Carlton-Europe Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Carlton-Europe Hotel

View from balcony - but those church bells!
Traveller (476)
View from the balcony
Room & Suite (167)
Speisesaal mit direktem Zugang zur Gartenanlage
Dining (26)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#9 of 44 hotels in Interlaken
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Carlton-Europe Vintage adults hotel, founded in 1898, has been writing history for over 120 years, which is reflected in the countless interesting furnishings and exhibits. The hotel offers more than 80 different hotel rooms in the 4 star segment and has been extensively renovated and expanded in recent years. Eight seminar rooms and banquet halls have capacities for 10 to 100 guests. In Carlton-Europe there are several restaurants offering a wide range of food. At the end of the day you can relax in the natural swimming pool in the hotel park or in the hotel's own «Oberländer Wellnessdörfli» (spa village).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Hoeheweg 92-94, Interlaken 3800 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Belp Airport
37.6 km
See all flights
Sion Airport
63.7 km
See all flights
504Reviews16Q+A79Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 207
  • 184
  • 73
  • 27
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
chrisandpat2016 wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom33 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was perfectly located, just a short walk from Interlaken railway station. We had a corner room with lovely views of the mountains and the river, The room had tea and coffee making facilities and a safe. The beds were really comfortable and they were happy to provide extra pillows. The bathroom was small with a shower and a single body wash/shampoo in the shower area, but no soap or handwash was provided. Oddly there was a small window in the bathroom looking into the bedroom - this was directly facing the main bedroom window so we had to keep the curtains closed when we used the bathroom. A small blind is needed on the bathroom window.

A good buffet breakfast was provided in a nice area. Food in the restaurant was hearty, big portions but quite expensive and a limited menu. The waitresses were excellent, very friendly and efficient. We enjoyed meeting others in our group in the small bar for drinks.

The cafe/bar located in the corner of the hotel served food until 9 p.m. and this was excellent and very good value.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephan JJ Maeder, Geschäftsführer at Carlton-Europe Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2022
Dear Chrisandpat Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. The only three minutes walk to bus, train or boat station is very comfortable to plan any excursion in the region. We have 80 different rooms. Each room is unique. We try to find the right room for every guest. Thank you for the comments from the room. So we can improve and adjust everything for the next time. With our breakfast buffet which includes a hot and cold meat platter, a regional cheese platter, scrambled eggs and much more we try to provide something for every guests. The personal and friendly contact with our guests is very important to us. We respond to questions and requests. We wish you a good time and are looking forward to welcoming you again here in Interlaken. Kind regards Frederic Dällenbach, Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pam wrote a review Jan 2020
Sudbury, Massachusetts8 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have been to Interlaken on another occasion last year. This hotel was perfect in every way! The staff at reception quite friendly, welcoming. The hotel has kept it's past preserved with several areas of displayed items of very charming vintage keepsakes. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is excellent with every type of dish/food one could wish for at a breakfast buffet. A great location a little bit out of the way from the hustle and bustle of East Interlaken but still very centrally located. The hotel provides free bus transportation to the town while you're a guest.
Make sure you make dinner reservations at restaurants ahead of time, Interlaken's best places book up fast.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephan JJ Maeder, Geschäftsführer at Carlton-Europe Hotel
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear Paminmass Thank your for your loveley feedback and the great review! We are very proud to hear that you have been so satisfied during your stay and we hope that we soo will be able to welcome you again at the Carlton-Europe! Kindest regards Patrick Gerber, Hotelmanager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T&S wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely comfortable hotel positioned at the quieter end of Interlaken.
Our room was classically decorated, homely and comfortable , with plenty of space to move around in. We faced the front left of the hotel so had views of the main street , mountains and the few people going about their business below.

The hotel itself is decorated true to its history and has a nice relaxed pace of life to it.
Breakfast had everything you could want, clearly labelled and plentiful amounts of options to eating drink.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming answering any questions we had happily. They even let me practise my novice German phrases on them, much to their amusement!

Unfortunately for us we had to cut our holiday short due to the covid virus that’s going around, but we shall be going back to the same hotel for sure when life gets back to normal.

Ps: We also hope the staff member on the reception desk was able to get married before they closed down the public spaces and social gatherings in Switzerland 🇨🇭
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlton-Europe, Manager at Carlton-Europe Hotel
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Dear Hammond, Thank you so much for your kind Feedback and great rating! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that this Virus blows off quickly so that we may greet you back to beautiful Interlaken soon again :). Our Colleague was able to get married safely and happily, thank you so much for the nice words, we wish you all the best and hopefully see you soon! Sunny regards from Interlaken, Lyanne von Allmen, Front-Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pointyendpreferred wrote a review Feb 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel246 contributions171 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Their website says: "Renovated and upgraded". Ha!
Our room (116) was so shabby that, although it was clean, it did not not feel that way.
Chipped paintwork everywhere, scuff marks on the walls and a feeling of low quality and cheapness characterised our room.
It was clear they were renovating rooms on our floor, at least the corridor looked that way.

At check out, the staff told me that they were currently renovating rooms in the Europe wing (where we stayed) and planned to do the Carlton wing next year.

The scrambled eggs at breakfast were tasty. The breakfast room is so big and filled with long tables, it feels like a holiday camp. The jams were not labelled and we were unable to identify them by their taste.

We stayed at the hotel as part of a panorama train package tour around Switzerland.
The staff were very friendly.
Unfortunately the hard product was disappointing and it is so far the worst hotel we have stayed in by far. Definitely NOT 4 star standard.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid room 116!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlton-Europe, Manager at Carlton-Europe Hotel
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear Gary B Thank you for sharing your impression during your stay with us. As we understood you booked a 3 Star Superior room (if we have identified your booking correctly). Please note that we have 2 official star categories - so not all of the hotel is 4 star. The booked Classic room are obviously a little bit less exclusive than the 4 star rooms. Please be also informed that all of our rooms are very individual. You have already noticed that we were doing some work during the lower season and winter months - this to improve always and every year a big amount of the rooms. We are very sorry that you have had a room where we did not yet made an intervention - but this room is one of our next rooms. We also apologize that you have been able to notice the renovation protection on the floors. Thank you for your positive feedback about the breakfast - we will also make sure that the label for the jam is daily updated and correct. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. We would be very happy if you once again would come and try - we are sure that we can guarantee you for your next stay that your memories will be positively! Kind regards Patrick Gerber, Hotelmanager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pavitra C wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have for the first time made effort to write a review because I left the need to highlight the poor customer service at Carlton . Me and my husband visited the hotel at 11 am the day and requested for early checkin which was refused and told us as per hotel policy it will be made available by 4pm until we showed a email stating the checkin time as 2pm . For which the guy at the reception agreed and decided to keep our luggage in the storage area under room 602 which was high up and better room . When we came back after our lunch around 2.30 pm we were refused to give 602 and told that it was full and completely occupied and gave us a room at 112 or something . How was it given to us when it was occupied early and why did they give it to others when it was assigned to us... more money or what is the game ., Cherry on top the lady at the reception tells us that she gave us a bigger room .. which I refuse to believe as we happen to check few rooms when the house keeping was at work and they had better space and much bigger .. thank you for your horrible service with bias attitude towards your client I would never suggest anyone .. also to sum up the rest about the hotel and their service it’s an average Swiss hotel and there are many more Around Interlaken at same price .. the room give to us was a small corner room with absolutely no space to move around and the lady claims that’s the bigger one apparently ☹️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carlton-Europe, General Manager at Carlton-Europe Hotel
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear PavitraC9 Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are very sorry for your negative experience. For our guests which book direct via the hotel web booking engine we offer the option "early check-in". There is a clear statement that is is subject to availability and usually we are able to guarantee. Unfortunateley on your arrival day we have had a lot of late departures (check-out time is 11 o'clock) so we have not been able to offer you check in as we did not have completeley cleaned and checked the rooms in your booked category. What is really difficult to understand why we should have assigned you room 602 which is a room in the "Signature Suite" category and not a Classic room as you have booked. The bigger rooms which I have seen are mostly in the "Superior category", which is a category higher than the booked Classic rooms. Please take also note that ALL of our rooms are different - so this makes it sometimes difficult for the guest to make a comparison of the category. The difference between the Classic and the Superior rooms are mostly the space of the room and also some extra benefits as the Nespresso coffeemachine in the Superior rooms. We are sorry that you did not contact the reception as you have not been satisfied with the room as so we could have found a solution to guarantee you a satisfactory stay. Kind regards Patrick Gerber, Hotelmanager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andee B wrote a review Aug 2023
9 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: location near train station, comfortable bed, good shower
Cons: no a/c (temps were in the 90s), inadequate storage in room (fortunately, there was a bathtub we didn't need, so used for storage). Makeup mirror on wall was so high the very bottom of it was 5.5 feet off the floor; not even my 5'10" husband could use it
Rooms facing street were very noisy, even with windows closed.
Even with Do Not Disturb sign on door, staff would enter room--without knocking.
Worst problem was rude staff, from the owner on down. Employee who accompanied us to room said it was cooler in room than outside; we found that opening windows in 2 sides provided a breeze that made the room feel cooler. Staff closed windows when we were out; owner was aggressively unpleasant, telling us in a loud voice the room was cooler with windows closed.
Washer and dryer were difficult to use, stopped before the money (more than required) we put in ran out. Employees couldn't resolve problems and were nasty about it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephan JJ Maeder, Geschäftsführer at Carlton-Europe Hotel
Responded 1 Sept 2023
Dear Andee B First of all, we would like to thank you for being our guest and also for taking the time to give us feedback here and now. It's a pity that you didn't tell us directly on site what was not OK for you, because then we would certainly have found a suitable solution together at one point or another. Currently we do not have integrated air conditioning, but we are working on it and that is good news at this point. All our rooms are equipped with a fan, so that even on hot days there is always a fresh breeze to cool you down - we would be happy to provide you with more fans for your comfort. To keep the room cool, we recommend that you close the windows, as this keeps the hot air outside - as soon as it gets cooler, the windows can be opened again, so that fresh and cooler air comes into the room - please excuse us for closing your windows! Our Vintage Hotel has 81 individual hotel rooms in 3 different room categories (Classic, Superior, Suite) - each of these rooms is uniquely different, from size to furnishings! This makes it not always so easy to allocate the right room for our guests, because we get to know many guests only on site and especially if we do not have any information about guests' wishes beforehand, such as a quiet room not facing the street, lots of storage space, room with balcony, twin bed, bathtub / shower etc. - next time, please let us know your wishes in advance personally or via your travel agency. Thank you for pointing out the make-up mirror - we will check all our rooms! We are very sorry and apologise to you that although there was a "do not disturb" sign on the door, your room was entered without knocking - unfortunately we were a little inattentive, as this is not our standard. We have taken this as an opportunity to point this out to our team again and to train them! One of our strengths is the friendliness of our entire team - this can also be read very well on the other evaluation portals. From the owner to the hotel manager to all the staff, we always try to fulfil all the guests' wishes if possible and with a smile on our faces. What exactly did you find rude? As a cheaper alternative to cleaning by our housekeeping team, we have a laundry room with washing machine and dryer for our guests so you can do your own & flexible washing! The instructions for use have been prepared in several languages and additionally with pictures for our guests. Washing machine and dryer run until the paid time has expired - we have started a test run and could not find any discrepancies, everything ran as it should - nevertheless, we apologise that our staff, whereby they have all been well trained, have not been sufficiently supportive to your side. We are very pleased that the proximity to the Interlaken Ost train station, the comfortable bed and the room with shower and bathtub are rated as positive - thank you very much! Last but not least, we apologise again for not being able to make you 100% happy, because that is our daily goal, to make guests happy! We look forward, if you give us the chance to welcome you as our guests again, that you can then enjoy your stay to the fullest! With kind regards Florian Sokoliss Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cassie G wrote a review Nov 2020
Harrogate, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just had 5 nights at the Carlton-Europe in Interaken and loved every moment.

The staff are so helpful and friendly and the rooms was lovely, with a balcony with mountain views. So peaceful too.

Lovely breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, lots of character but very modern.

I do love staying somewhere with genuine, old furniture instead of mass-produced things, and this was just perfect for that.

All around the hotel, there are also fascinating artefacts and antiques from every day life - really interesting and fun to look at!

There was ample secure parking, it's so convenient for Interlaken Ost station and Karder Kulm and just an easy level walk into the town centre.

We ate in the restaurant at the hotel one evening and had a lovely, traditional meal in a cosy environment. Went every day but one to Whiskyness too, the hotel's bar (it doesn't just sell whisky!) and enjoyed sitting out by the log burner one cold afternoon.

Highly recommend this hotel (it's adult only, an added bonus)!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephan JJ Maeder, General Manager at Carlton-Europe Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sending us your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are very happy to read, that you recognized our staff as friendly and helpful and that you liked our furnishings. We are very glad to read, that you recommend our hotel! Great, that you liked your room, the breakfast and that we are a only adults hotel. Hopefully, we will greet you soon again! Best regards, Samira Scheidegger Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Culture761871 wrote a review Feb 2022
7 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a weekend surprise from my boyfriend and when I entered in the room, the view was breathtaking . The room was "Signature suite" but it was somehow disturbing because of the couple of big pictures ( 8) with naked man on the walls . I don't have anything against but it was too much and we were looking like we invaded the privacy of someone. Later on we noticed that the flat was invaded by flies, the bathroom and especially next to the windows . It was really gross. The service in the restaurant was nice, we had a waiter from Portugal, a very nice and professional person. The service in the reception was low, because they were looking bad organized and always tooked by surprise.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephan JJ Maeder, Geschäftsführer at Carlton-Europe Hotel
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear Culture761871 Thank you for your honest review after your stay. We appologize that you did not feel confortable about the pictures in the room you booked. Please be informed that all our rooms are very individualy equipped. We want just to clarifiy that the pictures are not of naked men but art pictures from a wellknown photographer, so this room is dedicated to this artist.. We can also assure you that other rooms do not have similar pictures. We are sorry to hear only after your departure about the situation of the flies, so we can only excuse. Ideally you would have informed us during your stay so we could have resolved this issue immediateley. Also for the bad service we have to excuse us - but with pleasure we have ready that you enjoyed the treatment of our Portugese waiter. Kindest reagards Patrick Gerber, Hotelmanager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suezb2015 wrote a review May 2022
Ames, Iowa38 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came across this hotel by chance when our booked hotel turned sour. What a treat! They have two buildings -- one that has been a hotel since 1878 and a more modern building. We were lucky to stay in the older building. The charm and the decor were incredible. We were given several choices of rooms and the staff happily took us to different rooms so we could pick. We choose a corner room with two balconies, an dining table, living area and bedroom area. The staff were some of the most accommodating people we have ever met - especially Eliane, Valeria and Jogo! Always a smile! The room was very spacious and clean with great views. Because it was a corner room, it had a wonderful breeze through the room, making it cool and comfortable during some hotter than normal temps.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The older building of the hotel has so much character!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephan JJ Maeder, Geschäftsführer at Carlton-Europe Hotel
Responded 1 May 2023
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a good feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your requirements. Kind regards Frederic Dällenbach, reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rambler wrote a review Jun 2023
Devon, United Kingdom294 contributions152 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, very quirky and unique. We had a lovely welcome from the hotel manager with a drink of local iced tea, which was refreshing and delicious. We were upgraded to a very nice huge room with great views. The hotel is like a museum with lots of old furniture and equipment. The staff are friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, with a wide choice of a cold continental buffet, with various breads, pastries cheese, yoghurts etc and scrambled eggs and sausages. We ate in the restaurant in the evening twice as part of a tour group and once A la carte. Of course the A la carte meal was much nicer, but to be fair the food included as part of the tour was of good quality, but only a choice of two options for starter and main and a fixed dessert. The restaurant staff were helpful at both breakfast and dinner. It is a 10 minute walk to the station and large Co-op store to the left. Town centre with shops and restaurants is about 15-20 mins walk to the left. Level in both directions.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Take a Swiss travel plug, as European plugs or adapters don’t work. Alternatively you can hire an...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Carlton-Europe
Interlaken
Dear guest Thank you for your kind request - we do not have a dress code at the hotel! Kindest regards Patrick Gerber, Hotelmanager
Answer from Carlton-Europe
Interlaken
Dear Buch78 We do not have every day Soya Milk available - just inform us with the booking and we here with guarantee that you will enjoy delicious soya milk during your stay! Kind regards Patrick Gerber, Hotelmanager
Nivedita M asked a question Jul 2018
Jacksonville, North Carolina1 contribution2 helpful votes
Is there a spa in the hotel?
Answer from TheStig
Naters, Switzerland29 contributions
Yes, downstairs, saunas and steam room.
Life is good wrote a tip Apr 2024
Austin, Texas163 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Although it is over age 16, management reserves the right to allow relatives and very close friends to stay with children <16 infrequently."
Read full review
Rambler wrote a tip Jun 2023
Devon, United Kingdom294 contributions152 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a Swiss travel plug, as European plugs or adapters don’t work. Alternatively you can hire an adapter from reception."
Read full review
AC wrote a tip Jun 2023
7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of housekeeping, dont put your clothes on bed when you leave the room."
Read full review
Jeff G wrote a tip May 2023
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey6 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Really close to Interlaken Ost station and downtown. Prepare to pay extra if you need to leave your bags with the hotel."
Read full review
suezb2015 wrote a tip May 2022
Ames, Iowa38 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The older building of the hotel has so much character!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Interlaken area.
PRICE RANGE
$515 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
carlton europe hotel interlaken, carlton europe interlaken
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandInterlaken
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CARLTON-EUROPE HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Interlaken, Switzerland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Carlton-Europe Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Carlton-Europe Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Heidi's Photo Chalet (0.3 km), Schlosskirche (0.3 km), and Swiss Chocolate Chalet (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Carlton-Europe Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Carlton-Europe Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Carlton-Europe Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Carlton-Europe Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Taverne, Aarmuhle Restaurant & Bar, and 3a - Restaurant Bar Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Carlton-Europe Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Carlton-Europe Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Interlaken.
Are any cleaning services offered at Carlton-Europe Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Carlton-Europe Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Carlton-Europe Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Carlton-Europe Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
All Interlaken HotelsInterlaken Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in InterlakenHotels near Carlton-Europe Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire