We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (12)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Torrevieja does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Cano, a nice option for travellers like you. Rooms at Hotel Cano include a flat screen TV and air conditioning offering exceptional comfort and convenience. A lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. While at Hotel Cano, guests can go online with free wifi, and if you are driving, there is paid private parking available on-site. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Dinastia, Thai Suvarnabhumi, and Gran China, which are some Asian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an art gallery, such as Sala de Exposiciones Vista Alegre. Hotel Cano looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Torrevieja.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
31
30
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
30
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run bus station orange juice wi fi central location single room cleaned daily with fresh marmalade solo female hot water one night light sleeper paid euros beach shops cleaned every day short walk one star
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel as previous reviews made it sound like it was ok. Unfortunately it wasn't. Located in a very shabby area the hotel has been over rated in my opinion. It has no parking facility. The accommodation is very basic and breakfast...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Barry H
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week room was more like a cell staff woman owner was at the counter wen we arrived was greasy looking not very pleasant didnt stay for the full week was bad definitely dont know how they have a star at all...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Glynis C
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Despite its town centre location we didn't get any traffic noise and slept well. No frills but clean and comfortable and staff all very helpful and pleasant. Lots of good cafes nearby and seafront a short walk away.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Diane B
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Stayed at the Cano for one night paying thirty euros for a single room without breakfast. The room was small but adequate as was the bathroom. The room was clean. The one disappointment was no fridge which I had in another one star I stayed...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Mark F
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The thing that you notice as soon as you arrive is the staff cannot be more helpful, also, the Hotel is so clean and tidy, I think it is run by a family. Had a choice of rooms to pick from, has a cafe and...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank mars10jon
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
The Babster C
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Monty C | Reviewed this property |
We were told that they do but restricted, however if you don't mind a walk you should be able to get parked in the streets nearby. We always got a space within 2 or 3 streets and you may just find a few hidden gems ( tapas... More
0
Votes
Anna-marie31
17 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GrahamSouthport | Reviewed this property |
Hi There are a fair few bars restuarants within 250m at the sea front
1
Vote
Anna-marie31
17 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GrahamSouthport | Reviewed this property |
HELLO ANNA THE HOTEL HAS A ABOUT 4 FLOORS.. The Breakfast is Basic.. But Fresh. and Clean. The Hotel is approx 250m from the sea front. The manager was pleasant he let me park myCar in HIS No parking zone... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Quiet rooms are at the back"
mars10jon
28 Jun 2018
Read review
"Rooms at the back are Quiet"
airwavecomms
17 Jun 2018
Read review
"Room on the top floor has a nice terrace"
Mbp6
5 Apr 2018
Read review
"As there is a lift and the room facing on to the street was nevertheless very quiet, I doubt that there is..."
grahaml880
17 Nov 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaTorrevieja
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing