We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(4 reviews)
“metro station”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Arc House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
58
67
37
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
58
67
37
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roommetro stationgreat place to stayrooms are cleanair conditioninglockershostelnetflixbathroomlocationtriumphfacilitiesfridgekeyssupermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015

No AC working, no heater, smell in the room, no toilet paper, no staff - above all the owner/receptionist rather than being sorry about it, telling you that go find another hostal (what attitude being in hospitality industry !!)..definitely, for sure, next time.

1  Thank sunkk33
Reviewed 1 April 2015

At this low price, it was a jack pot. Clean huge rooms, but shared bathroom and toilets, there is a communal water kettle and microwave. Make sure to remind the hostel 1 day in adavance of your arrival time or you will find closed doors...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank burrpburrp
Response from ArcHouse, Director de Recepción at Arc HouseResponded 26 February 2016

Thank you very much for your comments , we hope to see you again soon. Cheers Arc House

Reviewed 9 March 2015

All in all, it wasn't that bad of an experience, although we had privacy issues (you could hear the snoring of the person in the next room like he was snoring in your ear) and the locker of the room was broken so we carried...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TeodoraKavroshilova
Response from ArcHouse, Director de Recepción at Arc HouseResponded 26 February 2016

Thank you very much for your comments. Now we have 24 hours reception and we make a few changes to have a better hostel. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers Arc House

Reviewed 9 March 2015

The place is new, big, comfy beds, great location.. and the receptionist (I think he is Argentinian) is very pleasant and nice. We paid it 8 E per night and for that price it is better then the rest (been in many hostels in Barcelona)...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Milanactr
Response from ArcHouse, Director de Recepción at Arc HouseResponded 26 February 2016

Thank you very much for your comments , we hope to see you again soon. Cheers Arc House

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

They did not want toacknowledge my confirmed booking of a low rate bed and said they would put me up in a €100/night free till they sorted out this booking I had made through eDreams they put me in a room wich could not lock...More

1  Thank teddi2u
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barcelona
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Nearby
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
The sounds of Marina Olympica's rocking boats and
clicking mastheads swaying to and fro set an
impressive backdrop for Ciutadella and Villa Olimpica.
Follow the aromas of garlic, wine, and fresh local
fish to the various restaurants running along the
marina. A grand bronze fish statue soaring high above
serves as a beacon to those searching for the renowned
Casino Barcelona or the extremely popular nightclubs
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Arc House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"female room"
Read review
"All of them are great."
Read review
"Don't book it"
Read review
"Bring your own slippers and towels! Read information carefully, don't ignore the emails. The emails help..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing