We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Alessandra

Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (3)


Alexandra Hotel is a 2 star hotel in the center of Palermo. Located on the 2nd floor of the Liberty building "Palazzo Balsamo" in the historic center of the city of Palermo. A rare example of Sicilian architecture in the city center, with rooms decorated with authentic furniture of the nineteenth century. Hotel Alessandra has the advantage compared to other hotels of the same category to offer its customers a quality service: ROOMS spotless, as confirmed by our customers COURTESY AND avaiablity of our staff, always available to assist the client for each request PRICES in relation to quality clearly in favor of customers LOCATION in the center of Palermo The hotel is located close to all major tourist attractions and artistic Palermo Piazza Pretoria, Palermo Cathedral, Market Ballaro Teatro Massimo, Martorana Church, and much more. Near the railway station of the Underground, trains and harbor.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
146Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
104Attractionswithin 0.5 km
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 95
  • 53
  • 11
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Hotel is located in the old center of Palermo, a walking distance from many attractions. The hotel interior is clean and very much classic designed, BUT the neighborhood is medium, meaning the streets are dirty and noisy also at night. The entrance to the hotel is not
Read more
Stayed here April 2018, in the Jr. Suite. Spacy room with not much furniture, but ok-ish. Bed was fine, toilet didn't have enough power to flush, will spare you the details. The toilet seat was broken and really cheap material. The shower was as flumsily attached although there
Read more
Response from Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra
Responded 8 May 2018
Dear customer thank you for leaving your experience, I am very sorry to read that he found all these problems, it seems very strange that the room has not been cleaned, because cleaning is a strong point of the structure, you will probably be late out of the room and the cleaning staff, who is not in the structure 24 hours a day in a big hotel, did not want to bother her! As for the towels, indeed they have given them because by law I am obliged to change them every 2 days !!!!! You have to understand that you book and above all pay a 2-star property, you can not expect a 5-star service (like refrigerator in the room) and want to pay a price from 2 !!!!! Nevertheless, I thank you for the review and wish you a good day
Read more
When we arrived at the hotel, it was difficult to locate the hotel, we expected to find a normal hotel door, we finally found a large gate and noticed that it was an old building, I confess that we were scared, we entered through the discovery and adventure. (Photo 1) My god we
Read more
Response from Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra
Responded 8 May 2018
Dear customer thank you for this review absolutely FALSE and OFFENSIVE !!!! I'm going to explain why: - The central heating of the structure is turned on both morning and evening in order to keep the structure warmly heated, for the more chilly customers we provide the heating in the private room through a remote control, if you could not use this last could ask the staff we would have been happy to help her !!! - The cleanliness is a strong point of the hotel, the hair is almost impossible that it was a previous customer, probably fell while you were in the room. - I do not admit that you offend me as you wrote for what concerns my economic status (personal attack that I could manage in appropriate locations), because if instead of laughing out loud with his "colleague" organizing the day, ask the duplicate of the same his request and his physical discomfort there would have been !!!!!!!! - The lack of a lift is well described on all booking portals. - The sojourn tax, which you have discussed so far, is a municipal tax, it is not included in my funds, so if you have refused to pay, despite being present all over the world, I (I repeat, I am not obliged to pay you ) I must inform the municipality that you did not want to pay As for all the other points, such as the grip that did not exist, I have no intention of replying as they are absolutely falsehood and slander that you wrote for I do not know what reason and I honestly do not care! Luckily you will not recommend my structure to your friends and relatives, because it would be really a big deal to deal with fake customers like you! I still wish you a good day
Read more
Hotel is fine for basic needs of bed,shower and breakfast. But consider 2 VERY LONG flights of stairs to drag your bags. No elevators!!!! Two young men did come to help after 1.5 flights completed. Other travelers describe fancy decor.... it's. Classic old world Italian.
Read more
Response from Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra
Responded 27 Oct 2017
Dear customer Thank you for reviewing me, the decor can please and I can not please tastes, I in my little boy tried to recreate a Palermo atmosphere of 800, however I am happy to have been well and wish you a good day.
Read more
Interesting and fancy room; bathroom was ok; lighting not so good. Staff was friendly and accommodating.The entrance to the hotel is awkward, as there is a door within a huge gate. Breakfast was adequate.
Read more
Response from Germana D, Proprietario at Hotel Alessandra
Responded 27 Oct 2017
Dear customer thank you for having reviewed us, I'm glad you found yourself well and hope to return our guest! Good day
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHotel Alessandra
room red
Photo provided by managementHotel Alessandra
room green
Fancy room with lots of mirrors
""Rooms are on the top floor and are quiet""
"It depends how many stairs you want to climb!"
"ask for quiet room, its located on via maqueda, daytime very loud, less loud at night."
"Ask for street view"
"Try for a room not facing the main road, as it is quite busy and very noisy."
US$43 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
alessandra hotel palermo
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermoTribunali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing