Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Traveller (1684)
Adults Club Room
Room & Suite (465)
Piscina
Pool & Beach (178)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#41 of 77 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Paid wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
40.3 km
See all flights
Norte Los Rodeos Airport
22.9 km
See all flights
4,525Reviews205Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,198
  • 1,610
  • 998
  • 416
  • 306
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
shirley a wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom49 contributions77 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival we were greeted by an helpful young girl. Our room was tired and un clean. When I mentioned it we were told the hotel is full. My husband said its not acceptable to which the same girl said I will find a solution. We were given a nicer room on the 11th floor. The shower has very little pressure same with the sink tap. 3 times they have looked at the aircon. The beds are rock hard.rust in the bath.On a positive note I must say what a great job the cleaning team's do. The food is average at best. No hot vegetarian dish. No vegetables. Chips salad pizza isn't what vegetarians eat . The corn flakes are rock hard so are the eggs. We have ate out three nights. This is our third visit and will be our last to the salano I mean be live. In need of modernisation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear Shirley, Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your impressions regarding our four-star hotel in Puerto de la Cruz. First and foremost, we would like to let you know that we are disappointed we were unable to completely satisfy you on this occasion. We offer different rooms to choose from of different sizes and designs to meet a variety of needs. However, we kindly advise guests to inform a member of our reception team in the case of a discrepancy with their room as they will be more than happy to solve any issues you may have. Moreover, our staff are highly-trained, professional and attentive individuals that care deeply about the wellbeing of our guests. We are sorry this is not the impression you received and we will be sure to look into your areas of concern. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again and we hope you had a safe journey home. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John T wrote a review Mar 2020
King's Lynn, United Kingdom85 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The arrival, reception and rooms are fine as is the cleanliness of the hotel and public areas.
Rooms serviced daily.
All inclusive bar until 23:00.
Entertainment every evening.
A 15 minute stroll to the town centres and lots to see.
Carnival on this weekend too.
Molly malone irish pub great entertainment.

Issues:
With the current worldwide virus. I would have expected there to be sanitizer entering all public areas. Especially the large dining area.
I asked at reception and was td there is no sanitizer available for our use and advised to wash hands regularly.
My point was that people, from all over Europe including Italy are using the hotel.
Some I have observed, when cutting fresh bread slices are Not using the supplied towel! Bare hands seems the order of the day.

We are all inclusive guests, waiter service in the lounge and bar area seems to be for cash customers only, mmmm. We have to go to the bar, is this because we have paid up front or as we don't use cash there is less chance of tips from all inclusive guests. Just a thought!

Apart from those slight issues everything including all the staff are fine.

You can have a kettle for your room, e15 deposit.

There is a fridge in the room.

Pool towel e10 deposit and e 1 to change it if you want to.

Room safe e3 per day.

A bottle of water is available from the bar for your room on request.

A lovely spacious hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear John, Thank you for staying at our Adults Only Tenerife four-star hotel situated on the beautiful Puerto de la Cruz. We apologise for the confusion regarding some charges. We like to give our guests the option of adding on any extras for an additional cost during their stay rather than charging everything at the time of booking. This means that guests can tailor their stay to their needs and do not feel as if they are paying for the services they will not use or do not require. However, we will be looking into your areas of concern. We would like to let you know that we care deeply about the health and safety of our guests thus we have signposted rules around the hotel to ensure our guests safety at all times. However, we regret your disappointment, we should point out that we have protocols and recommendations, and among the main ones is the thorough cleaning of the hands with soap and water, not with alcohol gel, since this one without proper previous hygiene has no effect. Overall, we will look into your areas of concern as we understand we can only improve our services by listening to our guests. We hope you give us another chance so we can prove to you that we can indeed meet all of your expectations. Until then, we wish you all the best. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steptoe_11 wrote a review Feb 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom4 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The primary reason for selecting a hotel is the location and, as other's have remarked, this is perfect; very close to a beach and the bus station and a short 15 minutes stroll to the harbour which is effectively the centre of the tourist zone. Loro Parque is within 10 minutes walk and well worth a visit.

The other considerations are the price and the Trip Advisor reviews. I can't comment on the price as I went on a package but was very satisfied with the overall value, though I've no idea how much of the cost went to the hotel!

I read many of the other reviews and can't really disagree with any of them; I do appreciate that reviews are subjective and different things matter to different folks and that it is virtually impossible to find a hotel that everyone will like. For instance, myself and my wife liked and disliked different aspects of our stay, which just proves the point. The couple of issues that I did have were swiftly and competently resolved by the lovely and charming Reception Manager. For this reason I am not going to criticize the hotel in this review but rather highlight the positive features about my stay that I will remember.

As this is an English speaking site it is worth mentioning that the majority of guests at the time of our stay (Jan/Feb) where from Scandinavia and Germany with a surprisingly high proportion of singletons. Many guests had made previous visits to the hotel,

The hotel is set in spacious grounds (as least compared to the surrounding buildings!) which are nicely landscaped with lots of plants and quite a few palm trees. The downstairs lounges and side rooms are similarly spacious with lots of seats and sofas. At the time of our stay there was never any problem finding somewhere to sit indoors or lay out in the sun .

Most of the tables in the dining room are set out as separate tables for two, a very sensible option as this is an adults only hotel, however the downside of this is that some of them are fairly close together. If you have booked an 'Adult's Club' room a table is reserved for your exclusive use but otherwise there were always vacant tables somewhere in the main part of the restaurant whatever time you choose to eat.

The staff were all great to the extent that I considered them part of the entertainment, but of course this may be a case of 'do as you would be done by'!

Would we stay here again if we returned to Puerto de la Cruz, yes, I think we would be happy to do so.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, First of all, we thank you for your detailed and lovey review and choosing our hotel Be Live Adults Only Tenerife for your holidays in Puerto de la Cruz. The fact you could enjoy such a wonderful time at our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our daily hard work. We would like to thank you for your lovely words and will gladly forward them to the entire team on your behalf. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We will be very pleased if you choose us again for your next holidaytime in Tenerife. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miss a wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very tired and rundown Hotel . Food was average . Room with 30 when we arrived hairs and mould in bathroom broken leg on bed. Made only flip the dust around and pulled bed the cover up . Not enough hand sanitizers around one was actually always empty by the name bar area. Saw a waiter cough into his hand and carry on serving. Tables just wiped over in the food area with a dry cloth no antibacterial spray used. Entertainment was a joke lasted an hour and was very poor . Bingo and quiz night only 5 people playing. Although entertainers theirself very welcoming and friendly and did their best with the poor shows. Rest of staff not very friendly the moodiest barman in the Poole area i ever seen. Gym was tiny hardly anything in there you could use and very hot Worst hotel ever stayed in would never go back .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions regarding our beautiful four-star hotel. First and foremost, we would like to let you know that we regret that we were unable to meet all of your expectations on this occasion. Our staff are highly qualified, trained and attentive individuals that care deeply about the well-being of our guests and we are known to deliver exceptional levels of customer service. However, we lament if this is not the impression you received and we will look into your area of concern. The safety and hygiene for us is very important, obviously we have given the correct indications to our staff, the gloves are irrelevant if they are not changed to attend to each client, which is absurd, the hygiene gel is not valid if one do not clean correctly their hands with water and soap (regulary), it is unfortunate that we have to teach such basic things. We hope you had a nice journey back home. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Piotr M wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is old, looks like owners wants one to "be live" as long as possible without any investment.
Internet access is a joke with bad coverage and only one device per room (in 2020!!) for another device you have to pay extra.
Not sure what they serve as a coffee to was absolutely terrible.
Paid wine offered for dinner was so bad so never ordered again.
They don't know how to prepare and serve shripms.
Room is small just a bed, forget about any desk or anything to sit and do something.

On positive side
Not far from beach
Not far from Loro Parque
Bit of a distance to city center so it's quiet
No kids (huge plus)
Good meals with good selection of foods
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your confidence. Regarding your constructive criticisms, we will be sure to take your comments on board as we have forwarded your concerns to our team. We hope to welcome you back once again in order to offer you a better experience. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheWoodwardsTorquay wrote a review Jan 2020
Devon, United Kingdom96 contributions109 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was booked as a late minute deal and did not expect much but what a surprise! The hotel welcome by Rosi was very friendly as were all the staff including Regina. There are lots of sun bathing areas, a great restaurant with beautiful food, a speedy lift, lots of different seating areas, a great bar, excellent house keeping, clean and we cannot wait to go back. The location is good and lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Only two minutes to the beach and supermarket and pharmacy. We had half board and never tired of the excellent choices everyday from rabbit, paella, pork to Greek dishes, amazing salads and fruits, good mojos, lots of desserts plus good olives, dips and garlic oils. Chef makes great omelettes and the food at night time is always interesting and varied. We loved the fresh calamari and the whole roasted turkey! Vegetables a la plancha - superb! Great fresh salads including delicious beetroot and carrot. The house wines are ok and paying extra for the adults club proved to good value as included cava, premium drinks, a better room with sea view plus a host of extras. The great plate of cheese, egg, quince, serrano ham and bread delivered every afternoon was superb as was the bed time chocolates. We cannot fault this place. It is geared for the over fifties as we are but that makes it more peaceful and relaxed. Lovely staff, great management, helpful reception, wonderful food and we were lucky to have 7 sunny days too! Thank you all very much! We will return!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hotel at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife and want to thank you for sharing your opinion with others. Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations is spectacular news for us. We will pass your comments to all staff and spacially to Rosi and Regina. It is also very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be an honour to welcome you back again in the future until then we wish you all the best. We wish you a fantastic 2020! Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pioneer51732 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The food was always cold, and the Christmas dinner was awful queuing to get in dining room for half an hour then queuing for cold food!
Sadly, we will never return!!!!

The catering side lets the hotel down no organisation as to where to queue so, the starters were blocked by people queuing for main courses. If you managed to get to the food; it was stone cold.

We were told that the bar would close at 10 on Christmas Eve but only when on resort this is not mentioned when we booked. We were with friends celebrating birthdays, so this was very disappointing!!
Drinks were served in paper cups, so they did not have to wash up glasses!!
They closed the bar at 9.45 leaving a lot of people without drinks I know some guests complained to the reception.

We were told it was important for staff to go home and be with their family but not important for your paying guests to get what they had paid for fully inclusive until 11.00pm!!!
We paid a lot of money to have a good Christmas away; if a hotel shut like that here on Christmas Eve in England there would be a riot.

There was only ever one bar open during our stay either the pool bar or the Hall bar which is advertised as open 10.00am - 12.00 midnight but only opened at 6.00 pm. Therefore, to get a coffee or snack during the day you had to go down to the pool bar which if you are able bodied is a mission but if disabled very difficult. The journey to the pool bar from the rooms involves one lift down to ground level up some stairs or a ramp up a slope, then across the closed bar and another lift down to the pool.
The coffee is from a machine and only paper cups are available as it is near the pool.

There should be coffee and snacks available in the main bar for those not wanting to go to the pool and like to have china cups, plates, and metal cutlery not wooden as in the pool bar.

We felt sorry for the staff they were great and worked hard but there are just not enough of them for the amount of guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Be Live Orotava, Director General at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear client, Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience in BLAO Tenerife. We are extremely sorry to hear that the hotel did not entirely meet up your expectations and would like to let you know that each and every guest´s opinion is crucial for us to improve our facilities and service. Your constructive feedback will certainly help us to improve our weaknesses and provide an excellent holiday experience to our guests. We are hoping you will accept our invitation to welcome you back in our hotel and offer you a service that would make your holidays pleasant and enjoyable! Kind regards Jonathan Doniz Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emilycoulling wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my sister travelled for a last minute holiday the last week of July. We booked through TUI and got a great deal for all inclusive. We had a great time at this hotel, the staff were friendly and couldn’t be more helpful, the rooms were clean and the pool area was quiet and chilled. The hotel itself is fairly outdated but all facilities are still in good use, our hotel room was on the 12th floor and we had an incredible view of the mountains and sea. The lifts were frequent so we had no issues staying on a higher floor. When we arrived at 1am the room was clean and we were greeted with complimentary bottles of water in the fridge. The rooms were cleaned daily.
The all inclusive aspect was very good value for money. The drinks menu had a wide variety of choice and the bar staff were friendly. I would rate breakfast and lunch higher than dinner, due to having more choice. We loved breakfast, there was the choice of a cooked breakfast everyday, alongside fresh pastries, churros and pancakes daily. Often, there were themed nights for dinner which some were better than others, but it was exactly what you’d expect from an all inclusive in Spain so you really can’t complain! There was variety everyday, and we always managed to find something to eat.
The location of the hotel is 2 minutes from a beautiful volcanic beach, there is a beach bar which serves great food and cocktails and the sun beds were only €3. The hotel is around a 15 minutes walk from the main centre of Puerto De La Cruz. The hotel itself and the centre of Puerto De La Cruz is very quiet and chilled. I would have preferred the hotel evening entertainment to have more going on, they had a few singers perform but the atmosphere was very quiet. Despite this, we still had a walk into the centre regularly or sat on the deck outside and had a few drinks.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a chilled week, and a very good value all inclusive.
We would definitely come back for exactly that😊
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Be Live Orotava, Director General at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Dear guest, We are pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us and want to thank you for sharing the experience you had with others. The fact that you have returned home with happy memories is a good sign for us. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and relay it to the appropriate team for consideration on your behalf. Again we thank you for writing and sharing this constructive review of your stay at our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad586810 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 11th stay at this hotel. It offers excellent value for money and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. It’s position away from the town centre and close to the sea suits us very well. It is only a 5 minute walk to the bus station, where you can get busses all over the island and to places where excellent walks can be enjoyed. The food in the dining room is good, but it can be rather noisy. The lounge area is pleasant to sit in, although some of the furniture is looking a bit tired. We were pleased to find that the management has introduced free limited WiFi since last year, which we found fine for our needs. The fridge in the room is very useful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time again in our Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Hotel and want to thank you for sharing your opinion with others. Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations is spectacular news for us even more when you are a loyal guest and can compera the changes and improvements. It is also very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be an honour to welcome you back again in the future until then we wish you all the best. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Squirrelowl wrote a review Mar 2020
Mansfield, United Kingdom63 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel had so many positives.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The drinks served are really good with San Miguel served in pints rather than tiny plastic cups.
I enjoyed the breakfast selection and the lunch buffet (I lived on the Gazpacho) but I was less than impressed with the evening buffet unless I wanted pizza and chips. However, my husband wasn't keen on breakfast but liked lunch and the evening buffet so it's just a matter of taste I guess.
The rooms were a good size wit nice bathrooms and the cleaning service was good.
We are in our late 30's/early 40's and were very young in this hotel. The majority of the clientele were well into their pension ages with the evening entertainment being geared up to them - there was a lot of ballroom dancing which was really beautiful to watch but not something we would stay for.
The hotel was a little bit further out of the town than we would have liked but not too far and there is a taxi rank around the corner.
The town itself was also a bit quiet with not much going on in the bars with the exception of Molly Malones. But we were there for the carnival that was going in in Peurto de la Cruz and Santa Cruz which was a lot of fun.
Overall I would recommend this holiday for a very chilled out break. We enjoyed it but prefer a bit more nightlife.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, First of all let us thank you for choosing Be Live Adults Adults Only Tenerife for your recent holidays in Tenerife! We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you would come again. We also appreciate your comments regarding our staff, as all the departments work hard to provide our guest with excellent service and make your holidays pleasant! We are looking forward for your next visit to Puerto de la Cruz. Sincerely, Jordi Simó Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Callie S asked a question 1 Jun
11 contributions19 helpful votes
Is the pool heated?
Answer from r88rob
1 contribution
No, but still a good temperature
Jozi asked a question May 2024
Weymouth, United Kingdom24 contributions4 helpful votes
On leaving day, do you get AI all day? We leave at 7ish
Answer from r88rob
1 contribution
Checkout is 12pm but you are welcome to use the facilities.
Lynn R asked a question Apr 2024
Washington, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
What time are u able to go for a swim
Answer from Dougie M
Glasgow, United Kingdom98 contributions97 helpful votes
10 till 6
Answer from Bernardina V
19 contributions
I think breakfast started about 7am till 11ish lunch 12 till 2pm food at bar all day not sure about evening. Food is on tap most of the day all inclusive drinks stop at 11pm
Hannah H asked a question Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Is car parking available?
Answer from Heather P
Leigh, United Kingdom60 contributions9 helpful votes
Hello there is a small car park to the side, i would say 8 cars max
Rich S wrote a tip 2 Jun
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat outside the hotel "
Read full review
Dave67 wrote a tip May 2024
Newent, United Kingdom41 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cash machine inside hotel would advise to bring some £ as exchange rate at the moment is very good.towels provided with some exchange charge"
Read full review
Dougie M wrote a tip Apr 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom98 contributions97 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 824 has a great view"
Read full review
rowley136 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom48 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Getting a table for evening meal can be hard at times."
Read full review
Happiness45879508921 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware of the steep ramps if you use a walking frame "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto de la Cruz area.
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luabay tenerife hotel puerto de la cruz, florida tenerife hotel, hotel florida tenerife, florida hotel tenerife
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Be Live Experience Tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
337
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BE LIVE ADULTS ONLY TENERIFE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Puerto de la Cruz, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Which popular attractions are close to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife?
Nearby attractions include Castillo de San Felipe (0.4 km), Parroquia de Santa Rita de Casia (0.4 km), and El Penon Del Fraile (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife?
Conveniently located restaurants include Petit Los Angeles, La Tapería, and Le Duque.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Be Live Adults Only Tenerife have airport transportation?
Yes, Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Felipe (0.4 km), The English Library Tenerife (0.9 km), and Bateria de Santa Bárbara (1.0 km).
All Puerto de la Cruz HotelsPuerto de la Cruz Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto de la CruzHotels near Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire