We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence le Benedettine

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good27%
  • Average27%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible10%
26 Jan 2017
“BAD SERVICE. THE STAFF IS SO RUDE”
20 Sep 2016
“Studying at the U of Pisa”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
1
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
1
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The staff, specially the manager of the Residence are not friendly neither helpful with the students. In cases he speaks with racist comments and is very rude (so what can you expect from the others?). Overall rommend it to stay only for one or two...More

Thank Carlos Mauricio A
Response from Alessio A, Direttore at Residence le BenedettineResponded 28 January 2017

This comment is false. The staff of Residence Benedictines are friendly with all those who deserve it. Specifically, the unpleasant person who wrote this comment, after paying a non refundable deposit for a reservation two months demanded to leave the property after 4 days and...More

Reviewed 21 September 2016

The location is fair, the room is terrible and disgusting and the desk service is poor. I have a kitchenette for the additional price, mind as well get a toaster! Barley any supplies are included. There are no screens in the windows for natural air...More

1  Thank korynnpilima
Reviewed 3 April 2016

As a university lecturer I have stayed in many university residences around the world. This one is definitely one of the best. It is ideal for the centre of town and is located on the banks of the Arno River. For the location it is...More

Thank MartinHussingtree
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We had a meeting at the University of Pisa and ended up staying at this residence. This was a nice surprise. My room was not large, but everything needed was there, and the toilet/shower room was nice (although it took a while to get hot...More

2  Thank DanielAmyot99
Reviewed 13 May 2015

I stayed here for two months for my study (physics research) at the University of Pisa. The size of room was more than enough for a single person. The location is fantastic. I enjoyed ~20 minutes walk along Arno river to/from the University everyday. The...More

2  Thank takashi_kubota
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Residence le Benedettine staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing