Hotel Gaudi
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Gaudi

Petit déjeuner complet et produits frais !
Traveller (1024)
Terrasse chambre double
Room & Suite (318)
Petit déjeuner complet et produits frais !
Dining (57)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#226 of 511 hotels in Barcelona
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel just in front of a Gaudi Palace, with comfortable accommodations, breakfast and bar; located near the Ramblas, the Gothic Square and the Cathedral.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 3 more

Location

Carrer Nou de la Rambla 12, 08001 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
11.8 km
See all flights
Costa Brava Airport
76.7 km
See all flights
Liceu
4 minBarcelona Metro
1,944Review67Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 681
  • 882
  • 283
  • 54
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MuchenTuchen7 wrote a review Jan 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel30 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located 50 meters from Barcelona's La Rambla, just in front of Palau Güell, Hotel Gaudi offers a clean & convenient stay for those who seek to stay in the heart of everything. Nice staff, wide rooms with beautiful view from the balconies in a decent price. Added some photos from ita rooftop terrace. Will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irantzu M, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your post. I'm really happy to read that the hotel's location proved to be so convenient and really appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our hotel, in general. Your tips will be useful for other travelers wanting to know a bit more about us. We are very happy that you will stay with us again in the future .If you visit Barcelona again do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards and muchas gracias! Cristina Mestres PR manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roger L wrote a review Oct 2021
The Hague, The Netherlands34 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This convenient hidden gem tucked away in a quiet street, just seconds away from the bustling La Rambla. The hotel is very centrally located and nearby is the Placa de Catalunya which is a major stop for the hop on hop off buses. The Gothic quarter is also a stones throw and you are also close to the Mercat St Josep La Boqueria which is a gastronomic adventure for those who love food.
Once arriving at the foyer complete with an impressive mosaic fountain done in a Gaudi style, you are greeted by warm staff. The hotel was comfortable and clean and be sure to request one of the newly refurbished rooms. We had a newly refurbished room which was a vision in white with marble and gold touches. The rain shower was out of this world and the rooms had all the amenities you could wish for. We opted not to have breakfast at the hotel as we wanted to explore the surrounding areas and discover delightful coffee places to enjoy a fresh croissant or two.
There was lovely chesterfield sofas complete with library books on most of the floors for those wishing to relax outside your room. The jewel of this hotel has to be the rooftop terrace which comes complete with a splash pool. The rooftop views are amazing and you can spend hours just observing the skyline of Barcelona. The bonus of this rooftop terrace is that you can see the rooftop of the nearby Palau Guell with the whimsical chimneys clad in colourful ceramic tiles.
We will definately choose this hotel again if we are back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Dear Roger, I am very happy to see that you really enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms. We are very proud of our new design and you have been one of our first guests to enjoy them. We would love to have you back and let us see our new features, since we try to improve the hotel a little bit every day. Yours, Irantzu Mestres
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Toptravels wrote a review Sept 2022
Glasgow79 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this about 3 years ago and due to Covid 19 we had to re-arrange about 3 times. To be fair they were very accommodating to allow us continual date changes. I remember at the time some of the communication was a bit curt and at other times very friendly and I would say that is a theme with this hotel. We arrived about 12pm and knew we would not get into the room but that we could have our bags stored. That was fine and we were given a what’s app number to text to see if our room was ready before. We did this and never got a reply which I think is poor given that was what they said there way of communication about this was. When we turned up at 3pm there were 2 women on the desk, one ignoring the fact there was a line of customers and another trying to do it all. She starts processing us and then says oh you have a bag in the hold so you need to get that first before I proceed. The. Tried to serve the other customers. I did not move and asked she continue with the passport checks In the meantime. This in my options is not good and no way to treat customers. They have your credit card details from the booking so should you run off with the key they can re-charge you or follow it up before you leave. They need to review this practice as I notice another customer mentions this also in the reviews.

The room was very modern but it worked well with a separate toilet room and shower. The shower was fantastic and plenty hot water. The bed was comfortable and it was not that noisy for a central hotel. We had a fridge but it was not very cold and no kettle. The lifts were unpredictable and one was out of use. Be prepared to use the stairs.

We did not use the restaurant so I can’t comment on that. When I did ask an older receptionist where I might get coffee from at 7.15am in the morning I was told 7.30am in the restaurant briskly. No attempt to help inform me where else there might be out in La Ramblas. The roof top terrace was a nice touch and I dare say in the heat of the summer the plunge pool comes into its own. I don’t know how the actual bar service works - we were just lucky enough to have a waitress be there at the time we wanted something. Other times it was unmanned.

I have to say we paid €122 per night and I think that was great value for what we got so I can live with the unbalanced staff approach. As we left a lovely male receptionist was on and could not have been nicer to us and it shows that’s it’s a pity there is not more consistency of approach with the staff as it would have made a much better experience for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The ones in the middle of the building it think would be quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear Toptravels, Thank your for your review. I am happy to see how grateful you are for us having kept your booking after 2 years in spite of the fact that travel was possible more than a year ago. That's not something everybody does, specially air companies, who just give you one year to use your Covid credit. As regards the 2 people working, probably you checked in when we had a new member of staff, and unfortanetely people need some training before doing all the work by themselves. Also, the issue with the key of the lockers is not a matter of money, it's just that we cannot afford people keeping their keys for their whole stay, since we need the lockers for the next customers. Yours, Irantzu Mestres
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NitroNick wrote a review Feb 2023
Taunton, United Kingdom125 contributions99 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 4 night stay at this Hotel and was disappointed to say the least.

Positives first! Location was great being a few minutes from La Rambla and room was sort of tidied and beds made every day. Sadly the negatives far out weigh the positives.

When we arrived just after 2200 the staff were efficient and polite and we were booked in with minimal fuss. We dropped cases in room and went to bar for a drink and to plan our trip. Bar tender clearly struggled to pour a beer leaving it prone to over flowing with foam, a minor point but one that irritates me. We were told that if we wanted food it would be a half hour wait as they have to order it in. We went to bed hungry.

In morning I went to place my shirts in wardrobe and found the top shelf covered in thick dust! I did mention this to the cleaner but nothing was done.

The room had no fridge and no tea or coffee making facilities meaning we had to go out to get a brew in morning. Whilst bed was made every day any waste was not removed and the bedding not changed. Oh and to top it all 2 of the 4 nights the bar was shut due to no staff!

From the outside the hotel looked derelict with the signs not illuminated and dirty. The roof top terrace with pool consisted of what looked like a paddling pool, amazing how a clever camera angle can make it look so much bigger. Will say the view was pretty good so some kudos there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 18 Feb 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that you didn't like our hotel. Regarding the Cafeteria Service, it's true that nowadays it's becoming really difficult to find qualified staff, specially when it's just for a very short contract, offered just to cover a short illness leave, especially without any previous notice. The days in which we have no staff are very few, and we have tried to solve this issue offering our guests a high quality food service, externalised, used by other hotels in Barcelona, who serve very good food (even to 4 and 5 stars hotels) with a maximum waiting time of 30 minutes. Apart from that, we are in the core of Barcelona and there are many bars and restaurants around the hotel, so we don't feel that we are leaving the guest without any options when unexpected staff leaves arise. In fact, I really don't understand why you went to bed being hungry instead of waiting for 30 minutes, since this is the time it would have taken to have your meal in your own room. This service works from 12 pm to 6 am, so you can order food any time in the day or night, from noon until the morning. As regards the fridge and no coffee making facilities, you are right, we don't have any of those (just a minibar in the Deluxe Rooms, which is not exactly a fridge, since the temperature is a little bit higher). When you booked the room you could have seen this by yourself reading the description of the room, and if this was so important for you, I honestly think that you should have chosen another hotel. As for the pool, as you say, it is a paddling pool, not a swimming pool. Again, nowhere is it stated that we have a swimming pool. If you filter hotels and you want a swimming pool, our hotel won't be displayed. Concerning the lack of illumination at the outside, we used to have the façade illuminated and we loved it, but this has been forbidden by our City Council in order to avoid "light pollution". Finally, as regards the issue about the cleaning inside the top shelf of the wardrobe, thank you for letting us know, we will look into this. Our score in Cleanliness is very high, it is one of our strengths, so it's very useful for us to know if there is still something to be improved in such an important item. Yours,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Cookies wrote a review Sept 2022
3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was tasked with organising a small international meeting in Barcelona, so needed good accommodation, meeting room, central location and within the meeting budget. I found this hotel and from first contact with them they came across as helpful and personal - nothing like dealing with a big faceless chain group. My requirements were never ending and they coped so well with this! I arrived at the hotel first and was so pleased with it, its quite small but so full of character, it is spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are not big but have everything you need - its a very old character building so this is part of the charm. Breakfast far exceeded my expectations, excellent choices and well serviced by 2 lovely members of staff. When the rest of the group arrived they too were delighted with the hotel and echoed all of the things I have said here. Barcelona is an amazing city - the hotel is right opposite one of the Gaudi attractions and being able to see it from the lovely roof terrace is another bonus! All in all thank you to Hotel Gaudi and its staff for making our trip such an enjoyable one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear cookesontour, Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you, your requests were very reasonable and well specified, so this made things easier. I am really happy to see that you valued the fact that we are a different hotel, with our own character, and that you enjoyed our breakfast so much. Also, we are very happy to read your super nice words about our staff, they work hard and it's very gratifying to read this kind of comments. I hope you come back soon. Yours, Irantzu Mestres
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Supadappa wrote a review Feb 2022
Oslo, Norway222 contributions300 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall I would say this is a good option, right in the heart of the action. We spent a few nights here at the beginning of a multi stop trip.

Staff were quite friendly and helpful. Both those in reception and those in charge of breakfast. They all seemed to be fairly proficient at English from what I heard (I spoke Castellano.)

We had a room with a balcony overlooking the Gaudi designed house (nice to have a high up open space in which to relax.) Room was pretty narrow. Bathroom 'ok'. I gather these had been reasonably recently refurbished.

The only drawback with the room was that the walls appeared to be made of cardboard, or perhaps they were just paper. At any rate, we could clearly hear the goings on in the room next door. Was even worse in the bathroom. And there was a kind of internal window in the bathroom (for ventilation, I guess) - should we and our neighbours both open this window, we could have had a face to face conversation. If you're gonna refurb you could actually bother to use decent materials. I was later to discover that this same lack of consideration with regards to sound proofing is prevalent throughout Spain.

Rooftop terrace had some nice views and would for sure be a nice place to chill out when the weather is a bit warmer (not so much in February.) Deckchairs, sunbeds, a mini pool.

Breakfast was decent and varied. A big buffet which catered to all tastes.

Wifi connection was 'ok'.

You could do a lot worse than Hotel Gaudi. All things considered.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Try and get floor 5 room with balcony.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Dear Supadappa Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your visit to Barcelona. We are really happy to read that the hotel's location proved to be so convenient, and that you enjoyed your stay in general. Also I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate it as it helps us to improve. We will continue working hard to improve our services. Best regards, Cristina Mestres PR manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lou0308 wrote a review Aug 2022
Worthing, United Kingdom25 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a four night family stay (children 11 and 7) at Hotel Gaudi.
The room was perfect- big, clean with the benefit of the balcony. Breakfast was great with loads of choice for everyone and kept us full until dinner time.
The staff were all very friendly and the location was perfect, seconds from las ramblas, 15 mins walk from the aerobus stop at Placa Catalyna.
The bonus of this hotel was the roof bar and albeit, small, pool. The views from here were amazing and pool was lovely to cool off in.
A really great hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear Lou0308, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel, specially for its location, cleanness, breakfast, staff and the jewell of the house, the rooftop. I hope to see you back soon. Yours, Irantzu Mestres
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KatD wrote a review Apr 2020
Bainbridge Island, Washington42 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Senor Grosso and staff at the Hotel Gaudi are a pleasure to work with. I had been in touch with them over the last two years to book reservations for my husband and I. We were planning on going to Hotel Gaudi after a weeks anniversary stay in Mallorca. We were going to meet and continue travel with 6 others to explore Barcelona before taking a 7-day western Mediterranean cruise.

We needed assistance and reworking of our reservation a few times. We received prompt kindly and helpful assistance each time. Then unfortunately our entire trip had to be cancelled due to CoronaVirus. The hotel was very understanding and cancelled our reservation with no penalty.

I then notified them of problems I was having with their recommended transport partner. The taxi company refused to refund a prepaid reservation. I only notified the hotel so they would know what was happening. Senor Grosso sent this partner an email on my behalf. I very much appreciated his willingness to go above and beyond.

The professionalism and courtesy is top notch. I will stay at this hotel when I’m able to travel again and you should to. The company’s service in this time speaks volumes of quality and character.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irantzu M, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 18 Jun 2020
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really making an effort to keep up with a high level of service in spite of the circumstances and we really appreciatte your kind words in these moments. We are very grateful for your review and we hope that you will succeed in coming some day to Barcelona. We will be very happy to greet you in person. Yours, Irantzu Mestres
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl G wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately the room did not meet my requirements. Specifically needed a room with a walk in shower. A de luxe single room with walk in shower was confirmed but was not available on arrival. I have peripheral neuropathy due to chemotherapy which means my hands, feet and legs do not work properly. I was assured that this oversight would be remedied the following day. However the next day I was told by another receptionist that changing my room would not be possible for the whole of my stay. Which meant I could only use the sink in my bathroom. WiFi was only available on my tablet in one corner of the room and only for about 30 seconds at a time. Could not stay in this hotel in the future as a walk in shower is a necessary.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 9 Dec 2022
Dear Cheryl, I am sorry that you weren't happy with the room you chose. But I must point out that you did not book a Deluxe Single Room, which is the one with a walk-in shower, as described in our website and in the website of the agency through which you booked the room. You chose a Classic Single Room, which is a room with a bathtub. We are very careful to specify the characteristics of our rooms in the description of each room, specially the shower, since we know that some people have mobility issues. You asked for an upgrade when there were no more Deluxe Single rooms available, and you were angry because some of your friends, who had made a booking separetely, did have the Deluxe Room. They had it because they had booked that room before you. If you ask for an upgrade when the rooms are already booked, what we cannot do is kick the other guests out of their room in order to give it to you. That's why we are very careful specifying the characteristics of each room, so that everyone can chose the one that better suits his/her needs. Yours,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cooke376 wrote a review Feb 2023
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom56 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night. What a lovely hotel in the heart of Las Ramblas. Clean and small rooms. We went with the roof terrace one is was amazing, with a fantastic view of the gaudi museum opposite. The breakfast was basic and delicous and we would definztely stay here again, the location is perfect for a day of exploring. There are two little supermarets in the street selling wine etc, perefct to take up to your room. dont forget to buy a screw top one ! It was clean and I loved it, The check in was good and apart from a small lift (who cares) i would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The little pool on the roof is to dip you feet in. Not to swim but still lovely views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Irantzu Mestres, Director General at Hotel Gaudi
Responded 7 Mar 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon again. Yours,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iain M asked a question Jun 2023
Do your rooms include a fridge
Answer from Εύη Φ
Athens, Greece58 contributions13 helpful votes
sorry for the delayed answer. the room s do not include a fridge, but in a common space, in the firts floor, just beside the berakfast room you can found a big freezer with many big ice cubes and a big container/jar to take them in your room, always at your disposal, for free of course
Chet D asked a question Mar 2021
Bucyrus, Kansas28 contributions8 helpful votes
Where can I charge my electric car?
75LLO wrote a tip Apr 2024
Spalding, United Kingdom1,232 contribution210 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nightlife and around La Rambla is not recommended, unless you’re looking for drugs, sex or both."
Read full review
Bethaney T wrote a tip Mar 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely check out the roof terrace - stunning views across the city"
Read full review
Kyle R wrote a tip Mar 2024
Swansea, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please visit the roof top terrace especially in the warmer months. Also book breakfast with your stay as you won’t be disappointed. "
Read full review
MarkMyWords67 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Leicester, United Kingdom42 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No pool, but there is a gym."
Read full review
BandTB wrote a tip Jan 2024
Stowmarket, United Kingdom277 contributions149 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms very claustrophobic"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
$327 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gaudi hotel barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaCiutat Vella (Old Town) / El Raval
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL GAUDI - Reviews & Price Comparison (Barcelona, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Gaudi
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Gaudi?
Nearby attractions include Mercat de la Boqueria (0.4 km), Handmade Barcelona (0.4 km), and Tour Me Out Barcelona (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Gaudi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Gaudi?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Gaudi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Gaudi?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Gaudi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bodega Biarritz, Bodega Oliva, and Nix Tapas & Drinks.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Gaudi?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Gaudi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Gaudi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Gaudi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Gaudi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (0.8 km), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (5.3 km), and Ciutat Vella (0.1 km).
All Barcelona HotelsBarcelona Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BarcelonaHotels near Hotel Gaudi
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire