We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romoli Hotel

Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (21)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good46%
  • Average22%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
30
68
37
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
68
37
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfurio camillobus stop just around the cornerbudget hotelserved on the roof terracepublic transporthour passrooms are basic but cleana ground floor roomsalamiwhilst visiting romehire carcentral romeextra blanketsno english channelsquiet areametro ticketyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed at the Romoli as part of a wowcher deal. Hotel was clean and reasonably presented. Staff all spoke good English, politeness was hit and miss ranging from very polite and helpful to quite abrupt and seemingly rude. Bathroom had an issue that toilet...More

Thank mluxt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through Wowcher as part of a flight+hotel deal for a surprise Christmas present for my girlfriend. It was reasonably priced so I didn't set my expectations too high, but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is quite far from the city...More

Thank Daniel R
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The hotel staff were friendly. We discovered small insects in our room near the beds and in the bathroom. We had to get the staff to fumigate the room in order to get rid of them. The breakfast was a Continental one and very boring,More

Thank James M
Response from Andrea R, Direttore at Romoli HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Customer, We were very disappointed with the content of your review. We checked your room very carefully and no traces of small insects were found. Please note that our hotel rooms are regularly disinfected and go through dust mites and specific treatments. It could...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018

Although the hotel is very clean, well-kept and the staff is very friendly, there are three major disadvantages: - Bad city center connections. Although bus stop no.628 is very close to the hotel (about 50m) and it goes directly to the core of Rome/Vatican (about...More

Thank alex_travel_RO
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Romoli Hotel in March 2018, it was a great hotel and me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay. The hotel itself is nice. Rooms are nice, clean etc. The staff were friendly and helpful on arrival, giving us a map...More

Thank DahliaMonroe
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#96 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#96 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Doris133
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from alison1966wright | Reviewed this property |
we booked transport prior to our trip but in arrivals there is an information point because we used it when our transport didn't arrive. Many people were asking for public transport information. I hope this is helpful 😊
0
Votes
haddon6
8 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from dranirudhnair | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They do have
0
Votes
Room Tips
"301 great room and much larger than others"
Read review
"room 309 has broken hairdryer and cold water in the shower"
Read review
"Higher floors have a better view"
Read review
"Don't stay here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing