We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharon House

Certificate of Excellence
The "Sharon House" is a brand new B & B located in the Center of Amalfi town in a very convenient and strategic position for tourist that want to visit freely the entire "Amalfi Coast" or that want to enjoy the summer bathing on the beautiful beaches of the area or who is just passing through to reach new goals… In any case, the "Sharon House" remains the Ideal Location, being close to the bus terminal and to the tourist pier or from the main public and private parking. Despite its centrality the "Sharon House" remains very quiet and far from the noise of "trafficking" town, with its rooms overlooking a beautiful private garden or on a characteristic and typically charming square, ensuring guests moments of relaxation and serenity ...
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Reviews & more
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 192
  • 51
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This was a great location to stay at in Amalfi. Right in the heart of the city so very close to restaurants and shopping. A market is underneath the hotel which makes it very convenient for snacks and water for the day. Only a few blocks from where transportation picks you up
Read more
Response from ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your comment even if it's been a long time since your stay with us (we are closed almost 2 months ago). For breakfast everything is very clear in all the pages and all messages: our breakfast buffet is served from 08:00 am to 10:00 am just to not bother guests who sleep (too early it is not possible to have breakfast) just because ours is a small structure. Anyone who decides to come to us knows that they can not have breakfast before 8.00 am we are sorry.
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a walking holiday. Staff here were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was such a variety with a daily homemade cake (in true Italian tradition). Rooms were spacious, clean and beds comfy. Only thing to mention were the bells from the cathedra
Read more
An affordable stay on the Amalfi Coast is rare enough but to find a place that is also great in other ways is amazing. Large room, seems new but maybe is a few years old. Breakfast was great. Monica at the front desk was maybe the most helpful person I have found in my month of t
Read more
Response from ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment on all of us! From all the staff a heartfelt thanks. We wait for you again in Amalfi and ... at the Sharon House!
Read more
Good location, not the best service.
Dark haired girl at reception was quite rude. It soured our stay unfortunately. She regularly ignored us when we attended reception to query something.
Overall an affordable stay with large rooms but for us hospitality is the key.
Read more
Response from ciao79, Proprietario at Sharon House
Responded 11 Oct 2018
On behalf of all the staff we are very sorry that you have not been well at our house. ... But what you said is very strange. Just read all the other reviews to immediately understand that our reception is very kind and helpful with all our guests (offers free guided tours and all the help you can get to guests) ... without ever receiving anything in return from them . Perhaps you have confused yourself with some other structure that you have visited during your stay in Italy (and in Campania) .... Thank you for your time.
Read more
Perfectly located in the center of Amalfi, not too close to the main street. Great price for that town and very comfortable stay. Friendly staff, informative and professional. Breakfast is good as well.
Read more
Response from ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House
Responded 14 Aug 2018
Thanks for your comment. It is very important to us. We are waiting for you if you return to Amalfi!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementSharon House
junior suite matrimoniale
Junior Suite
Standing up on the step at the window in our room
And at the top of the stairs....a window!
Can you accommodate 11 people? If we are coming from Rome can you recommend a driver or car service? We are looking to travel next October
I went by train to Salerno and got the ferry to Amalfi.
0 votes
Salve, una info...tutte le camere standard hanno il bagno in camera? Grazie
Si lo hanno
1 vote
Hola como estas? Me gustaría saber ya que viajare con mi esposo en agosto, si además de estar cerca del centro y de transportes públicos, hay alguna playa a la que se pueda llegar de a pié.Gracias
Hola, liliana. ¿Qué te gustaría saber sobre este alojamiento?
Hola me gustaria saber sobre el parking, si tiene el hotel, o si hay cerca y el precio por dia . Ire en el mes de setiembre. Muchas gracias
"Our room looked out over a courtyard and was a bit noisy in the evenings. Might be an issue if you like silence, so ask for a quiet room."
"Go to the top floor of the building - the views from the terrace are great!"
"Room 7 has a view of a small piazza that is the entrance to a small church and an evening restaurant."
"Simply make a request for the quietest room possible and they are happy to comply."
"Let them know if you are sensitive to sound as ours was over a bar!"
US$112 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sharon hotel amalfi
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastAmalfi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing