We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starhotels E.c.ho.

Visit hotel website
Traveller (668)
360
Panoramas (32)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Our striking 4 star hotel in Milan is next to the Central railway station, a few minutes from the city centre. Our innovative green hotel in Milan features intelligent design and low energy consumption, so as well as enjoying yourself, you'll know you are helping the environment. The look and feel is natural and elegant, with plenty of natural light everywhere thanks to the ample windows, terraces and other outdoor spaces. The new Starhotels E.C.Ho. Has 143 contemporary rooms and suites, a restaurant and bar (the Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels’ offering.)5 meeting rooms, fitness room and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
174Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
22Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Neighbourhood
Stazione Centrale
Central Station represents a bridge towards the future. Impressive skyscrapers and new age buildings stretch the skyline with the majestic Unicredit Tower cutting through. Surrounding it are large towers that define Piazza Gae Aulenti, where the fountain and the Monumento Trombe leave one breathless. A famous building of the district is the Vertical Forest, where the innovative materials and trees planted on the terraces are a unique mix of nature and man-made construction. In the district, there is the Monumental Cemetery, known for its antique tombs with sculptures portraying angels of commemorative scenes many will find touching.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
1,504Reviews
1,037Photos
24Q+A
99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 681
  • 628
  • 107
  • 43
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
Very good hotel,exellent room,great location. Stuff are very polite and nice. Breakfirst little bit poor but ok. There is coffee and tea in room and kettle. Wi fi works very good. Pillow little bit to soft.
Read more
Great location, five minutes walk from Centrale. Good sized modern rooms, friendly and helpful team. Only drawbacks are that its over the metro line so may be aware of this if on lower floors (we were on 4th and the trains didn't bother us), and glass bathroom door with mirror
Read more
Response from GeneralManager E, Direttore generale at Starhotels E.c.ho.
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ErmintrudeMook, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
The hotel is well located, close to metro station and railway station, it has a beautiful design, great reception and restaurant. We had a deluxe superior double room, it had a small balcony, big bathroom, safe, slippers, bathrobe included. The room was quite small. The cleaning
Read more
Response from GeneralManager E, Direttore generale at Starhotels E.c.ho.
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rocsana M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are extremely happy to read that you liked our location as well as our staff, everybody will be happy to read your nice review, all the staff will be aware of the good job done. On the other hand, we have also seriously taken into consideration your comment about the cleaning of the room. We will take the opportunity of your review to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
+2
What’s not to love? A 4* + hotel without a shadow of a doubt. The little things really matter to the guys in this hotel. Lovely breakfast. We had an upgraded room with a balcony which was just perfection. Gorgeous interiors. Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Response from GeneralManager E, Direttore at Starhotels E.c.ho.
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear LauraRH, it's a real pleasure to read your enthusiastic evaluation regarding your stay with us! We definitely work hard in order to meet our Guest expectations and we are sincerely glad to have been able to make your stay a memorable one! We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you in Starhotels once again. Kind regards The Hotel Management
Read more
The location is top and there is a subway which you might feel / hear but the infrastructure of this hotel is solid (quiet), new and generally well maintained. We stayed twice in this hotel and unfortunately the second time, now with my parents visiting Milan, we got totally
Read more
Response from GeneralManager E, Front Office Manager at Starhotels E.c.ho.
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kohlmi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback: your comments are taken in very high consideration and, since this was your second stay with us, we sincerely regret to learn our failure in meeting your expectations. Thank you for reporting the bad condition of the remote control in your room – this should never happen, sudden action has been taken and that will definetely not happen again. We are sorry that you did not appreciate the room you were assigned, especially because it is actually one of the biggest deluxe room of our hotel, as well as the room your parents stayed in. Usually our guests do not dislike staying in a disable room because they are really larger and more comfortable - we didn't think this could offend you in any way, please accept our apologies if it actually did. It is a pity that you did not report your unsatisfaction right there and then: of course, if we knew, we would have moved you to another room. You just told us about the room being set up for one person only - once again, it was not set up for one person: all our rooms are set up like that, one set of towels in the bathroom and the second one in the closet (this is to avoid overusage of towels by solo travellers - we are echo-friendly!). At check-out we asked your feedback about your stay and once again you didn't mention any of these issues - if you did, one of our Managers would have met you and given you these same explanations - we hope they will help you understand how we managed your reservation and your stay with us. We sincerely hope you will change your mind and give us one more chance. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorStarhotels E.c.ho.
The Double Superior Room at the Starhotels E.c.ho.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorStarhotels E.c.ho.
The Double Deluxe Room with terrace at the Starhotels E.c.ho.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorStarhotels E.c.ho.
The Deluxe Double Room at the Starhotels E.c.ho.
Photo provided by managementStarhotels E.c.ho.
Accommodation
Photo provided by managementStarhotels E.c.ho.
Accommodation
PreviousNext
12345681
Dear SandiaBen, with reference to your request we're gald to confirm you that we have a cooperation with a private parking nearby the hotel offering a valet service. Price is 25€ per night for a normal car or 30€ per night is your car is big as a Van. If you agree with the service is not necessary to book it but you can simply ask for it at the moment of your arrival. Apon arrival you can leave your car in front of the hotel and leave your car key to us. If we can be of any assistance, please get in touch! kind regards Sara Tavano
1 vote
Hi, the room that we recently stay come with a bathroom that is not transparent and not see thru from the rest of the room. Come with full privacy when you use the bathroom, don’t worry.
0 votes
Yes Bathroom is private to rest of room
0 votes
Show all answers
Frequent trains from Malpensa Airport to central station.Hotel is across the square, approx 5 mins walk opposite the other Star Hotel.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Skip breakfast - even train station has better quality"
"We were on the 2nd floor and no complaints really."
"ask for a room starting from the 3rd floor, otherwise you'll hear underground noise"
"The suites were very nice"
"Ask for a room with balcony or terrace!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
starhotels e.c.ho. hotel milanstarhotels splendido milanstarhotels splendido hotel milan
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanStazione CentraleZone 2
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing