Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Traveller (1820)
Panorama at the Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
360
Panoramas (28)
Premium Suite Club
Room & Suite (411)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 44 hotels in Interlaken
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The five-star Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa in Interlaken enjoys a privileged location between two beautiful lakes as well as at the foot of the eternally snowcapped Jungfraujoch. Check into your spacious and stylish room, complete with 19th-century adornments, then head downstairs to the world-famous, 5,500-square-meter spa Nescens. Better-aging programs, treatments, and beautifying therapies are complemented by state-of-the-art fitness equipment and complimentary classes. Later, indulge in a fantastic dinner at the fine dining restaurant Radius by Stefan Beer, La Terrasse Brasserie or the Italian Ristorante e Pizzeria Sapori. For our little guests, a new two-storey play paradise "Bienehuus" is provided.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Hiking
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Tennis court
Billiards
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German and 1 more

Location

Höheweg 41, Interlaken 3800 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Belp Airport
37.3 km
See all flights
Sion Airport
63.1 km
See all flights
1,973Review27Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,310
  • 377
  • 161
  • 69
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Aleegli wrote a review Aug 2020
Switzerland91 contributions87 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there for one night, we got 2 rooms that have been entirely renovated, the service was fantastic, the valet guys were specially amazing, particularly at check out when they had our bags in our car and presented us with cool bottles of water after an extremely long day at Jungfrau.

We were sorry they did not have room for dinner at their restaurants for the night we stayed there.
Please note that due to COVID the have limited number of staff and therefore can’t have too many places for dinner.

The concierge on duty had an amazing Lebanis restaurant he recommend to us, and it did not disappoint.

We did however have snacks and dessert at the terrace and that was fine, not great, the food was just ok!
The service was ok too.

Turndown service was amazing, housekeeping did a great job, it’s truly a great touch.

We traveled with our 2 small kids and they managed to break a lamp, that we had to pay for $250 Swiss franks for, so if traveling with kids be careful.

They have a movie night starting at 6pm but we did not attend.

The fitness room was great and they have group classes (a nice touch)

Breakfast was great too, a little bit of everything, and if there is not something on the buffet you can ask and they will certainly bring it or make it for you.

I saw the waiters clean and disinfect the most commonly touch items on the tables as soon as people left a table.

This hotel is truly a 5 star hotel.
We were very happy and will certainly be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel und Spa, Sonstige at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear Aleegli Thank you very much for the friendly feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your time with us and that our offer and services met your expectations. We would be very pleased if you would visit us again soon and until then we will send you our best wishes. kind regards The Victoria-Jungfrau Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JonathanSwitzerland wrote a review Jun 2020
Geneva, Switzerland69 contributions89 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I were desperate for some luxury following the COVID confinement and decided to stay at the Victoria Jungfrau for one night, choosing their first day of the opening.

Upon arrival we were greeted with a wonderful welcome by the conciege and his team, then onto reception we had the pleasure of meeting the Hotel Manager Mr. Kampfer who also welcomed us to his hotel.

We stayed in the Bel Air suite which is part of the Spa complex, the room was spacious, the beds very comfortable and the design very fresh and modern. It was perfect for us as the spa was downstairs. We chose to have a couple massage in a private area and again, the team were so professional and gave us a 60 minute relaxing massage.

The spa itself is wonderful, so clean, spacious and my wife who works in fashion also complimented how tasteful the decor was. We use the outdoor salty jacuzzi and also enjoyed the spacious sauna.

For dinner we used the Italian restaurant, the pizzas were amazing and we took the waiters advice on the wine to go with it, it was also excellent. I guess our only complaint was the slow service but then again it was the first day of opening and the restaurant was jam packed.

Breakast is served in the main dining area and to get there you walk through the wonderful reception rooms of hotel, all stunning with magnificent parquet floor. The breakfast was excellent and the team so attentitive to our needs, we didn't have to wait for anything.

Mr Kampfer, you have a wonferful team and a splendid hotel, we look forward to visiting you in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sylvain01280 wrote a review Aug 2020
Prevessin Moens, France94 contributions94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hospitality, from the room to the restaurant through the staff dedication to customer service, everything is excellent. The Italian restaurant is very good, the terrasse is lovely, the overall atmosphere very pleasant. We travelled by bikes, and the staff took great care of our bikes and parked them in a safe room. No need to worry for the bikes.
However, on the minus side, and very much to my surprise, the clients were not wearing face masks in the restaurants, terrasse, lobby or corridors. At the pool, I was asked to make a reservation for a time slot, the number of people in the pool was supposed to be limited, yet there seems to be little control at the pool, it was just crowded, overall the concern for the covid was not very impressive. I think there is room for improvement there.
Furthermore, I am a member of the Leader’s club, yet I did not receive any benefit from my membership at the hotel, whereas my colleagues who had another room, and who have the same level at the Leader’s club, received a voucher for a welcome drink, and another one for the spa. Just one of those things hard to understand.
In any case a fantastic hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel und Spa, Sonstige at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Dear 688sylvaind Many thanks for your positive feedback on your stay at the Victoria-Jungfrau. We are very pleased that we were able to inspire you with our service and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologise for the omissions regarding the Leaders Club Benefits and will thoroughly review our processes in this area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and send you our best wishes. best regards The Victoria-Jungfrau Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J D wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have experienced European heat waves in the past, and the lack of air conditioning in an old hotel was entirely unsurprising, although the hotel was billed as having been renovated. Our room did not have air conditioning but it did have a window that opened onto a very weedy little roof and then the back of the tennis hall fify meters away. Because of the heat we could not close the window. But at 10 at night the lights were on for the tennis court and it shone into the room bright as day. I would have liked to have closed the curtains so I wouldn't see this absolutely abhorrent view, but then we would have suffocated. So we asked for another room but that took hours trying to get the staff to pay attention to us. After I went through a rack of feckless managers, I was able to make it clear to somebody that I wasn't requesting air conditioning since that was obviously a hopeless cause, but we would like a different room so that we could at least not be looking at at that very dirty roof and having light shine in from the equally ugly back of a tennis building. I also suggested our room should be converted in future to a linen closet for which it seemed eminently appropriate. I showed phone pictures of our brightly illuminated room with in all its back alley low rent glory. After some hemming and hawing, we were given another room which opened on to the front of the hotel. Which is good and bad. You get the view of the Jungfrau, and hang gliders which is wonderful. but then at night you have the noise and the lights in the streets and various spotlights shining at random, but we were able to lower the rolladen partially and use a fan and survive. The hotel lobby and spa are beautiful and we enjoyed the swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was not exceptional but certainly very pleasant. I wasn't impressed with either room we were given and if you know what five star hotels are like this certainly isn't it. But the prices are definitely give star. Interlaken isn't what it used to be, either. My recommendation is stay at another hotel, either find one that's less expensive and not feel that you're being cheated, or find one that truly is five star. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VJ_Grand_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Jodane74 Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience during your stay at the VICTORIA-JUNGFRAU Grand Hotel & Spa. We sincerely regret that we were unable to fully meet all of your expectations. Please be assured that we will strive to do everything possible to optimise our processes and infrastructure so as to ensure that your next stay with us will be to your complete satisfaction. It would be wonderful to welcome you back again as soon as possible and enable us to offer you a more positive impression of the service provided by the VICTORIA-JUNGFRAU Grand Hotel & Spa. best regards The VICTORIA-JUNGFRAU Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C_and_MH wrote a review Jun 2020
Vienna Region, Austria350 contributions123 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is only based on a one night stay and for transparency, we were upgraded for free to room 203, an incredible suite with a living room, enough closet space to stay for a year and 1.5 bathrooms.

While not my normal style, this property harks back to an era of luxury only a few hotels in the world can capture and still pull-off in 2020. Large expansive hallways, polished brass and wood everywhere, it's easy to see why this hotel has survived so many decades.

Service was fast and friendly. Lunch on the outdoor terrace looking over the park and the Alps is a must. Perhaps the only disappointment was breakfast, but I blame this a little on COVID-19. It was disappointing because we had to eat in some ballroom for social distancing instead of the gorgeous dinning hall with floor to ceiling windows.

The gym is also unusually large with plenty of modern equipment and the spa services were also first class.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VJ_Grand_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Responded 25 Jun 2020
Dear C_and_MH Thank you very much for your fantastic evaluation of your stay in our house. We are very pleased that we were able to inspire you with our service and our offers and that you were able to enjoy your visit with us. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back soon and we wish you all the best until then. best regards The Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JCPM wrote a review Aug 2020
Vaduz, Liechtenstein21 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
During Corona times we all have to learn and to comply to a new life style. We choose this hotel because we expected a high standart of a 5 star hotel and thought best possible option were measures are provided. Last but not least of course the long history of the hotel. Booked in for 2 nights with the option of returning after a 2 day climb in the Jungfrau mountains the procedure at the reception appeared to be unusually complicated. Finally, they managed. Dinner as part of the package wss regularly offered at Italian restaurant SAPORI. I would say this restaurant is not only far beyond any star ranking. It is even beyond the quality of many Italian restsurants of average. Burned Pizza, flavorless food, staff typing in the wrong line of order.... the idea to give oneself a rest from homecooking failed completely. The other restaurant in the hotel ' La Terasse' is in fact a very good restaurant matching the expectations of a Grand Hotel. Only relucrantly they allowed us to dine there instead of SAPORI. However we were happy to pay additionaly for a superb Chateau Briand main course and choose a nice bottle of bordeaux wine. Sad ' La Terasse' is not available every night since they are closed on Monday and frequently booked out...leaving SAPORI as only option.

However, one thing is not understandable. The hotel bar is not providing service inside but only outside...after dinner! Very unusual for a Grand Hotel.

Also SPA area could have a rebrush in organizing/ managing the maximum number of people to its different facilities.

All in all it was a 3 to 4 star standart at a 5 star Grand Hotel.

We know other Grand Hotels. Everybody is struggling with measures, sale, etc. However, a 5 star Grand Hotel should provide this service or nothing.

Sad if you roam through wonderful furnished rooms inside the building telling the history of more than a century of grand Swiss hotellery.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel und Spa, Sonstige at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear JCPM85 Thank you very much for your feedback on your visit to the Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa. We are very sorry that we were not able to inspire you with our offer and service. We will take your comments to heart and thoroughly examine the quality and service in our Ristorante Sapori in order to meet the expectations of our guests in the future. We would be very pleased if we could soon have the opportunity to turn your last impression into a completely positive one and to inspire you with our serices. warmest regards The Victoria-Jungfrau Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gmoretito wrote a review Jun 2020
Murten, Switzerland154 contributions75 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I got married in the afternoon and we wanted to spend our first night as a couple in a special place. To support the swiss tourism in this corona time, we decided to book one night in the special place not far from where we live. We paid full price for a nice junior suite. Few weeks later, we saw on social media that they were offering the first night of any stay to reboost a bit their business. I politely asked if we could stay one more night and profit from the offer. The answer was that i needed to book again 2 more nights and one of them would be free. I was a bit upset that they didn't propose any other arrangement/deal for a second night considering that we booked way in advance during an unclear conditions because of Coronavirus. I naively thought that we were supporting their business in a way...
We got them on the phone to book it and explain the reason of our stay. We also asked to book a special table in the restaurant for that night.
After a long afternoon of wedding party, we arrived in wedding clothes in the hotel. Even if we were expecting a VIP check in (stated in our reservation), we had to wait 10-15 minutes to finally receive the keys of our room without being guided to it. Maybe because of Corona restrictions but it was a poor check in service for this kind of hotel.
Our renovated room was really beautiful and spacious. The view on the Jungfrau was amazing. We found a bottle of champagne and flowers which we thought was offered from the hotel. After a while we found out that it was one of our family member who made that gift after having received the answer that the hotel was not making/offering anything for this special occasion. ( One rose would have been enough).
We went then to the restaurant Sapori where we we made the reservation. We called them on our way there to announce our 20 min delay. The manager welcomed us and didn't seem to have even booked a table for us. He wanted to make us seat next to the bar. I refused and we were then place to nice table which was not prepared for us. The dinner was good without being exceptional.
We could enjoy the empty spa in the morning. It's really the highlight of our stay.

As a swiss tourist, i would not recommend this hotel to any week end local trip. The hotel is really beautiful but needs a bit of renovation and the price overrated compared to the service received. Furthermore, the village of Interlaken is not interesting at all and lacks of authenticity.

I will not keep an unforgettable memory of this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VJ_Grand_Hotel_Spa, Manager at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Responded 25 Jun 2020
Dear Gmoretito Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on your stay in our house. We take your open points of criticism very seriously and will adapt our service wherever necessary. We very much regret that we were not able to fully inspire you during your visit and that we could not meet your expectations in all areas. We would be very pleased if you would give us a second chance to turn your last impression back into a positive one and to be able to fully convince you of the service of the Victoria-Jungfrau. best regards The Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nmk63 wrote a review Sept 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates95 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights in this beautifully located hotel with the best view of the Jungfrau mountain.
Well there were many pros and cons with them.
1st to begin with the pros :
Best location and view if you choose rooms facing the mountain.
Very good breakfast spread,
Nice vibe to the hotel.
Helpful concierge staff and door keepers .
One of the housekeeping staff who attended us mainly at the turndown service I think her name was Melinda was extremely kind and helpful.

Cons
very expensive
Front desk staff not friendly at all and the check in staff was not pleasant to deal with and had the most unwelcoming face.
We requested connecting rooms but did not get as according to them it was different categories where as they could have been kind enough of upgrading one room.
The breakfast area although not very busy was quite chaotic in the sense the staff did not attend the guests promptly and efficiently.
We really had to wait to be seated or to be served for any request.
Going around the buffet most of the staff were not aware of the ingredients in the food keeping in mind that all types of nationalities visit the hotel and so many do not eat pork and other allergic items in food and most of them could not understand or speak English.
The housekeeping standards were not optimum especially the lady appointed to clean our room who was a Chinese lady who kept on grumbling the minute she entered the room and even kept on knocking my toilet door that she has to finish cleaning the bathroom.
The best part is that her level of cleanliness was below zero and smelt so bad after she cleaned the room.
Still the cupboards have old style hangers and had very scarce international plug adapters
The sound proofing was bad as the room next door connected to our suite we could hear so much of sound coming from there, even from the corridors outside.
The spa looked beautiful although had to walk quite a distance to reach it .
The gentleman in the spa Reception was also not very friendly.
The massage I received was very ordinary and honestly extremely expensive!
The Italian restaurant where we had dinner there was not nice at all in terms of food quality and variety.
Overall expensive and needs to improve their guest relation customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing the Jungfrau mountain is a must for visiting this place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saurabh G wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently. It’s a stunning property which is approximately 800 euros a night. It’s probably the rudest and maybe racist staff at the spa. They had a problem with everything from offering spa treatments to even entering the pool area or show us the spa. As hotel guest you expect them to discuss spa treatments we were told we have no slots. My wife wanted to use the salon for 5 mins they straight way said no while it was empty. They should be replaced immediately.
While the staff at the reception concierge and the cigar lounge was wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel und Spa, Sonstige at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Dear SaurabhG725 Thank you very much for your feedback on your visit to the Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. The demand for appointments in our spa area is currently very high and our capacities do not allow us to meet all requests on some days. If you felt that you were not treated appropriately by our staff, we apologise. In the more than 150-year history of our hotel, we have hosted guests from all over the world year after year, and equal treatment of our guests is our top priority. So nothing is further from our minds and those of our team than racist ideas. We would be very happy if an opportunity arose in the future to turn your last impression into a positive one again and to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Your Victoria-Jungfrau Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey Upton wrote a review Mar 2020
Hastings, United Kingdom27 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been visiting this regiona dn indeed this hotel for over 30 years, having a variety of rooms all with great views of the Mountain. Around CHristmas it's buzzing with a huge ice rink on the meadow in front of the htoel. Staff as always are impeccable and service is 2nd to none. We love this hotel and its location just 20 mins by trin to the ski resorts of wengen and Grindlewald. The spa is the best I've ever been in, immaculately clean with som many facilities so whatever takes your fanmcy, the outside hot tub, or the hjuge pool, a great spa treatemtn, sauna or a work out class its all there for your pleasure
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Always contact the hotel and book direct - so many styles of rooms email them to ask what's...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Advisor
Kuwait1 contribution3 helpful votes
Hopefully this helps to some people who are thinking about going
Tina M asked a question Apr 2022
New Jersey39 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi, do I need to bring an adaptor for my phone charger, curling iron, etc? Thanks
Answer from Ezajo
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland93 contributions16 helpful votes
Not sure. The hotel may have adaptors but if you travel from US you will need them anyway
Answer from Coastal220371
7 contributions1 helpful vote
2 summers ago, ours had not
702darlene asked a question Jun 2019
23 contributions4 helpful votes
How far are you from Interlaken Ost train station
Answer from Coastal220371
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Just walk it! -- always enjoyable to walk -- unless you're about to miss a train!
Answer from Anuj_Mittal90
58 contributions30 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights last month. This is really a terrible place to stay. No AC, extremely poor staff, average buffet etc. it’s a No No hotel which means if u ask for some service from a hotel staff, most probably answer is going to be No.
Scott W wrote a tip 9 Jun
Arlington, Virginia34 contributions41 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would not refer this property unless at a lower price point-- "
Read full review
Experience823922 wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take advantage of the pool and restaurant. The pool was relaxing and the food (and the service) is excellent."
Read full review
john k wrote a tip Feb 2024
Rossendale, United Kingdom79 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Helpful tip…book and go:-)"
Read full review
ann wrote a tip Oct 2023
United States8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will need a converter for the plugins if you wish to have US items charged. There aren't top sheets, but you may request them. "
Read full review
mr.food_mrs.travel wrote a tip Sept 2023
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates248 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The front side view is excellent with huge garden. They have free stroller, wheelchair and bicycles for the guest."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Interlaken area.
PRICE RANGE
$1,478 - $2,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
victoria jungfrau grand hotel interlaken, victoria jungfrau grand hotel and spa, victoria jungfrau grand spa
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandInterlaken
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VICTORIA-JUNGFRAU GRAND HOTEL & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Interlaken, Switzerland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Harder Kulm (1.3 km), Hohematte Park (0.2 km), and Heidi's Photo Chalet (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Layaly Beirut, Husi Bierhaus, and Korean BBQ Restaurant Aare.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Interlaken.
Are any cleaning services offered at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Interlaken HotelsInterlaken Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in InterlakenHotels near Victoria-Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire