We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ideal Youth Hostel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Room features
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Barcelona Airport12 km
Costa Brava Airport77 km
Liceu3 min
Drassanes5 min
Nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
Neighbourhood
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Read more
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
34
47
32
16
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
47
32
16
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location cooking facilities short stay three nights wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facility is extremely run down looking, poorly light and had horrible ventilation. Like much of the city it still smelled like smoke with a side of a damp musty smell. The room I stayed in had a set of bunk beds that I'm pretty...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Traveler3468Lead
Response from Reputation M, Reception Desk at Ideal Youth HostelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer, we appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our hostel. We understand that each client has their own opinions. In this case we understand that it is your personal opinion that we do not share. Ideal Youth Hostel is an...More

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Worst hostel ever, please don't waste your money in here, there are loads of better places all around the city, I booked two nights in here but I totally still regretting about it. I won't go through details I just have to say that isn't...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Hugo M
Response from Reputation M, Reception desk at Ideal Youth HostelResponded 30 July 2018

Dear customer, we appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our hostel. We understand that each client has their own opinions. In this case we understand that it is your personal opinion that we do not share. Ideal Youth Hostel is an...More

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

It was the worst place i have ever been in. There is no internet or power sockets in rooms, as a solo traveler if you go there and if you want to check something before you sleep it is impossible because weather you will not...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank sudeunaltr
Response from Reputation M, Reception desk at Ideal Youth HostelResponded 30 July 2018

Dear customer, we appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our hostel. We understand that each client has their own opinions. In this case we understand that it is your personal opinion that we do not share. Ideal Youth Hostel is an...More

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Don't let the cameras and magnetic keys give you a sense of security. All my belongings and the ones from other 5 gests were stolen from the room, as well what was in the lockers, that can be easily forced open without opening the padlocks....More

Date of stay: May 2018
3  Thank Cirrusav
Response from Reputation M, Reception desk at Ideal Youth HostelResponded 30 July 2018

Dear guest, We are very sorry about was happened. It really did not happen as you report. All our alarms and security doors work. They are regulated and inspected according to the regulations. We always remind our customers that they must be attentive and not...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

It was very good experience sharing with my freind , actually with all the guest , i was there for weekend , i spend there few time actually but i love the workers , high recommended,the wifi so good , the price so so reasonable

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank oussaia
Response from Reputation M, Reception at Ideal Youth HostelResponded 4 days ago

Dear customer, we appreciate you have taken the time to write a review of our Hostel, we hope to see you soon as we keep working to improve our facilities and give the best of ourselves to our guests.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elliot H
14 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Reputation M | Property representative |
Dear guest, we feel really sorry but we did not find any reservation under this name in our system. Please check on the website you booked through and verify that the name of the reservation or of the hostel is correct. Best... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing