We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agua De Mar Hotel Boutique

Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Agua de Mar Hotel Boutique is a new and modern 4* hotel, located in the heart of Vigo.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
158Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
30Attractionswithin 0.5 km
128Reviews
113Photos
7Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 30
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My only issue / complaint about this hotel is the quality of the pillows. A huge amount of money has obviously been spent on upgrading . The rooms are large and spacious, and the bathrooms exceptional , with quality toiletries and generously sized fluffy towels. The bedlinen is
Read more
Response from David R, Director de Recepción at Agua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Dear 687gap, first of all, we want to thank you for your comment. It's a pity to read about your impression of our pillows. First, because the quality of them is the same as the mattress and bedlinen. And finally because as you could see in the room, we have a pillow menu with considerable options. We hope next time you can try another kind of pillow of our menu and it makes change your mind. Best Regards, AGUA de MaR Boutique Hotel Team
Read more
Stayed in the hotel at the end of June. Staff very helpful, central hotel, and ticked all the right boxes for us. One caution: breakfast not great and hoop tip is to elsewhere. Like all Spanish cities, Vigo is not short of decent eating places, good value. Aside from that, a
Read more
Response from David R, Director de Recepción at Agua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Dear Hethers2013, thank you very much for evaluating us as a great hotel. We are sorry to know that you didn't like our buffet breakfast. Our fresh orange juice all the ham and cheese variety and hot dishes prepared at the moment (scrambled eggs with mushrooms, fried eggs with bacon are one of the best things. We hope to see you again. Best regards, AGUA DE MaR Boutique Hotel Team
Read more
We had three excellent nights staying here. Getting my car into the car park was rather challenging but good assistance was provided by the staff. Our room was on level 6 and we had a deck which caught sea glimpses. Watch out for the seagulls however. Also on level 6 is an area
Read more
Response from David R, Director de Recepción at Agua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Responded 7 Jul 2018
Dear John, We want to thank you for all your reviews of our hotel. We are glad to know that you liked your room and our services, next time you come back we hope you decide to enjoy the Jacuzzi. The staff were glad to help you during your stay, it was a pleasure. Best regards, AGUA DE MaR Boutique Hotel Team
Read more
Stayed at this hotel for 1 night. It’s located on a busy street with underground parking. The hotel itself is very modern with clean rooms. We stayed there as part of a road trip. Unfortunately we made a mistake in our booking and turned up the day after our reservation. We
Read more
Response from David R, Director de Recepción at Agua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Responded 17 Jun 2018
Good Morning, Thank you very much for your comments. In response to them tell him that as Front Desk Manager I have the best possible staff and I am delighted with them. As explained the reason for charging them the night they did not come to the hotel was because the hotel was full and we did not sell that room that was reserved for you (we do not know if it is a mistake or is that they will arrive at night). Best regards
Read more
This is the 2nd visit to this hotel and it was, once again, excellent We booked 2 single rooms. My thoughts are - Room - large enough for 1 person, built in wardrobes, free safe and fridge. 1 complimentary bottle of water put in the fridge daily. Luggage rack, TV with radio
Read more
Response from David R, Director de Recepción at Agua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Responded 11 Jun 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much your comment. We really apreciate that you write such a soo good and complete valuation about us as a second time. We hope there'll be a third one. Best regards, AGUA DE MaR Boutique Hotel Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementAgua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementAgua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAgua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAgua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Guest room
Photo provided by managementAgua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345610
The breakfast and parking's price is a part, it is not included in the price. Parking fee per night 10 € VAT included. Buffet breakfast 12 € VAT included. Continental breakfast 4 € VAT inluido
0 votes
Buenas tardes, el precio inicial que sale en nuestra web es en régimen de Sólo alojamiento. Cuando selecciona la demás opciones, le suma al total de la reserva los precios del mismo. Desayuno buffet 12 €/pax Garaje 10 €/ noche Un cordial saludo
1 vote
Show all answers
Hola, sinceramente creo que no porque yo pregunte para cenar y no servían cenas. Creo que solo el desayuno
0 votes
Show all answers
Hola, viajamos con una perra de raza pequeña. ¿Admiten mascotas en el hotel? Gracias Un saludo Bea
Hola, no tengo ni idea. Mejor pregunntarselo a ellos directamente.
0 votes
Show all answers
E’ facile raggiungere il vostro hotel in auto? Il parcheggio è vicino alla struttura?
Ciao, il nostro hotel si trova nel centro della citá se arrivi direttamente dell'autoestrada. Il nostro parcheggio si trova nel secondo piano del seminterrato del propio hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Junior Suites Deluxe are very comfortable and spacious."
"needed milk and larger cups for the coffee, Don't forget that the parking costs-we paid Euro 10.00/day-very tight parking"
"We had twin room that was quiet and faultless"
"We had the junior Suite. The best."
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainGaliciaProvince of PontevedraVigo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing