We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel RF San Borondon

Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (17)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
367Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
70Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews(75)
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 131
  • 66
  • 20
  • 11
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
suomi333
Helsinki, Finland
10442
Reviewed 30 Oct 2018
Hotel in good and quiet location. Unfortunately the staff was not very friendly. Got a room on the groundfloor, facing a wall. When asked if i could move, the answer was:
" you have booked from a travel agency, if you want better room, you have to pay extra "
so I got a bad room because I booked from a travel agency ! It shouldn't be like that.
Most of the hotel quests book from different travel agencies.
Young girls at the reception didn't smile, they were not very helpfull.
For breakfast you needed a paper which was marked when you went to have breakfast, very oldfashioned way.
Cleaning was good.
Thank suomi333
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF San Borondon
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear suomi333, Thank you for choosing Hotel RF San Borondon. Inform I think there has been a misunderstanding, due to I assure you, independently of through whom the reservation has been confirmed, it is done as far as possible to make you have the best possible stay. We offered different types of rooms, and if we have availability of upper categorie rooms, they are offered with and extra cost, in case they could be to your liking. Regret what has happened with staff treatment, normally is well value. We are happy location and breakfast was to your liking. Management has noted your comments to continue improving. Kind regards, Aixa M.
Davegdel
Hillingdon, United Kingdom
5623
Reviewed 12 Oct 2018via mobile
Stayed here with me mate bob , for 2 nights on our way to a rock n roll festival , the room was great , comfy bed , lovey bathroom with walk in shower and a kitchen area !! Which was so handy as we love a cup of tea !! It’s ideally located just minutes from the beach and the town !! Will stay again next year !!!
Thank Davegdel
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF San Borondon
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Dear Davegdel, Thank you for sharing so nice review about Hotel RF San Borondon. We are pleased to know you had so good stay with us and to know you will come back next year. We will be pleased on welcoming you back. Thank you for your punctuation. See you soon. Kind regards, Aixa M.
LFFLMF
Holywood, United Kingdom
2017
Reviewed 3 Aug 2018
We stayed in the San Borondon last weekend and were really impressed with this lovely hotel. It is in a fabulous location, near to the beach, the main squares and the fabulous restaurants and bars in the old town. We had a spacious, modern room overlooking the pool and it was kept spotlessly clean. The breakfast was extensive with a great choice of hot & cold dishes and the pool bar had a good selection of drinks and snacks. The gardens were lovely and very well maintained and the hotel has a really good ambience. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our only request would be for air conditioning or fans in the room during the heat of the summer months. We have stayed in the larger "chain" hotels in Puerto de la Cruz but much prefer the atmosphere in the San Borondon.
Thank LFFLMF
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF San Borondon
Responded 3 Aug 2018
Dear client, Thank you for choosing Hotel RF San Borondon and for taking the time on writing a brief about your stay with us. Our clients reviews are really important to us and are pleased to read so nice comment. We are happy location was to your liking as well as the atmosphere, and you consider us a lovely hotel. We really hope to welcome you back again. Thank you for your punctuation. Kind regards, Aixa M.
IrishPablo
Golf del Sur, Spain
7428
Reviewed 4 Jan 2018
We went with another couple for a Christmas break. Both drivers had difficulty finding the hotel, which is one street back from the front. We both managed to park in the street, but we were fortunate to get parking nearby. The hotel is located a short walk from the front and the main square in the town.
Accommodation is in 3 blocks and both couples were in different blocks and 3 minutes away from the restaurant and reception Our room was spacious and had self catering facilities. The only criticism we had was that the room was cold at night and the mattress needed replacement. Fortunately we bought a small fan heater with us.
The outside pool and the gym looked good , but we did not try them out.
The staff were excellent and the food was good even though the hotel was fully booked and catering for Christmas.
1 Thank IrishPablo
fatzcat
glasgow
5351
Reviewed 2 Oct 2017
Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel with a friend.

We opted for a "studio" . The "studio" consisted of spacious bedroom with two single beds which when pushed together made a king size. There was also a small kitchen area which had a table and two chairs. It also had a two ring hob, a microwave , an under the counter fridge, a kettle, a coffee and an electric juicer. The bathroom was also spacious with an over the bath shower. The balcony also had a bistro style table and two chairs which is where we ate breakfast, the only time we cooked.

The hotel grounds are well kept and the pool area and gardens are the ideal place for sunbathing 'tho I suspect when that hotel is really busy sun loungers would be at a premium. Take care though not to walk on the artificial grass bare footed as it is even hotter than the black sand.

I can't comment on the food as I didn't eat in the hotel but was advised that breakfast and dinner were euros 13 and 18 p.p. respectively.

If thinking of a studio bear in mind that the hotel do NOT equip it with the following:- tea towels, washing up liquid, dish cloth !!!

Another concern was having a shower. The bath was very, very slippy and would have benefited from having a non slip mat in the bath. Something the hotel might think about.

Whilst the room was serviced each day, with the exception of a Sunday, I suspect that the bed sheets were NOT changed as requested !!!

One slight irritation was having to pay to use the safe in the bedroom which cost euros 30 for two weeks. As I didn't want to carry passports, air tickets etc I had no option other that to pay. As most other hotels I've stayed at offer this for free perhaps this hotel should consider doing likewise.

You might be wondering if I'd use this hotel in future. The answer - YES I would
1 Thank fatzcat
Response from Aixa M, E-commerce Manager at Hotel RF San Borondon
Responded 10 Oct 2017
Dear fatzcat, Thank you for choosing Hotel RF San Borondon and for taking the time on writing a brief about your stay with us. So detailed comment is really important and helpful for us and other Tripadvisor users. We are happy to know in general hotel was to your liking and you would stay again with us. Management has noted your comments to continue improving. We hope welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Aixa M.
PreviousNext
12345615
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WeeMissSunshine
23 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LFFLMF | Reviewed this property |
I'm sure Reception would help with your query if you e-mail the details.
0
Votes
Lauren B
4 October 2018|
Answer
Response from LFFLMF | Reviewed this property |
No although this should only be a problem in very hot summer months.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book early to get a room in the main block"
IrishPablo
4 Jan 2018
Read review
"Room with fridge and no sun on windows"
gailsgoss
9 Sep 2016
Read review
"most of the rooms have been redone as is the pool. Bear in mind no AC."
DinoR241
19 Aug 2015
Read review
"You should try and get a room as high up as possible facing the Ocean"
cairns2015
17 Feb 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel san borondon
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing