We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eurostars Centrale Palace

Save
Traveller (557)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (144)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
104
Price range
US$67 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Centrale Palace Hotel
Also Known As
Centrale Palace Palermo
,
Hotel Centrale Palace
Location
Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
136
190
96
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
190
96
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant quattro canti lovely old hotel old world charm central location breakfast room four corners marble floors within walking distance staying at this hotel historic hotel private terrace palatine chapel three rooms old building opera house excellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The hotel is a bit old but very spacious. The front desk staff and buffet wait staff are friendly and speak English far better than I speak Italian. The location is great for restaurants and other items of interest. The Good: Large rooms Large bathrooms...More

Thank Malcolm S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful architecture at superb hotel in great central location. We stayed as part of a tour group and our room was very comfortable. We had dinner included in the rate which was satisfactory although some more green vegetables would have been nice. Our waitress however...More

Thank franky53
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, a former palace. Located in the middle of the old city. Near great sights - the Cathedral, museums, all in easy walking distance. Clean & comfortable rooms. The restaurant at the hotel is very good with outdoor dining an option. Good, friendly...More

Thank Bob B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quite a traditional hotel located in the centre of the cultural attractions in Palermo. Decent rooms, if a little tired and in need of renovation. Breakfast was ok, and the rooftop terrace was nice. Staff were very helpful.

Thank David G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice interior of the common area, but the rooms would need a renovation. They miss a welcoming, warm decoration and are very noisy. Unfortunately, our window directly faced the wall of the next building. The breakfast was ok, but the service seemed to be challenged....More

Thank GermanTravelBird
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WPLandry
28 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Egix2013 | Reviewed this property |
the hotel has an agreement with a next-door private closed parking. We didn't use it as we came by train
1
Vote
Tanya D
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from hiker_rina | Reviewed this property |
No pool. But a shuttle to a "private" beach for a fee. I put private in quotes because it would not be considered so by American standards. A more apt description may be privately owned beach with towel and chaise chair... More
0
Votes
CarrietFranconiaNH
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Radko S | Reviewed this property |
No, there isn't.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing