We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Europa 2, 03710 Calpe Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$271
Priceline
TravelocityUS$271
travelup.comUS$273
eDreamsUS$220
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1336)
Room & Suite (233)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 23/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Updated 23/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 31 hotels in Calpe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A new concept of tourist and family accommodation,.The pleasure of a unique, complete vacation, full of experiences, in a place designed for the comfort of families. We have all the services of a luxury hotel, with the independence and comfort of a large suite of 75 m2, fully equipped, so you feel at home. We want to make your vacation, an unforgettable family experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Game room
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
924Reviews225Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 673
  • 174
  • 31
  • 15
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hannah M wrote a review Jun 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stayed for 7 days B&B mid-may with 2 children. Beautiful modern hotel with excellent facilities. Rooms very spacious and clean with large balcony including table, chairs and sun loungers. Pool área was fantastic for children only negative was we found a constant wind and the water was rather cold (not sure if this was due to time of year) Breakfast was lovely we found a great variety so suit everyone. Staff we're very helpful and attentive. Perfect location for exlporing Calpe and surrounding areas.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Dear Hanna, Firstly, we would like to thank you for trusting in Suitopia SolyMar Suites Hotel. We are pleased to know that you and your family had a great time in our hotel and that both our facilities and staff were to your liking. We want to thank you once again for sharing your review with the rest of travellers. We look forward to welcome back you again. Best regards,
Read more
moregan wrote a review Jun 2022
Killorglin, Ireland15 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Brilliant clean modern hotel. Amazing helpful & friendly staff. Facilities are superb. Kitchenette is super & suites are v spacious. Such lovely touches for our little 1 year old who had a brilliant stay. Couldn’t recommend more. Breakfast is exceptional. Amazing spacious bathroom & balcony with fab sea views.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: BBreakfast is amazing. Fabulous walk along promenade. Pools amazing. Great for families to have...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear moregan, Firstly, we want to thank you for trusting in Suitopia SolyMar Suites Hotel. We are glad to know that you and your family had a great time in our hotel and that our staff and services that we offered you made of your holidays a good experience. We want to thank you once again for sharing your review with the rest of users. We look forward to see you again soon. Kind regards,
Read more
DerbyBenny wrote a review Jun 2022
DERBY43 contributions84 helpful votes
Lovely modern hotel very clean and staff very helpful. Stayed for 7 nights half board. We where given a room on the 17th floor the room was very clean quite spacious ,large balcony With great sea views. The bathroom was really nice with complimentary sundries bathrobes and slippers. The room was fine ,maybe a bit more storage space, coffee machine and a small fridge.it was cleaned everyday And smelt really nice after the cleaners had been in. The pool area is quite big plenty of sunbeds , no need to go down First thing in the morning and put your towel on one. The main pool was cold but there is a small heated pool which had most people in. The food was good lots of choice, but some of the food was not very warm it was cooked and then placed in a unheated trays .The waiting staff where really good. Went up to the sky bar a couple of times nice views and cocktails.Calpe itself is pretty quite compared to other places in Spain lots of bars and restaurants but pretty low key no music blasting out.more of a resort for family’s. Went to Benidorm a couple of times, you have to catch a bus up to the tram station 1.5 euros the tram to Benidorm 4.40 euros return , free on a Sunday. The hotel was perfect but didn’t like Calpe .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear DerbyBenny, First of all, we want to thank you for trusting in Suitopia SolyMar Suites Hotel. We are pleased to know that your experience in our hotel was as good as you tell and that our staff, services and facilities made this possible. We appreciate so much the time you spent sharing your review and comments with the rest of travellers. We look forward to receive again if you give Calpe another opportunity. Best regards,
Read more
Blairokitty wrote a review Jun 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom46 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Loved our stay, the hotel was clean, has beautiful modern decor and the staff are welcoming and helpfull. Sea view suite was incredible and had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious. So much variety. Close to the beach, and a 20 min stroll to the marina. If you like to hike I highly recommend checking out penyal ifrach for incredible views and scenery. I had a relaxing holiday with my mother, but we already can’t wait to return next year and bring the rest of the family with us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get the breakfast! So worth the cost.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear Blairokitty, First of all, we would like to thank you for trusting in Suitopia SolyMar Suites Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all of our services, staff and facilities were to your liking. We want to thank you once again for sharing your review and comments with the rest of travellers. We look forward to welcome back you again soon. Kind regards,
Read more
j111dja12 wrote a review Jun 2022
Glasgow, Scotland.88 contributions130 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I stayed at the Suitopia for ten nights in June 2022. It's a large, stunning and prominent building near Calpe's old town. It really is a stunning building and it's in a location in Calpe you really need to be in. The bars and restaurants are in abundance near the hotel. Our room was on the 24th floor with breathtaking views. It was a large room with a large terrace. A big bathroom and shower area. The room was spotless on arrival. The double bed is huge and with the pillows provided, it was one of the most comfortable beds I've experienced in any hotel this past 30 years of travelling. The air-conditioning was perfect too. We set it at 22 degrees on a medium fan for our room and the lounge/kitchen area. Both areas have their separate controls. A quick comment. This is a four star hotel. It is not a five star hotel. Why people have moaned about this I don't know nor understand. Breakfast is the best I've experienced. Full stop. The staff are all friendly. The pool area is huge. There is also a smaller heated pool near the pool bar. The Skybar on the 29th floor is simply superb. There are however a few issues based at a hotel at this price point, and this are the basis of our review score of four rather than five. Firstly, the charge to use the kitchen facilities, including accessing cutlery, cups, plates and a fridge and freezer with actual power. The hotel charges €5.95 per person, per day. Our bill was therefore €119 for our ten day stay just to use cutlery, to have a cold drink and to keep our milk fresh. It's disgraceful having to pay for your hotel at this price point and then pay this. Secondly is the lack of a microwave. It's so annoying. Lastly is the coffee machine. It's great at making small coffees. It's utterly useless if you want to make tea in a decent sized mug (that I had to buy as the cups provided are too small). It's not hot enough. Give customers a kettle, please. This is a family hotel inundated during our stay with under 10 year olds. They were everywhere. They ran about eating areas. They scream if they didn't get their own way. You know where I'm going with the poor parenting scenario. If you want peace and quiet at breakfast, at the pool or in common areas, please go somewhere else. Based on our experience, this is our last non adult only hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear j111dja12, First of all, we want to thank you for trusting in Suitopia Solymar Suites Hotel. We are pleased to know that, overall, your experience in our hotel was good and that you enjoyed the services and facilities we offer. Regarding the kitchen facilities, we count with an oven-microwave that has both functions as described in the instructions manuals that you can find in the drawers of the kitchen. We also have kettles available for our guest in reception under a deposit of 20€ as we describe in our website. If there is a next time, you can contact reception for any of these doubts or problems. As for the rest, we appreciate the time you took with the suggestions, we will take note of these. We would like to thank you once again for sharing your review and comments with the rest of travellers. We hope you give us another chance to see you again. Best regards,
Read more
Allison A wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Bambino's everywhere ,fab up market hotel ,ruined by babies screaming everywhere ,so disappointed . Adult only from now on ,shame on this hotel ,PR nightmare ...so sad ,this is so true ... Brand new hotel ,pool should be heated and prices for food and drink,a joke ,couples and elderly felt excluded on every level ... Disney suitopia would be a better title ...sad but true,I am well travelled ,never seen so many babies ...😡😡
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Responded 12 Jun 2022
Dear Allison, Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays. We regret that Suitopia Hotel didn’t met your expectations. Our hotel is suitable for all publics, but counts with some features that adjust to families’ needs. This information is showned on you webpage, and the travel agencies have access to this information as well. For that reason, we are choosen by numerous families to spend their holidays. We are sorry that the presence of children affected the perception of the rest of services that we have to offer. If we knew that you were not pleased with this situation we could have helped you finding an alternative establishment. Kind regards,
Read more
Colin L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I am writing this review while still here at the hotel All I can say is WOW. I have been to lots of hotels in different countries and this is by far the best. I am staying in room 2302 with the best view iv ever had. The reception staff are second to none so polite and always smiling and helpful. The cleaning ladies are brilliant and the rooms are cleaned daily. The rooms are a great size and so modern, the food is great and you can always get a sun bed around the pool. The biggest compliment I can give this hotel and the staff is that you never want to leave it’s got everything you need right here in the hotel, this should be rebranded as a 5 start hotel. I have heard that you get some sort of loyalty incentive to come back and I am booking my return as I write this. My one gripe is that you have a coffee machine in your room which is great but they give you 2 pods a day. I do like my coffee however they charge you €1 per pod for extra Overall a brilliant stay so far I can’t wait to come back The management and staff deserve great credit for making this hotel the no1 in Spain
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Dear colinIU9059VO, First of all, we would like to thank you for trusting in Suitopia SolyMar Suites Hotel. We are greatly glad to see your comments and to know that you are enjoying your experience with us. We thank you again for sharing your marvellous comments with the rest of travellers. Do not hesitate to contact reception for anything you need, we are at your complete disposal. Best regards,
Read more
scoop010908 wrote a review Jun 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
I have stayed at the Solymar hotel before and just tried the Suitopia as travelling with children. This Hotel is excellent it’s immaculate, the staff are so friendly the rooms are amazing and the pool area is large we never had to search for a lounger and they also have a heated pool. I was sad to leave this hotel as it’s so nice. The location is great easy access to the town and the beach. Plenty of lovely restaurants and bars nearby. This is definitely more of a family hotel. The room was cleaned every day. Balconies are a good size bathroom is a good size and the bedroom is separate from the living area which is also used as a kid sleeping area. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we’ll be going back soon. Having travelled to Calpe about six times this hotel is the nicest and most modern I’ve stayed in. Only stayed bed and breakfast and I was spoilt for choice of breakfast time. 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Dear scoop010908, Firstly, we want to thank you for trusting in Suitopia SolyMar Suites Hotel. We are glad to know that you and your family had a great time in our hotel and that our staff and services that we offered you made of your holidays, a great experience. We want to thank you once again for sharing your review with the rest of users. We look forward to see you again. Kind regards,
Read more
James H wrote a review May 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom173 contributions198 helpful votes
Overall this is a really good hotel. It is perfectly located in the centre of Calpe and the suites are fantastic with loads of space, a brilliant bathroom and kitchen. The suites have stunning views from a massive balcony. Breakfast amazing with huge choice although hot dishes were invariably luke warm to cold. A few minor niggles which I acknowledge make me look v fussy! *No waiter service around the pool… I would expect this of a 5 star hotel. You can also not get food around the pool. * A silly system of having to get towels from reception in the week but at weekends it’s by the pool. You also need to sign a silly form… yes a few towels may get stolen but on balance most will return them. *The sky bar has brilliant views but the atmosphere is all wrong. At sunset the music is way too loud and intrusive for the people there… needs a more chilled out vibe and then crank it up later on the night for the younger crowd. *There is a v small outdoor heated pool which gets crowded as the main pool is very hold and prob needs another month of sun to heat up. So all in all a good hotel and probably the best family hotel in Calpe. If they fixed a few of the niggles it would be even better but I definitely recommend this hotel and would return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Dear Heesey3, First of all, we would like to thank you for trusting in Suitopia SolyMar Suites Hotel. We are pleased to know that, in general, you enjoyed your experience with us and that both our services and facilities were to your liking. We want to thank you again for sharing your review with the rest of travellers. We take notes of your suggestions, we appreciate your time in writing them. We look forward to welcome back you again. Best regards,
Read more
Tannpirker wrote a review May 2022
Oslo, Norway95 contributions89 helpful votes
We stayed in room 2804 (sea view double room on 28th floor) for 10 days in May. Everything about the hotel is pretty much delicate. The room was a bit small for two large suitcases, but ok. Spacious bathroom though. Very nice view! All kinds of facilities on this hotel. If you miss something, you're truly high maintenance. PARKING Parking in the streets is expensive (if you stay for a while), and so in the P-garage. However, it's only a 300 meter walk to free street parking. (It's guarded by a few street cats, so remember to buy them some food!) See enclosed picture. FLOOR LEVEL We stayed at 28th floor. The view is great, but the sky bar is on level 29. They play bass music 12 hours every day. Not very loud, but you'll have to cope with the rhytm on your balcony. On the 27th and 28th floor, people on the floor above can look down on the outer parts of your balcony. So, if you want privacy and less crap music, ask for a room below 27th. (But stay above 11th or so, as there's a building between the hotel and the beach.) CYCLING They have good bicycle facilities. It's located in the parking garage in the basement. You need to pay a deposit of €10 to the person in the booth downstairs, for a key to the bicycle lock. However, the key doesn't access the bicycle room. You'll need to beep the button outside to come in. (If the man in the booth is not present, you need to press the button outside his booth. He will then show up shortly.) No problemo :-)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid 28th floor as the sky bar on 29th play bass music 12 hours a day. I would recommend a floor...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Tannpirker, First of all, we thank you for trusting in Suitopia SolyMar Suites Hotel. We are glad to know that you had a nice time in our hotel and that you share your experience with the rest of travellers. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$140 - US$356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaCalpe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Promenade of Calpe (0.4 km), Bar Unity (0.1 km), and Bar Central (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Punjabi Curry Restaurant, Mango Curry Calpe, and Buddha Castle Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.