We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ideal Youth Hostel

Save
Share
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good30%
  • Average26%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(26 reviews)
“short stay”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
34
47
32
16
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
47
32
16
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcooking facilitiesshort staythree nightsramblasterraceroof
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hostel ever, please don't waste your money in here, there are loads of better places all around the city, I booked two nights in here but I totally still regretting about it. I won't go through details I just have to say that isn't...More

Thank Hugo M
Response from Reputation M, Reception desk at Ideal Youth HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, we appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our hostel. We understand that each client has their own opinions. In this case we understand that it is your personal opinion that we do not share. Ideal Youth Hostel is an...More

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

It was the worst place i have ever been in. There is no internet or power sockets in rooms, as a solo traveler if you go there and if you want to check something before you sleep it is impossible because weather you will not...More

Thank Sude Ü
Response from Reputation M, Reception desk at Ideal Youth HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, we appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our hostel. We understand that each client has their own opinions. In this case we understand that it is your personal opinion that we do not share. Ideal Youth Hostel is an...More

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Don't let the cameras and magnetic keys give you a sense of security. All my belongings and the ones from other 5 gests were stolen from the room, as well what was in the lockers, that can be easily forced open without opening the padlocks....More

3  Thank Cirrusav
Response from Reputation M, Reception desk at Ideal Youth HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, We are very sorry about was happened. It really did not happen as you report. All our alarms and security doors work. They are regulated and inspected according to the regulations. We always remind our customers that they must be attentive and not...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

It was very good experience sharing with my freind , actually with all the guest , i was there for weekend , i spend there few time actually but i love the workers , high recommended,the wifi so good , the price so so reasonable

Thank dino o
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Where to begin No Internet in rooms Rooms dirty Bathroom looks like a prison My friend booked for 5 nights and unexpectedly had to stay somewhere else for nights 2 and 3, she informed the staff who said if she spends even a single night...More

Thank Aaron S
Response from Reputation M, Reception desk at Ideal Youth HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer, we understand that each client has their own opinions. In this case we understand that it is your personal opinion that we do not share. Internet is only available on the ground floor, as we inform all our customers upon arrival, on booking...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this
gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an
excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic
spots in the entire city. A sense of humble
authenticity protrudes from the many independent
record stores, second hand shops, and student bars
that seem to light up the streets day and night. The
rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elliot H
14 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Reputation M | Property representative |
Dear guest, we feel really sorry but we did not find any reservation under this name in our system. Please check on the website you booked through and verify that the name of the reservation or of the hostel is correct. Best... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to ask for a room at the front, i.e. on the mainroad. They have tiny balconies, and that helps! (Thus the..."
Read review
"I liked my small room with private shower."
Read review
"Try to book a room on one of the lower floors as the wifi may reach these rooms - we were on level 2 &..."
Read review
"take a room in lower floors, you might get wifi"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing