Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Boutique Hotel Bellevue

Traveller (385)
Panorama at the Hotel Bellevue
360
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (423)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#7 of 44 hotels in Interlaken
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Our 4* Boutique Hotel Bellevue is situated in the heart of Interlaken on a sunny and quiet place directly on the bank of river Aare and is only 5 minutes walking distance away from the train station Interlaken WEST. All our rooms are equipped with A/C and have a balcony offering a great view of the river and nearby mountains. The hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers and holiday guests: it is close to the city center yet well situated for excursions around Interlaken and to the mountains.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Skiing
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more

Location

Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Belp Airport
37.1 km
See all flights
Sion Airport
62.8 km
See all flights
570Reviews10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 299
  • 167
  • 62
  • 21
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Villi Helgason wrote a review Oct 2020
Glattfelden, Switzerland228 contributions98 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night. Nice clean room with great views from the balcony. Bathroom very good, with an excellent shower. Super comfy beds. Central location. Friendly staff.

Parking is CHF 12.00 per day in a secure outdoor parking space 50 meters from hotel. Large TV with plenty of channels. No refrigerator. Room had kettle to make coffee & tea, but it is stored away in the closet, so we did not notice it until the day of our departure. Breakfast your standard fair.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thomas Dübendorfer, Geschäftsführer at Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Responded 6 Oct 2020
Dear William_Helgason Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to read that you liked your stay and spent a great time at our hotel. As only few guests require a fridge nowdays, we don't provide them in each room. But we have many fridges on wheels and can easily bring it to the room within seconds. We hope to welcome you again during your next visit in Interlaken. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paulina H wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I absolutely loved our stay. Admittedly, I have been lazy to rate/write reviews, but I wanted to as a testament of how much we enjoyed the accommodations. Plus they have a laundry machine on site (5CHF for washer and dryer each) so you can wash clothing at an affordable rate after a long hike before your journey home.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bellevue und Alplodge AG, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Dear guest We'd like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Interlaken and for your kind review! We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ven_2025 wrote a review Sept 2022
singapore27 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a room with canal view.
We had relax evening at the balcony, enjoying the view with glass of wine.
There is washing machine and dryer (CHF$5 per use per machine) which came in handy during our stay.
Italian restaurant within minute from hotel serve good pizza.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bellevue und Alplodge AG, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Responded 15 Dec 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope we can welcome you soon again with us. Best regards Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chonnikan K wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t ever book this hotel unless you make sure with the reservation that you got the right room or same as pic as they advertise in their website!!!! I just super disappointed with the room I got, as the room is not that cheap, you choose get what you pay. It’s a shame.

The room I got …
So old and just right beside the railway and construction!!! The view is disappointed, don’t look like what I see before I booked. The terrace ……. Ermmmmm with the grass and a little (very little) river view.

I won’t come back and will never recommend this hotel to anyone. What a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose other hotel instead. Better price, better room!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bellevue und Alplodge AG, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Responded 5 Jun 2022
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We regret that the view from your room was not what you expected. However, we hope that you had a great stay in Interlaken and would be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I do want to start out by saying this hotel was gorgeous, the balcony was amazing and the hotel room overall is very nice! However, we found a used condom wrapper next to our bed and the AC did not work. We contacted the hotel and—because we would only be there two nights—preferred a discount or comped night, but they only offered us an upgrade. The hotel staff were very apologetic, but said the only solution was the upgraded room, which felt like a given to me as we would not have stayed in the room after that!

*Update* since receiving a response comment from the hotel, where they stated we did not give indication that we were unhappy and that we didn’t state we wanted a different solution. We arrived at the hotel after a long flight and train ride (around 11pm) and just needed to crash for the night, however, we did let the staff know we were unhappy with the situation and we wanted financial compensation. We were told we could only have a upgraded room or new towels (as the condom fell out of one). Additionally, each moment of our time in Interlaken was booked and we had to check out virtually, so we did not have contact with staff after the condom incident. I am disappointed by the response from the hotel, it seemed to have diminished the jarring experience and put ownership on us for not advocating more when we shouldn’t have had to advocate at all. (Please see response in pictures). Truly was a beautiful hotel, just not the best service or company.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gilbert G wrote a review Jul 2022
Paris, France7 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Small Hotel, quite close to the railway station. Amazing view from the room, fabulous breakfast, nice personnel.
Bathroom /shower really nice.
Room cleaning so and so...no shampoo and or soap. Only after calling the receptionist came up to bring us toilet paper, shampoo, shower gel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bellevue und Alplodge AG, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Responded 17 Jul 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We hope we can welcome you soon again with us. Best regards Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnnieHiggins wrote a review Aug 2023
Portsmouth, United Kingdom103 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had 6 nights in a 4th floor river view room and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is an easy 5-10 minutes walk along a street paralleling the railway line from Interlaken West Station. (Train noise was not a problem in our room, and the trains don't seem to run between midnight and 6am anyway) We had checked in online via an email the hotel had sent a couple of days earlier so we just needed to be issued our keys and taken to the room. This was a good size with modern lighting, a lovely shower, and a comfortable bed. The small balcony had comfortable chairs and a little table. The view over the river, and towards the Jungfrau was lovely. The only thing missing from the room was a Nespresso machine and bathrobes but otherwise it was perfect. The breakfast spread was extensive and very nice, and they make coffee to your request as well as lovely omelettes with your choice of ingredients.
It is also nicely positioned for many lovely restaurants within 10 minutes walk, and the front desk staff can help with recommendations and bookings, but check your preferred restaurant is open before you go as some are closed Monday/Tuesday.
The main shopping street and the Tourist Information Office (very helpful and friendly staff) are 5 minutes walk away. Download the SBB app and you can see all the bus, train and cablecar times, plan your journey and book your tickets! We had a great stay in Interlaken, but August is very busy so be prepared for crowds at all the popular spots.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bellevue und Alplodge AG, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Responded 15 Aug 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope we can welcome you soon again at our Boutique Hotel Bellevue. Best regards Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave H wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t think I can say enough nice things about this hotel. It is a very short walk from the west train station, and we never heard a train in our room. We had a balcony overlooking the river where we could enjoy coffee in the morning and watch the sun start to light the mountains. It is just a couple of blocks walk and you can be into all the hustle and bustle as well.

Remember when hotels had great service? The staff was not only great to us, we watched the breakfast staff offer to make sure they had something different for another customer the following day when the customer hadn’t seen something they wanted. We had an early train to catch on our last morning and asked about a possible breakfast to go. I think Sandra came into work early because she packed us a feast for the train and even made us tea and coffee for the trip.

We used their laundry facilities that worked perfectly. Watching the sunset with drinks by the river was a nightly treat.

I honestly think this is my favorite hotel in Switzerland, and I have stayed in at least 5 of them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bellevue und Alplodge AG, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Responded 15 Dec 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope we can welcome you soon again with us. Best regards Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
minnms wrote a review Jan 2024
Minneapolis, Minnesota203 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would definitely stay here again. It is near the Interlaken West Train station, so to travel to other towns in the area one has to take a very short train trip to Interlaken Ost for trains to Lauterbrunnen etc. There is a beautiful view from the river view, top floor hotel room. There are two balconies, though we found we only used the smaller one with the best view. I recommend purchasing the breakfast with the room. Food is expensive in Switzerland so 15 CHF for a breakfast is reasonable. The beds were comfortable. I did not find their regular pillows comfortable, but they provided non allergenic pillows when asked. There is a small sitting area which made the room more comfortable. The people at the front desk were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bellevue und Alplodge AG, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Dear guest, What a pleasure to read your lovely review - we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay in Interlaken and at our hotel.We would appreciate to welcome you again and send best wishes from Switzerland. Kind regards Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jovi L wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I do want to start out by saying this hotel was gorgeous, the balcony was amazing and the hotel room overall is very nice! However, we found a used condom wrapper next to our bed and the AC did not work. We contacted the hotel and—because we would only be there two nights—preferred a discount or comped night, but they only offered us an upgrade. The hotel staff were very apologetic, but said the only solution was the upgraded room, which felt like a given to me as we would not have stayed in the room after that!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bellevue und Alplodge AG, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear guest Thank you for your staying with us, we are happy that to know that you enjoyed our hotel. Therefore we even more regret your review. We are disappointed that our efforts are not noticed. In such an unpleasant situation, our top priority is to quickly find a suitable solution to make you happy. The most sensible solution was to change you to another room immediately and offer you a free upgrade to a superior room as a sign of our courtesy. Your response gave us the impression on the spot that you were happy with this solution as well. Also at today's check-out you did not mention anything more about the incident. Thus, we assumed that this unpleasant situation could be solved. We are very surprised by your current evaluation, especially since we have tried everything to make you happy. We hope you can understand that. Of course, we regret this incident very much and we will take appropriate measures to ensure that such situations will not occur again. We thank you for your visit and hope to see you again. Kind regards Boutique Hotel Bellevue Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ed H
1 contribution
Yes. But rooms are very small. Gues services is very weak. I asked for towels three times and they forgot each. Better to stay elsewhere. Awesome town with lots of options.
Riya Handa asked a question Jun 2019
Panchkula, India17 contributions30 helpful votes
Is there a lift in the hotel???
Answer from tnemetz
Athens, Georgia27 contributions54 helpful votes
Yes. Actually 2 lifts, small one for a couple of people and a larger one accommodating people and luggage
Neha P asked a question Apr 2017
West Drayton, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi! Are there any family rooms with extra beds/ bunks for kids? We are 2 families with 3 kids . Thank you.
Answer from winterinns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania491 contributions200 helpful votes
We had 2 connecting rooms with two twins that were pushed together to create a king in both rooms. I don't believe that the room was large enough for a roll-away.
Interlaken, Switzerland21 contributions1 helpful vote
Dear Dimajoharji We offer hotel-owned parking spots at CHF 10.00 per night. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you have any further questions. We hope to welcome you soon and remain with kind regards
susan wrote a tip Oct 2023
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a room with a river and mountain view"
Read full review
michael R wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is very central within 15 minute walk from central interlaken."
Read full review
Tanisha wrote a tip May 2023
Mumbai, India94 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the river view rooms on the fourth floor ."
Read full review
Sanjayshlok wrote a tip Apr 2023
Mumbai, India15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For Indian food , a great place close by is Taj Mahal"
Read full review
Wajdkov wrote a tip Mar 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates43 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's is not worth what you paid for, might as well go for a hostel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Interlaken area.
PRICE RANGE
$598 - $863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandInterlaken
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BOUTIQUE HOTEL BELLEVUE - Reviews & Price Comparison (Interlaken, Switzerland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Which popular attractions are close to Boutique Hotel Bellevue?
Nearby attractions include Harder Kulm (1.2 km), Imi Beauty Concept Store (0.3 km), and Tourismuseum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Boutique Hotel Bellevue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Boutique Hotel Bellevue?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Boutique Hotel Bellevue?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Boutique Hotel Bellevue?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boutique Hotel Bellevue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Layaly Beirut, Husi Bierhaus, and Korean BBQ Restaurant Aare.
Is Boutique Hotel Bellevue located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Interlaken.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boutique Hotel Bellevue?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Boutique Hotel Bellevue?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boutique Hotel Bellevue?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Boutique Hotel Bellevue?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Unspunnen ruins (2.0 km) and Rothenfluh Ruins (3.8 km).
All Interlaken HotelsInterlaken Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in InterlakenHotels near Boutique Hotel Bellevue
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire