Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona

Standard Double Room
Traveller (442)
Panorama at the Hesperia Presidente Hotel
360
Panoramas (41)
Room & Suite (323)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#190 of 511 hotels in Barcelona
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Hesperia Presidente hotel made an impressive addition to the Barcelona skyline when it opened its doors in 1964. Located in the geographical heart of the city, it’s still a significant landmark, with easy access to the city’s business district, shops, restaurants, nightlife and tourist attractions – including the Paseo de Gracia
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Massage
Baggage storage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Solarium
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Avinguda Diagonal, 570, 08021 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
12.1 km
See all flights
Costa Brava Airport
76.8 km
See all flights
Hospital Clínic
9 minBarcelona Metro
1,352Review38Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 552
  • 587
  • 138
  • 53
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jonathan W wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the hotel at the beginning of June. It is located in a commercial area of the city and whilst located on a busy main road, we heard no noise. The biggest asset to the hotel are its staff. They are friendly, efficient, helpful and well informed. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and this was also very nice, a combination of hot food and continental. We left earlier than the restaurant opened on our last day and the staff kindly provided a 'picnic' of food to take with us to the airport. In the vicinity of the hotel are a scattering of bars and restaurants with prices slightly more expensive than we pay at home. The receptionist recommended El Patron to eat, which is a two minute walk from the hotel. The seafood paella was the best meal I have ever eaten in Spain. Across the road from the hotel are a few local Tapas bars which serve lovely meals too. Our junior suite was both spacious and clean, as too the rest of the hotel. The city is easily accessible by the red open top 'Tourist Bus' and costs 30 Euros per adult per day or 40 Euros for two days. The bus stop for pick up is number '17' and this is just across the road from the hotel. As a means of seeing the city it is highly recommended. You can change to a 'green bus' at the central terminal and travel an alternative route at no extra expense. The central terminal is a five minute walk to Las Ramblas (street market), the vast indoor food market, and the beautiful cathedral. For those wanting to see Barcelona's football stadium (Nou Camp), the red 'Tourist Bus' stops there. The hotel is just over a mile from the stadium. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Felipe Campos, General Manager at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear U5691ATjonathanw, thank your very much for taking some time to leave such a long and helpful review for us and for other travellers. It has been a pleasure to welcome you at the Hesperia Presidente hotel. We take the opportunity to wish you a very nice summer!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheila M wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice hotel in a central area for exploring Barcelona. Reception staff were very friendly and gave us a complimentary map of the city marking where the hotel is located. Our room was on the 14th floor with views over the city. The lit up view of Avenida Diagonal at night was lovely. Large omfortable bed, large wall TV, mini bar with complimentary bottled water and a decent sized wardrobe. There was an en-suite area with separate sink and vanity unit with complimentary hand soap and lotion and a hairdryer, a large shower cubicle with a very good shower and a separate toilet with opaque glass door. This setup actually works very well when getting ready as a couple. Only complaint regarding the shower was that the gel and shampoo were empty on arrival and despite telling reception staff these were still empty when we left after 5 nights! We had our own shampoo but had to buy shower gel! Room cleaning etc was daily and very good. The breakfast was really good with a large range of hot, cold, meats, cheeses, fruit, pastries breads, juices, teas and coffees etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio Garcia Valero, Director General at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Dear Sheilam, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to submit your feedback. It is delightful to learn that you find our hotel excellent and you truly enjoy our wonderful location and the attention received from our great staffWe thank you for your constructive feedback, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay at the Hesperia Presidente, very good area to be based for exploring by foot or by public transport. Around fifteen minutes walk to Passeig de Gracia or similar in the other direction along Diagonal to a lovely shopping centre. The staff really go out of their way to assist and were always very friendly and informative. We were in a Junior Suite for three adults, which had a dividing door for privacy - it was initially only set up for two but this was very quickly remedied. The room was quite large, with a great bathroom/fabulous power shower! The hotel has a lovely seating area in reception which was very welcome whilst waiting for our transfer in the evening (they kept our luggage after check out with no issues at all). The area is very busy being on Diagonal but I would feel very safe travelling on my own here - lots of restaurants, bars nearby
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio Valero, Director General at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Responded 7 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew W wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the Junior Suite Double with View for myself and two friends to stay for three nights in July 2022. I don't know how it is not mentioned more in reviews of this hotel but it is insanely hot in the rooms during the summer. In the room we booked, there were multiple windows and none of them have any sort of insulation. It was high 80s outside and there was an incredible about of heat that was coming through the windows to where we had to keep the blackout curtains closed at all times. However, there were no curtains in the bathroom so the bathroom stayed at around 80 degrees at all times and you would start sweating while in the shower. The heat was so intense in the shower that the shampoo and shower gel became so hot you almost couldn't even use them.

After the first night of all three of us sweating while trying to sleep because the air conditioning also does not work, I asked for us to be moved to a different room even if they had to give us two standard one bed rooms instead of the suite we had. I was told they would look for something and get back to me, but nobody ever did. The person at the front desk seemed to know exactly what I was talking about so this is a known issue.

So we stayed in the room we had our whole stay and just dealt with the heat. And then on the last day of our stay, we went to go and get some breakfast that their website clearly states ends at 10:30am Monday - Friday. We got down there just before 10 and were told that we could not get nay breakfast and that it ends at 10.

Overall, there is no reason to stay here. There are much better hotels at the same price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Isabel Sanz, Owner at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear Z8531LWmattheww, I am Isabel, the GM of the hotel. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. I assure you that we take good note of all your comments and we will review point by point where we have failed. I reiterate our most sincere apologies, asking you to pass them on to your fellow travelers as well. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kåre Pugerup wrote a review Jul 2022
Rome, Italy14 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are small and there are no doors to the shower/bathroom area. At the breakfast, waiters don’t clean up dirty tables in a timely manner which is a putty and when things like scrambled eggs were finished they didn’t re-fill the buffet. I expected more for a 4 star hotel. Not such small rooms and average breakfast. Also, the other services and restaurant are closed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio Valero, Director General at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Dear kare, Thank you for your opinion in reference to our hotel. We apologize for the problems you have described. All the hotel team work hard every day to offer the best service, we are attentive to all the details, We are going to study it to see that it has been able to fail in your case. We hope to receive you again and give you a better experience. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ElizabethR_95685 wrote a review Oct 2023
Sutter Creek, California25 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
With the price of this hotel, they could have ice, soft drink vending, or soft drinks available in a shop till late, and a TV set up with channels rather than forcing guests to use Chromecast, which not everybody understands or has available. Most importantly, we asked for the reservation to be shortened by one day, and they refused to do it because we had paid a three-day bargain rate and implied that they might’ve done it had there not been a big convention in town. Which tells me that they would be easily able to sell the room we vacated early, thereby making double money on it. The location on Av. Diagonal is good, near shopping and likely near locations business people would want.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: only stay here if your colleagues are staying here. Barcelona has a lot of lovely hotels.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio Garcia Valero, Director General at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in differents services ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Hesperia, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; our special rates have a condicionts and resticcionts with low rates . We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brooks825 wrote a review Aug 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania19 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
You could not ask for a better location than this hotel on the Avenida Diagonal. It was close to shopping, the hop on hop off bus, public transportation and many restaurants all within walking distance. The staff was attentive and very helpful . They gave good recommendations to restaurants and helped with reservations. Their website says they have a Porter but we did not encounter that but if someone saw you they did offer assistance. I had 8 rooms and we did encounter a problem with one but it was resolved immediately. The breakfast was Very enjoyable with plenty of variety.. The hotel was clean, rooms were clean and the terrace was lovely. I couldn't I can't say enough about staying there at a decent price that didn't break your pocketbook.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pick a high floor if you are an early to bed person.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio Valero, Director General at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit our City and that you receive the treatment we deserve to give to all our guests, as it is our standard. I will be sharing all your comments with all the staff involved, to motivate them and to remain on their duties in the same way. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you need any help or information. Yours Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kfish59 wrote a review Nov 2022
Dallas, Texas57 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a nice stay at Hotel Hesperia Presidente. Staff was friendly with prompt caring service. Did not get the name of employees but they all were great. Room seemed updated and was comfortable. They only little glitch with the shower gel dispenser not working was addressed promptly & we were given bars of soap when at the front desk reporting the problem. The young lady with long dark hair at front desk was helpful on pointing out a place to grab take out dinner as our flight was late and we didn’t get to the hotel till after a 19 hour day. Thanks to All at your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio Valero, Director General at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Dear Lois, You cannot imagine how satisfied we feel after reading your lovely review! This is the way we like our guest feels! Our highest pride is the staff. We love dealing with people and we always try to be in a good mood. The best of that is that spreads to anyone who is around. We all are very happy to learn that we were contributing to make your stay memorable!!! Thank you again for that great review! Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craig Hussey wrote a review Sept 2023
209 contributions117 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay. Friendly staff on arrival, suite was very spacious and clean. Great location and good views. The only thing which could be improved is the buffet breakfast. Every morning the scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon etc were stone cold. There does appear to be a hot plate and food has lids, however it's not warm at all. I would suggest a manager tries the food themselves, otherwise a really good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio Garcia Valero, Director General at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Responded 6 Sept 2023
Dear Craig, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave w wrote a review Aug 2023
13 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, we took a room on the 15th floor with a great view of the City. Staff are friendly and very professional.The only drawback is not really having an outside area and the bar area isn’t really somewhere you would go to relax . Breakfast was good and the coffee is great!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The only outside area is on the 9th floor with six sun loungers which doesn’t look like it gets...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio Garcia Valero, Director General at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Responded 23 Aug 2023
Dear Dave, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary L asked a question Feb 2020
Liverpool, New York8 contributions7 helpful votes
Is there some place nearby to get gelato?
Answer from Felipe C
Barcelona, Spain1 contribution
Dear Mary, The name of Gelateria "Cremería Toscana" . Around 200 metros by hotel.
Answer from Carol C
Chico, California11 contributions15 helpful votes
I believe there are taxis, but I know the concierge was extremely helpful and I am sure they would help arrange for you to get a taxi. No charge, they are there to make your stay smooth and pleasant. I would ask to arrange it the first day just to make sure. Have a wonderful time! Carol Chico, CA
ElizabethR_95685 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Sutter Creek, California25 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"only stay here if your colleagues are staying here. Barcelona has a lot of lovely hotels."
Read full review
Dave w wrote a tip Aug 2023
13 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only outside area is on the 9th floor with six sun loungers which doesn’t look like it gets used much"
Read full review
macionnaith wrote a tip Apr 2023
London8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for room that has been upgraded."
Read full review
Vikki Savu wrote a tip Sept 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do NOT book here! Poor customer service!"
Read full review
Brooks825 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania19 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a high floor if you are an early to bed person."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
$326 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hesperia presidente barcelona, hesperia presidente hotel barcelona
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH Hesperia Barcelona Presidente
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaSant Gervasi-Galvany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL HESPERIA PRESIDENTE BARCELONA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona?
Nearby attractions include Dry Martini by Javier De Las Muelas (0.5 km), Belice Cocktail Bar (0.3 km), and Solange Cocktails & Luxury Spirits (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tino, esto no es una pizza, Locavore Barcelona, and Ándele París.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (3.0 km), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (2.9 km), and Ciutat Vella (2.6 km).
Is Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Barcelona HotelsBarcelona Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BarcelonaHotels near Hotel Hesperia Presidente Barcelona
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire