Aethos Milan
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Aethos Milan

Traveller (840)
JAB
Room & Suite (715)
Bar at The Yard Suite & Dependance
Dining (107)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#19 of 465 hotels in Milan
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Aethos Milan is a small luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Milan that feels like staying in a beautifully designed home. Aethos Milan's hosts invite guests to board for an experience that goes beyond the walls of the hotel. Each of the 32 suites are appointed with unique pieces of furniture that have been carefully selected over decades. .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Newspaper
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Italian

Location

Piazza XXIV Maggio, 8, 20123 Milan Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Linate Airport
Malpensa Airport
40.4 km
See all flights
Porta Genova
10 minMilan Metro
1,238Review27Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 978
  • 197
  • 41
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Einat 🍹 wrote a review Jan 2023
Jerusalem, Israel
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is I will start with a description of the hotel because that is its uniqueness. Throughout the hotel there is an eclectic collection of collectibles from different regions of the world and from different fields. Although there is a huge amount of objects and furniture, they fit together perfectly and create a warm and inviting atmosphere. In the evening the place turns into a bar suitable for a romantic outing or with a group of friends.
The rooms are designed around a theme. Our room was the "bowling room". The room was spacious with a comfortable and wide bathroom. The water flow in the shower was excellent with hot water at all times. Every day we received a free bottle of water and a bottle of soda as a gift from the hotel as well as coffee.
The hotel staff is welcoming and provides excellent and smiling service. To all the dear hotel employees, thank you for the warm attitude and the welcome drink!
The neighborhood where the hotel is located has a very large selection of restaurants and the TRM train is just around the corner. We walked to the Duomo and even to the Sforza Castle.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: the breakfast is The breakfast is very expensive in our opinion and even if it is good there is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jake23 wrote a review Jul 2022
New Jersey
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome hotel. The hotel and rooms are decorated beautifully . The rooms are large and clean and reception is very kind. Walking distance to some of the best attractions as well. The hotel has a bar as well which looks awesome. Wish were were able to stay longer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Yard Hotel Milan, Direttore generale at Aethos Milan
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank You for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. Thank You again, and see You the next time!! Kind regards, Aethos Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
simonefix wrote a review Sept 2022
Orlando, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aethos Hotel Milan is absolutely fantastic, and we had the best hotel experience in many years.

First of all, we have been welcomed a few days in advance via WhatsApp by Mario the concierge, who was always extremely helpful as well as the whole staff.

The rooms are spacious, extra clean and super comfortable. Each room has a different theme, i.e. our rooms were decorated one with ski related artifacts from the 50's-60's, and the other with football (soccer) jerseys and accessories. The bathrooms are wide and cozy at the same time.

Downstairs there is a bar that is open until late night / early morning, however the rooms were super quiet and no noise whatsoever was coming from outside.

The breakfast at Aethos Milan has a broad choice and is served in a beautiful environment, with plenty of natural light by a super caring and professional staff.

All this at a close distance from the center of Milan and to the Navigli.

We sincerely thank the whole staff at Aethos Milan and look forward to our next stay when we will be in Milan...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Yard Hotel Milan, Direttore generale at Aethos Milan
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank You for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. Thank You again, and see You the next time!! :-) Kind regards, Aethos Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Expedition652140 wrote a review Mar 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It is currently 1245am as I am writing this, sitting awake in the hotel, not being able to sleep due to their bar’s music pumping on the windows. I assume this hotels main source of income is from its bar/restaurant, and the lodging is a cushion/extra $.

I very much wanted to like this hotel, however, it falls short on so many levels. From the exterior, it’s cool and funky, staff are kind, there’s parking onsite, free breakfast. But I can’t get past the noise.

The music is the worst. I do not know why they have a lack of respect for their guests who are paying a couple hundred to sleep here. We requested a quiet room and were told we had one, however, we are directly above the bar and it’s horrendous. I like to party, I like music, but not when I’m trying to sleep in my hotel room. There are so many reviews about this and it seems they do not care if their hotel guests lose sleep, as they continue to blast music for those who pop in to drink. I believe they luck out on their cool decor.

If you are a light sleeper, go to bed early, or have to be up early for any reason, I urge you to not stay here.

Other cons:

The drains in the bathroom smell like sewage. In fact, anytime you are outside, walking to your room, it smells like sewage.

House keeping is very pushy and there is no do not disturb sign. Starting at 10am, they bang on your door to clean, and will come back less than 1hr later to continue to check if they can come clean now.

Our bathroom door has a very loud and long squeak as it slowlyyyy closes if you leave it any bit open, which is annoying if you use the bathroom in the middle of the night.

For reference, we stayed here on a Wednesday and Thursday in one of the rooms over looking the courtyard. Wednesday music wasn’t bad. Thursday is horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Yard Hotel Milan, Direttore generale at Aethos Milan
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, We would like to thank You anyway for taking the time to complete the review. We are sad you did not enjoy our hotel, due to the loud music. Kind regards, Aethos Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CDMonroe wrote a review Apr 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The atmosphere is charming , but the level of service “with the exception of breakfast” was not that good.
Kitchen was closed and no one on staff informed or communicated it to us upon check-in. The hotel is located in an area that is surrounded by restaurants that cater to teenagers - which means mediocre food at best. The cleaning staff did not pay attention to detail (lightbulb was out, no toilet paper and vanity kit that was not refilled). I would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid Milan unless you have a specific reason to visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kyle M wrote a review Oct 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Underwhelming experience. A large chunk of rooms are situated on the first floor behind the restaurant/bar (which is not advertised for obvious reasons). Our walls were thin enough to hear music and chatter from the bar, which did not make an enjoyable stay.

Beware!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Would avoid the hotel if you are looking for a relaxing place to all it a night.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Yard Hotel Milan, Direttore generale at Aethos Milan
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank You for taking the time to complete the review. Sorry for the inconvenience, but this will help us monitor our services' quality. Thank You again, and see You the next time. Kind regards, Aethos Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
August F wrote a review May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel lobby/bar is an absolute treasure, and the rooms are impeccably and eclectically styled, with beautiful pieces everywhere, and amazing amenities. The hotel's atmosphere is in a class of its own. With close proximity to the Navigli district, it's a wonderful stay.

I only really had 2 issues with it, and one of those won't matter when COVID requirements for travel drop. The first is that outlets were not plentiful in the bedroom area, and I had to improvise quite a bit to plug my devices in.

The second is a miscommunication with the hotel staff. On booking, I was told that COVID tests were nearby and on a walk-in basis (or that's what I understood). As it turned out, COVID testing in Milan is rare and by appointment only. The staff were able to secure an appointment (at the only pharmacy they would speak to directly), but not at a reasonable or convenient time for our travels. Annoyingly, this put a damper on what should have been an absolutely wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susie A wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved our stay at this unique gem. The decor throughout the lobby and bar areas was so unique, fun, and comfortable. The hotel is well located in a lovely neighborhood and breakfast was delicious. That said, the hotel staff were really what made this a 5/5 star stay. Every person we interacted with (the wonderful woman at the front desk, bartender, and other staff members) was absolutely phenomenal. Attentive, upbeat, helpful, and so welcoming. I highly recommend The Yard!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hendrix B wrote a review May 2022
Chicago, Illinois
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's rare that I stay in hotel that is as unique as Aethos Milan. Everything was 5-star, of course. But the room, ah the room! But the lobby, ah the lobby! I have never been anywhere that was so....fun. Comfortable, eclectic, I wanted to invite all my friends and family from the US to come and hang out, enjoy the very creative craft cocktails and stay in one of the largest 1-bedroom suites I have ever stayed in. I can 100% recommend Aethos Milan, you will be as wowed as I was. Ciao!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stars and Stripes suite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Yard Hotel Milan, Direttore generale at Aethos Milan
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank You for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. Thank You again, and see You the next time. Kind regards, Aethos Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jellyblush wrote a review 2 Jul
Melbourne, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Before I booked I read the recent reviews, then I filtered all reviews for a rating of 3 or less. I always like to know the kind of things that annoyed people in case they also happen to annoy me.

In this case those that didn’t like the hotel found it incredibly noisy, and based on my first room on the ground floor behind the bar I’d have to agree

I had asked for a quiet room and was given one directly behind the sliding door between the hotel and the bar. There was a very excited shrieky group enjoying themselves right by this door and the noise into my room was exceptionally loud. I could hear it over the TV. Until 1am. This was in room 3

When I let reception know the next day though, the response from them was perfect. They immediately moved me to an upstairs room where I couldn’t hear a thing. This new room was also more spacious (15).

I was impressed with their handling of it.

There was another hiccup where I sought to clarify my room inclusions repeatedly and kept being told it would all be revealed on check out which is not ideal for planning your stay! But it was indeed all able to be sorted on check out satisfactorily.

The hotel itself is really nice, the restaurant and the gym are stand outs. The gym has new technogym equipment and with gyms hard to find in Europe I really appreciated this one

The room was well appointed and I especially loved being able to stream from my own device. This also hasn’t proved easy to find in Europe. They could do with some usb points though.

The woman who runs the restaurant over breakfast time is very warm and exemplifies the hospitality of this hotel

Overall not only will I come back but I look forward to it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Book a room on the second floor if you can
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from LordTonyHowe
24 contributions3 helpful votes
Dear trdferg In my time there, The Yard got a car service to take us to the airport. But Uber was available everywhere in Milan. You will enjoy a lot your stay in The Yard, specially the breakfast.
Answer from Heiko F
Munich, Germany44 contributions62 helpful votes
It‘s for all guest. But there is finally no garden. It is a place to meet and enjoy all the day like in a Lounge Club (very stylish). At Evening the courtyard and the Bar is open for selected people from outside the hotel as well.
Answer from Simone
Brisbane, Australia8 contributions5 helpful votes
We caught a taxi and found this worked for us. But I expect there would also be trains. We used the metro a number of times to move around in the city itself and they are very clean and efficient.
Jellyblush wrote a tip 2 Jul
Melbourne, Australia164 contributions143 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a room on the second floor if you can"
Read full review
K H wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid. The music is loud until all hours Mon-Sun and it is a pet cemetery. "
Read full review
mrsaxeman wrote a tip Dec 2023
switzerland83 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do spend an hour or so in the bar - it's worth the visit in itself!"
Read full review
Fredi_Palmgren wrote a tip Mar 2023
Helsinki, Finland228 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid booking other hotel, this is worth the money."
Read full review
Einat 🍹 wrote a tip Jan 2023
Jerusalem, Israel233 contributions64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the breakfast is The breakfast is very expensive in our opinion and even if it is good there is no need to take it because there are many go"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
$386 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Yard
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanTicinese
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AETHOS MILAN - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aethos Milan
Which popular attractions are close to Aethos Milan?
Nearby attractions include Basilica di Sant'Eustorgio (0.2 km), The Impossible Society - Escape Room Milano (0.1 km), and Vicolo dei Lavandai (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aethos Milan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Aethos Milan?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aethos Milan?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aethos Milan?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aethos Milan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Damot', Levino Milano, and Montesoprano .
Are any cleaning services offered at Aethos Milan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aethos Milan?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aethos Milan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Aethos Milan?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castello Sforzesco (1.9 km), Il Cenacolo (1.6 km), and Abbazia di Chiaravalle (6.0 km).
All Milan HotelsMilan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MilanHotels near Aethos Milan
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire