We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Borgo Antico Hotel

Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (154)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Borgo Antico Hotel was launched in march 2013. The hotel is equipped with 24 comfortable bedrooms (18/20 m2) with bathroom, everyone provided with shower, telephone, 32" Led Television, air conditioning, strongbox also for computers and i-pad, wide beds with double sommier, free wireless, bar service and breakfast. Free wi-fi is avaible in the whole building. News of the year: we have 3 new rooms with a little private garden and a meeting room!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
476Reviews
291Photos
20Q+A
50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 225
  • 210
  • 33
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Walking distance from the main train station in Como. Great breakfast with fresh-made Italian coffee. We were on the first floor and the wireless connection was not great. The room was nice and so was the front desk service. It was quiet for most of our stay.
Read more
I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting friends. The premises had been redone and my room was comfortable. The hotel location is well positioned near the main train station but still just a short walk to the waterfront and old town center with good restaurants and shops. There
Read more
The hotel facilities are good, the rooms seems that they are recently renovated, the people are very friendly. The hotel is located near como lake and train station. Breakfast OK, nice private patio on the ground floor rooms. Security 24/7.
Read more
Response from BorgoAnticoHotel, Responsabile reception at Borgo Antico Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Dear GeorgeSofiou, thank you very much for your nice comment! we really appreciate the fact that yu liked your stay. Hoping to welcome you again soon, Kind regards Carlotta-Reception
Read more
we still like the hotel after being there for the third time. However we had the impression that the hotel staff gets to complacent with the good ratings. well, the beds needs a review, the reception staff could be more helpful ( specially the male staff ) and unfortunately the
Read more
Response from BorgoAnticoHotel, Responsabile reception at Borgo Antico Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Dear TravelInside, we're sorry that you found the staff not helpful,I assure you that we do our best to make our guest feel at home! Of course we can always improve. Unfortunately parking does not depend on the hotel, we are in Como Centre and usually our guests can easily find a place to park the car, this as well can change according to traffic and the season. Howwever, we're happy that you chose us for the third time and we'd love to welcome you for the fourth and provide a better experience! Thank you Carlotta-Reception
Read more
I stayed 3 nights in August and this was either my 3rd or 4th stay at the hotel. It does not have views, but is well run, clean with good airconditioning. Breakfast is good and the staff very helpful. Metered street parking is available near the hotel at EUR1 per hour and free
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBorgo Antico Hotel
The Triple Bedroom at the Borgo Antico Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBorgo Antico Hotel
The Queen Size Bedroom at the Borgo Antico Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBorgo Antico Hotel
The Queen Size Bedroom at the Borgo Antico Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBorgo Antico Hotel
The Double Bedroom at the Borgo Antico Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBorgo Antico Hotel
The Double Bedroom at the Borgo Antico Hotel
PreviousNext
12345631
Dear Sir, our hotel isn't in pedestrian zone, so you can drive here directly by car. During the check-in we will give you the ticket that you have to use at the parking lot (16€). You don't need to reserve it. Looking forward to welcom you, we send our best regards. Ilia Front Desk Receptionist
1 vote
Is walking all up and down hill from this hotel?
Not necessarily. The main street from the harbor up to the hotel is fairly flat. However, the city Lisbon itself is quite hilly with steep steps depending where you go.
0 votes
Does this hotel have air conditioning.
Hi! The rooms are air-conditioned and feature a flat-screen TV and private bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer. Each morning you will be served a buffet-style continental breakfast at the hotel’s bar. Enjoy your stay! If I may, I highly suggest you make a dinner reservation at The Market Place Restaurant. It will be a memorable culinary experience without breaking your budget!
0 votes
is there parking available it can be at a cost
Hello! yes there are the blue parking spaces on the street of the hotel that have to be paid from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. (1€ per hour). We also have tickets for a public parking near here: 1 ticket lasts 24 hours and costs 16€. Best regards Ilia- Reception
0 votes
Is there a parking place close to the hotel? At what cost?
Hello! yes there are the blue parking spaces on the street of the hotel that have to be paid from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. (1€ per hour). We also have tickets for a public parking near here: 1 ticket lasts 24 hours and costs 16€. Best regards Carlotta- Reception
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"Front rooms open onto a noisy and reasonably busy street, but with double glazing and airconditioning this is not a problem."
"Triple room on 2nd floor is nicer than the one on ground floor"
"Good place to stay"
"Ground floor offers double glazing on windows so no noise in room 101."
"Room 106 has a lovely little garden"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyLake ComoComo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing