We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Cheli

Save
Share
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (37)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good40%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“resident cat”(2 reviews)
“pool area”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
53
40
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
40
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree lined avenueresident catpool arealovely receptionistbeautiful countrysideminute drivemorning sunbusy roadmain buildinggood sizespent two nightseach eveningtop floorrooms are spaciousair conditioningpastriescinque terre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved visiting Lucca and when we got to the hotel, it was another lovely surprise. The place is really beautiful! The house, the swimming pool and all those cicadas singing... The restaurant is good and servers were all kind even if the service itself...More

1  Thank Daniela K
Response from vincenzo z, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa CheliResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mrs Daniela, thank you for your kind review. We are apologize about the noisy night.. as wrote in our web site, our Hotel hosts outsiders receptions like wedding party, birthday party or meeting. We always try to avoid inconveniences for our customers so we're...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for three days in this lovely properly. It is a beautiful villa with a gorgeous tree- lined boulevard, a great swiming pool and a suprisingly good restaurant. The staff is incredibly kind and helpful, they let us stay in the pool until we...More

1  Thank dany
Response from vincenzo z, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa CheliResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, many thanks for your lovely review. It's really important for us to know our guest's judgments. We hope to have you again in our Hotel. Best Regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent breakfast with anything you might need and unexpectedly good dinner. Very close to Lucca. Comfortable room with a huge balcony close to it. Easy parking. We walked around but there was a busy road nearby and it was not very easy. You had better...More

1  Thank Creamy7777
Response from vincenzo z, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa CheliResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mrs, many thanks for your kind review, we are glad that you had good time in our structure. Our Hotel is situated in a quiet location surrounded by the nature but near the city center , that's why there's a busy road nearby. We...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very Tuscan, rooms all different. Breakfast buffet was amazing something for everyone. Beautiful swimming pool and the driveway up to the hotel stunning. Staff could not do enough to make our stay fantastic.

1  Thank LynTony38
Response from vincenzo z, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa CheliResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, it's a pleasure reading your kind review. We always work to make our customer's stay as perfect as possible. Hope to have you a next time here in our Hotel. Best Regards

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed here one night. When we arrived we were told there would be a wedding in the yard and there would be music till 12pm. We couldn't use the pool after 6pm... This kind of information would be nice to know before we arrived....More

2  Thank Madeleine Z
Response from vincenzo z, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa CheliResponded 5 July 2018

dear Mrs madeleine, we are sorry that you heard noise during his stay because of the wedding. I invite you to check in your e-mails because we usually send an e-mail a few days before the customer's arrival, informing about the party and so it...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Quiet Hotel in Lucca
#2 Mid-range Hotel in Lucca
#3 Great View Hotel in Lucca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
#8 Quaint Hotel in Lucca
#14 Charming Hotel in Lucca
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Quiet Hotel in Lucca
#2 Mid-range Hotel in Lucca
#3 Great View Hotel in Lucca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
#8 Quaint Hotel in Lucca
#14 Charming Hotel in Lucca
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (37)
Pool & Beach (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda T
30 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from vincenzo z | Property representative |
Dear Linda, yes we have 8 rooms available for the date requested. Please send us an email for more details. Best Regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
Paul H
9 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from vincenzo z | Property representative |
No, the swimming pool is with cold water and it Will be open form the beginnig of may until october.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"For the wifi, click on the green button that says you don't have a FB account"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the front of the building so you can admire the cypress-lined driveway and the mountain..."
Read review
"the second floor in the main building is the best.they have a swimming pool"
Read review
"Do NOT stay on the top floor if you are above average height. Unfortunately my room was and hit my head on..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing