140 euro per night
At arrival we upgraded to a superior room with a view for 25 euro because of the view. Totally worth it!
We were early and could check in at 1pm at no extra costs.. Got a glass of nice cold prosecco.
I used the swimming pool and spa: very nice, not too crowded (because of corona max 10 persons in swimming pool and 4 in spa). We had lunch at the cafe; the dishes were tasty and beautiful. The ice tea was special.
The breakfast was included, buffet form. Very good (in comparison to the Radisson blu that we stayed the night before). It had all fresh products. I slept very well; the bed and cushions were extremely comfortable. Everything was spotless clean. The people who worked there were young but all service orientated and very friendly, all with a smile.
it was truly a mini holiday for us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nico Evers, General Manager at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear TTF25, Wow, what a great review! My team will be very proud and happy after reading it! Thank you for being our guest. Hopefully you will return when you are planning a mini trip at your hometown again! Kindest regards, Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam Nico Evers General Manager nico.evers@hoteljakarta.nl Please use code friend5 on our website to receive an extra discount and other benefits.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AirdrieTraveller_10 wrote a review Sept 2022
Airdrie, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked on-line an Extra large superior with bath & balcony for three nights in early September. This description was somewhat deceiving and I was a little disappointed with 1st floor, handicap room overlooking parking lot. Heads-up, investigate a little to what you are booking. Thankfully there were two toilets, one for wheel chairs, as the main bathroom toilet had a terrible odour, like an outhouse. It was not dirty but more coming from the pipes in the system. We notified the front desk but nothing was attended to during our stay. We mentioned it again on check out and a small cost of coffee and pastry for two was deducted as compensation. The room décor is somewhat darker and ultra modern to the extent that there are no bars to hang up towels. There was next to no counter space or shelves on or near the sink for toiletries.
Despite that, the hotel is lovely. Included breakfast was plentiful and of excellent quality. Staff were attentive. The location of hotel is very close to the docks for cruising, either river or ocean. We walked our bags to the cruise port on our embarkation day. I would stay again only I would be more selective with the room when booking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nico Evers, General Manager at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Responded 26 Sept 2022
Dear AirdrieTraveller_10, Thank you for being our guest and for your review. I am sorry to read that our room did not meet your expectationsI Your pros and cons are highly appreciated and will be shared with everyone involved. I hope you will be back in the future, that will be the biggest compliment we can get! Kindest regards, Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam Nico Evers General Manager nico.evers@hoteljakarta.nl Please use code friend5 on our website to receive an extra discount and other benefits.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohammed asked a question Oct 2023
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom6 contributions
Are you able to smoke on the balcony?
Answer from Zuhair and Ola
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories16 contributions
Dear Mohammed: unfortunately it is prohibited :).
ryanc9125 asked a question Oct 2023
51 contributions11 helpful votes
Does this hotel have laundry facilities or room provides self.service? thanks.
Answer from Zuhair and Ola
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories16 contributions
Dear Ryanc: We do not know!
Joanna B asked a question Aug 2023
Paignton, United Kingdom1 contribution
What is check in and out times please
Answer from Zuhair and Ola
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories16 contributions
Hi Joanna B: As we remembered, the normal check-in is at 14:00, for early booking the check-in is at 13:00 conditional on availability. check out at 12:00 and late check out at 13:00 for early booking. However, we recommend checking the hotel website to ensure the mentioned information. our check-in was at 13:00 due to early booking, We arrived at the hotel at 7:00 morning because of our flight to Amsterdam, they let us relax at their lounge and told us that they would arrange our room at their earliest. after having our breakfast that we booked as an extra that morning they told us that our room was ready, so we checked in at 8:00 :), It was a relief and an excellent gift from the hotel especially since we had an overnight flight and we were very tired. the staff was very nice, caring and helpful.
murray_mint00 asked a question Aug 2023
Uk19 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi - if I arrive before check in is there somewhere to store luggage?
Answer from liannemarc
Sudbury, Canada1 contribution
Yes there is. We arrived early and they were able to find us two of the four rooms we booked. So we just put all of our luggage in the rooms until the pther two were availble
Answer from Victor L
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom837 contributions77 helpful votes
I think you might have misunderstood the check in, you are start checking into your room from 3pm but the actual in you can check in I can assume as late as you like, there is someone at the desk 24 hours.
Robert S wrote a tip 12 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s a good 20/25 minute walk into the centre but worth it for the peace you get at the hotel. "
Read full review
Denise S wrote a tip 3 Jul
28 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy to reach by train and car."
Read full review
Ron G wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't let what seems on the map to be a little out of city center bother you. Bus to Central station is mere steps away from front door!"
Read full review
Judy E wrote a tip Jun 2024
Santa Monica, California1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure that you take advantage of the lovely breakfast buffet! "
Read full review
Teresa wrote a tip Jun 2024
Sydney, Australia9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend the extra day to explore Amsterdam. 2-3 days is a good amount "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amsterdam area.
PRICE RANGE
$411 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsNorth Holland ProvinceAmsterdamJava Island / Amsterdam East / Zeeburg / Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL JAKARTA AMSTERDAM - Reviews & Price Comparison (The Netherlands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam?
Nearby attractions include WONDR Experience (0.7 km), Het Scheepvaartmuseum| The National Maritime Museum (1.0 km), and NEMO Science Museum (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam?
Conveniently located restaurants include LuminAir, Heart-Garden Waffles & Coffee, and Grand Cafe 1884.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Concertgebouw (3.9 km), Portuguese Synagogue (1.8 km), and Museum Het Rembrandthuis (1.8 km).
Does Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmsterdamHotels near Hotel Jakarta Amsterdam
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire