9Hotel Cesari
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

9Hotel Cesari

Traveller (150)
Panorama of the Classic Room at the 9 Hotel Cesari
360
Panoramas (7)
Bathroom
Room & Suite (186)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$886
No prepayment needed
$802
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#432 of 1,230 hotels in Rome
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Between Fontana di Trevi and the Pantheon. The 51 rooms are elegantly furnished and provide a complete range of amenities and facilities. No smoking hotel. Buffet breakfast and trendy bar on the roof garden. Private garage nearby at extra cost.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 3 more

Location

Via di Pietra 89/A, 00186 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ciampino Airport
14.6 km
See all flights
Fiumicino Airport
21.4 km
See all flights
Spagna
10 minRome Metro
297Reviews63Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 105
  • 23
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dale e wrote a review Sept 2022
Brampton, Canada75 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was skeptical when booking this hotel because all the websites In the area of Trastevere (had great restaurant reviews for this area, it’s about 10 minutes from the hotel via cab across the bridge and cost under $15 euros each way) where we wanted to stay the hotels looked underwhelming and small or overpriced so we had to bite the bullet and change our preferred location . We were pleasantly surprised the hotel was clean and staff very helpful and the location was fantastic walking distance to ALL attractions as well as restaurants and shopping, the room was spacious and very clean, the room had a stocked minibar with coke, waters, alcohol products as well as snacks at a cost. The shower was hot and rain head powerful however the water was leaking out of the shower all over the floor. Toilet melt running after flushing which was annoying, The AC upon arrival did not cool the room we had it set to 19 degrees and the coolest we could get it was 24 degrees. It was beginning of September so temp outside was +30 degrees we informed the front desk and they had a control panel in the lobby where they controlled the temp so they lowered it to its max setting which was better but still only went down to 21 degrees, I guess that’s how they lower their utility costs but what’s the sense of giving the guest a thermostat if your going to control it, the internet was very slow at first and when we mentioned it she said it’s common with iPhones to just log out and try again as this helps and it worked. The front desk was great arranging taxis for us very quick and safe, We booked our colosseum through the hotel and we paid for skip line what a joke, we reserved for 10:30 am and when we arrived at the location to Go pick up the tickets they changed our time to 11:50 am so when we went to enter we were rejected and told to come back 1.5 hours later the hotel said they would contact them to complain but we never heard anything back. The skip the line does not exist so don’t waste your money you will have too line up anyway, the breakfast was underwhelming and if you wanted anything to drink besides the normal coffee and juice selections offered your SOL. Staff also not the most pleasant serving breakfast. The roof top bar had a great vibe. This location is what your paying for it’s in close proximity to everything. Being centrally located we found the Friday and Saturday nights extremely noisy people outside 3,4 5 am screaming you could hear bottles breaking and dogs barking. We turned the white noise on our phones to max so we could sleep the hotel is. worth the price and we would stay again. If you stay here try the tartufi and friends great bruschetta appetizer, pasta with truffle outstanding and they give a generous shaving of white or black truffles at a decent price. The sea bass wad so fresh cooked to perfection, steak also great and the truffle infused ice cream amazing,
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Massimiliano Felici, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at 9Hotel Cesari
Responded 12 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the 9 Hotel Cesari. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the tour. We did all we can to assist you but that issue didn't depend on us. We are glad to read you appreciated our location. We will pay more attention to all details you mentionned. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Rome. Best regards, Massimiliano Felici – Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NicoleS89 wrote a review Aug 2023
Sydney, Australia14 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall we enjoyed our stay here, the location in terms of proximity to major attractions was fantastic and all very walkable in terms of distance. The hotel and rooms were lovely, the rooftop was excellent and we loved having a drink or two up there each evening. Staff were very welcoming and pleasant to deal with. Some small cons: Our room had windows that faced the alleyway which was extremely busy at night, unfortunately the windows are not soundproof and so it’s very hard to sleep with the noise. Our shower drain seemed to either not work properly or be blocked as the shower would fill up quickly with water. This is something definitely not within the hotels control but if you are allergic to bees I would steer clear of the rooftop, there were a lot of bees and wasps that were flying around (this applied in the evenings and also breakfast)
I would stay again but would definitely request a room facing away from the main alleyway!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face onto the main alleyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Massimiliano Felici, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at 9Hotel Cesari
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Dear Nicole, we thank you very much for your nice comment. We are delighted to know that you loved our central position, the room we gave you and that you enjoyed the kindness of our staff. We will pay more attention on the remarks you did to improve more and more. We look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Massimiliano Felici – Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LindaandShane wrote a review Apr 2022
Doncaster, United Kingdom19 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we booked right until check out all the staff were amazing, responding promptly to enquiries before we arrived, arranging an airport pick up for us, recommending places to eat and giving directions.
The hotel was in the perfect location, everywhere was in walking distance and it was spotlessly clean throughout. (We stayed in a superior room which was really spacious)
The breakfast was always fresh and plentiful.
The jewel in the crown however has to be the beautiful rooftop terrace. Sadly we had rain during our stay so were unable to use it but on the day we were leaving the sun came out and we will definitely be returning to enjoy a cocktail on this stunning terrace.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Superior room on 4th floor with french doors looking out
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Massimiliano Felici, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at 9Hotel Cesari
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Linda, we thank you very much for your great comment and are delighted to hear that you had a great time at the 9 Hôtel Cesari. We will not fail to pass on your remarks to our entire team, especially the the reception! Your satisfaction is the best reward for us who try day after day to offer you an irreproachable service! We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Rome. Best regards, Massimiliano Felici – Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Georgina wrote a review Aug 2022
Adelaide, Australia148 contributions101 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location but this hotel is disappointing mainly because of poor staff who were disinterested, rude and unhelpful.

The quad room is a bed and a sofa bed so not suitable for four adults with a shower that sprays water everywhere, a bed that needs replacing and a lack of any amenities.

Wouldn’t recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The quad suite is one double bed and a sofa bed only
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carly L wrote a review Jun 2023
Los Angeles26 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just finished a 4-night stay and we very much enjoyed our time at the 9Hotel Cesari. The hotel is nicely updated and decorated throughout and I liked the scent they use in the lobby and guest room. Our stay included daily breakfast which had a nice selection, though the menu was the exact same for all 4 breakfasts we had. They have a couple coffee machines, chafing dishes with scrambled eggs, bacon, green beans and mushrooms, croissants, toast, muffins, cheese and cold cuts, fruits, granola, juices and more. Part of the reason I booked this hotel was the rooftop patio area where they serve breakfast and drinks in the evening. It feels so magical up there surrounded by all the historic buildings nearby. There was only 1 regular elevator (+ 1 service elevator which we weren’t sure whether we could use them or not) so getting up and down can be slow. The stairs are pretty steep and depending on which room you are in, there may be an extra few steps to take to get to your room after getting to your floor. These things were a slight inconvenience but didn’t bother us. We booked a Superior room which was very nice. There was a mini fridge, robes and slippers for each person, light switches and an outlet on each side of the bed, a large couch with coffee table and decent sized tv and lots of shelf space in the bathroom for our toiletries. The AC also ran well which was important for me and my husband. The only complaint we had was that the wifi and our cell service were very weak. The hotel wifi only worked well on 1 of our 4 devices although the signal was strong. Annoying but not the end of the world for us. I recommend a room on floors 1-3, 4 can get noisy in the evening due to the close proximity to the rooftop bar. Lower floors are easier to access if taking the stairs to avoid the slow elevator. They have a couple comfortable seats and a small conference room on the ground floor. My parents met us at our hotel and had to wait for us to arrive so they were able to wait comfortably in the chairs. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and it’s proximity to the Trevi, Pantheon and all bus routes to the popular attractions. Would stay here again and recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Massimiliano Felici, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at 9Hotel Cesari
Responded 21 Jun 2023
Dear Carly, we thank you very much for your great comment and are delighted to hear that you had a great time at the 9 Hotel Cesari and that you have enjoyed our terrace. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Rome. Best regards, Massimiliano Felici – Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EliVK wrote a review Jul 2020
United Kingdom25 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my daughter for a few days last August. The room was great, very effective aircon (life saver in August!) and comfy beds. The decor and bathroom a little tired looking but not a problem, plus I hear they are currently having a makeover. The staff were all lovely and the ladies at breakfast really kind too, offered us soya milk for caffelatte to go with our glutenfree breakfast basket. Such a nice start to the day to eat on the roof terrace. Brilliantly placed for wandering the streets of Rome to take in the atmosphere and see the sights.
I’m sorry for not writing a review earlier. If it wasn’t for covid, I would have been back by now, I hear they are opening again after their makeover early 2021 so plan to visit as soon as English visitors are welcome.
Thankyou for our stay and helping me fall in love with the Eternal City. I hope you are all well x
(PS. I also hear you are going up a star...please don’t out-price me!)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mikejaz wrote a review Sept 2022
Bury, United Kingdom372 contributions86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very well located on the main walkway from Piazza Navone and the Trevi fountain. You can walk to both within 5 minutes. Lots of restaurants and shops very close by. This does mean that it is noisy. We had a room at the front of the building on the first floor. We were right above several cafes. Only single glazed windows so you can hear everything at night. Every conversation, bottles being emptied into bins at 2am. The bins being collected at 3am and then deliveries at 6am. We asked to be moved and the staff were fantastic and sorted this out immediatley (I wonder if they get this complaint a lot). Our new room at the back of the hotel was excellent. The staff were amazing. Really helpful.

There is a wonderful roof top terrace. Its quite big for evening drinks and snacks. The staff are really friendly and drinks prices are ok.

Breakfast is continental but the breakfast room is very small and on one morning we had to go 3 times to get a table. The main eating area is on the terrace and if it's raining you're a bit stuck. Location and the terrace are its main selling points. Just ask for a room at the back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't get rooms at the front. Very noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Massimiliano Felici, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at 9Hotel Cesari
Responded 18 Sept 2022
Dear Mike, we thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, and that you have enjoyed our terrace. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again during your next trip in Rome. Best regards, Massimiliano Felici – Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rio S wrote a review Jan 2022
8 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel staff were very helpful and prompt on responding to any requests prior to arrival.
From the moment we checked in they couldn’t be more helpful.
Hotel was a great location, 2min to pantheon, 5min to trevi fountain, 15min to spanish steps. It was exceptionally clean and very modern.
Only downfall was our room faced the back alley so windows had to be closed to sleep and was still quite noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Massimiliano Felici, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at 9Hotel Cesari
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Dear Rios, We thank you very much for your great comment ! We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. A big thank you for your positive feedback that we share with pleasure with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Rome. Best regards, Massimiliano Felici – Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MariainStockholm wrote a review Apr 2024
Stockholm, Sweden1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my favourite hotel in Rome.
The staff make it to a truly gem they are all so service minded.
The top roof bar is something extra, breakfast with a view of a spectacular church worth a visit, at any time you are able to relax in the lounge furniture when you order something to eat and/or drink.
The location is perfect, walking distance to for example Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon, Spanish steps and Barberini were you find the subway, bus or city tours.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Massimiliano Felici, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at 9Hotel Cesari
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Mariain, thank you for your 5/5! We are so happy to know how much you appreciated the service provided, the breakfast, the rooftop bar and the location. Looking forward to welcome you again during you next trip in Rome. Best Regards, Massimiliano Felici Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John H wrote a review Nov 2021
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent the first two nights of our honeymoon at the 9Hotel Cesari in Rome. We were able to walk from the Termini station, even with luggage. The location is great, very close to the Pantheon- we enjoyed a wonderful evening in the piazza drinking wine at a wine bar. Our favorite feature of the hotel was the rooftop terrace bar; even though it was rainy both of our nights there, we loved sitting upstairs and chatting with the bartenders, Pietro and Daniel. They made us feel very welcome and were very hospitable! Our room and the breakfast were also nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Massimiliano Felici, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at 9Hotel Cesari
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear John, we thank you very much for your great comment ! We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our central location and our rooftop terrace. A big thank you for your positive feedback that we share with pleasure with our bartenders. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Rome. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simone S asked a question Dec 2023
Porto Alegre, RS39 contributions16 helpful votes
Posso usar o roof garden bar se não estou hospedada no hotel?
Answer from luvmyhoney
NewJersey22 contributions45 helpful votes
Hello, I stayed at this hotel this past September and it was totally disgusting!! I tried to get my money back and they would not refund it! I hope you do get your money back. Diana
Answer from Angelicamt
Saint Julian's, Malta368 contributions98 helpful votes
We used stazione termini and needed a taxi I don’t think there’s a closer train station
beachlover575 asked a question Apr 2019
philadelphia1,410 contribution55 helpful votes
When will the rooftop reopen?
Answer from Angelicamt
Saint Julian's, Malta368 contributions98 helpful votes
I’m here now and it’s open.
809joannejones wrote a tip Yesterday
North Wales, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If visiting Rome spend some time researching restaurants, so you can avoid the tourist spots, look for authentic Italian run places to eat."
Read full review
Viktoria Ratsova wrote a tip Dec 2023
Ruse, Bulgaria19 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You must go there right now"
Read full review
NicoleS89 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Sydney, Australia14 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room that does not face onto the main alleyway"
Read full review
Veronica H wrote a tip Jul 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Location is perfect "
Read full review
My fair Review wrote a tip Jun 2023
8 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast a waste of money, unless included in room rate. Restaurants all around hotel proved better quality and value."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
$511 - $875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
albergo cesari hotel rome, albergo cesari rome, hotel cesari rome, cesari hotel rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCentro / Colonna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

9HOTEL CESARI - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Rome, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about 9Hotel Cesari
Which popular attractions are close to 9Hotel Cesari?
Nearby attractions include Pantheon (0.3 km), Trevi Fountain (0.3 km), and Monumento a Vittorio Emanuele II (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 9Hotel Cesari?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at 9Hotel Cesari?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 9Hotel Cesari?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at 9Hotel Cesari?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 9Hotel Cesari?
Conveniently located restaurants include Da Cicero, Pinsitaly Trevi, and CiPASSO.
Does 9Hotel Cesari have airport transportation?
Yes, 9Hotel Cesari offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at 9Hotel Cesari?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 9Hotel Cesari?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to 9Hotel Cesari?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (1.6 km), St. Peter's Basilica (2.1 km), and Colosseum (1.5 km).
All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RomeHotels near 9Hotel Cesari
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire