We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Overview
AMENITIES
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Hostal aRC hOUSE offers good-value, accommodation in central Barcelona. It is next to CIUDADELLA PARK one of the biggest park in Barcelona. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$13 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Location
Full view
Contact
Buenaventura Munoz 16, 08018 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Barcelona Airport13 km
Costa Brava Airport75 km
Arc de Triomf4 min
Marina7 min
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Neighbourhood
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
The sounds of Marina Olympica's rocking boats and clicking mastheads swaying to and fro set an impressive backdrop for Ciutadella and Villa Olimpica. Follow the aromas of garlic, wine, and fresh local fish to the various restaurants running along the marina. A grand bronze fish statue soaring high above serves as a beacon to those searching for the renowned Casino Barcelona or the extremely popular nightclubs which practically lie on the beach itself.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Photos
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Arc House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
58
70
37
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
58
70
37
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheap supermarket dorm room metro station the staff were extremely helpful late at night rooms are clean air conditioning lockers hostel netflix bathroom location triumph facilities fridge computers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

On Saturday 19/08/17 I received a message through booking.com from this property. They gave me lots of info and also wanted to know my arrival time as they do not have reception 24Hrs and they charge 10Euro extra after 10 pm check-ins. To this message,...More

Thank Jesus G
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Very close to Arc de Thioumf, walking distance to Barceloneta, night clubs, Marina, Sagrada Famillia and Casa Batlò. Great location! There is a super cheap supermarket closeby too. The rooms are clean and have air conditioning. Kitchen and bathrooms are clean. This is not a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larissa k
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The sofas were damp, floors dirty, overpriced, no atmosphere. The kitchen was disgusting, they cam way too many people into the rooms and charge you for check in after 10pm even though all they do is leave your key in a box!More

1  Thank SophieO870
Response from ArcHouse, Director General at Arc HouseResponded 1 August 2017

Hello Sophie, thanks for your opinion but things that are you saying are not true. You booked a room for 6 people and that you get. All the info about the check in time was in the web were you make your reservation. And the...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017

The room was nice and had air conditioning. The common room was nice and had Netflix so we could wait there because we arrived early. The location was walking distance to nearly everything so it was overall a good stay.

Thank Amanda D
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Well the hostel is located in a good position if you want to go both to the city centre (30 mins on foot) and the beach (40 mins on foot). Stil, if you get a bed in a shared room, you won't probably get any...More

Thank Christian M
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Arc House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing