AluaSoul Palma
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

AluaSoul Palma

Maestro, Carrer D'Eaktai Ahn, 40 Cala Estancia, 07610, Majorca Spain
bar/loune outside
Traveller (849)
Room & Suite (338)
Dining (85)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#289 of 1,126 hotels in Majorca
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Imagine waking up every day of your holiday overlooking the sea. At AluaSoul Palma, we can make that happen! This hotel in Palma de Mallorca offers you this experience accompanied by the best services in an adults-only hotel. Located just 10 minutes by car from the centre of Palma, this hotel boasts perfectly equipped facilities and contemporary design. It is ideal for a getaway break with your partner, with friends, on your own or for business travellers wishing to combine work and relaxation during their trips. At AluaSoul Palma you will always enjoy personalised service and maximum comfort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Wifi
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan

Location

Maestro, Carrer D'Eaktai Ahn, 40 Cala Estancia, 07610, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Palma Mallorca Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,295 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

AluaSoul Palma garners praise for its cleanliness and the modern, yet tranquil atmosphere, despite some finding the lively entertainment a tad overwhelming. Guests are fond of the amenities, particularly the comfortable beds and adult-only pool, though some suggest there's room for improvement. Its location is celebrated for sea proximity and tranquility, with minimal disruption from nearby airport noise. The staff's friendly and efficient service is frequently lauded, while views on the value for money and room soundproofing are mixed.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,295Review86Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 621
  • 440
  • 132
  • 54
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LP_WestYorks_UK wrote a review Oct 2021
West Yorks, UK
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time staying in this part of Majorca. We usually prefer to stay in Palma but wanted a relaxing break close to Palma but with easy access to the beach and this was a good choice. It seemed fairly quiet which made for a relaxing stay. We had booked a my favourite club room which gave us access to a roof top pool and a lounge with snacks and hot and cold drinks throughout the day. Our room had a decent size balcony with a sea view. The only criticism with the room was the air conditioning was not cold enough and in an unseasonably hot October we did sometimes struggle to sleep due to the heat. The bedroom had an open plan style bathroom with just seperate cubicles for the shower and toilet which was fine for us as a couple but some may find the lack of privacy an issue.
We stayed half board and were impressed with the food, we found there was plenty of choice for both breakfast and evening dinner of a good quality. The restaurant was clean and spacious, with multiple hand sanitiser stations and signage on the floor to encourage social distancing. Covid safety measures were in place throughout the hotel with hand sanitiser stations throughout, not just the restaurant, mask wearing compulsory whilst indoors apart from when sat at your table eating and drinking.
To hire a towel for the pool it is 20 euro per person deposit which is refundable but is cash only - there was no option to charge to the room or pay by card. Taxi from the airport to the hotel was 15 euro which is minimum fare from the airport, into Palma from the hotel was about 12 euro. You can catch the number 35 bus into Palma from the main road a short walk away or you can hire bikes from the hotel at 7 euro and cycle into Palma on the coastal bike route. Can Pastilla is a short walk with plenty of shops and supermarkets.
All in all we had a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maite Méndez, Other at AluaSoul Palma
Responded 21 Nov 2021
Dear LP_WestYorks_UK First of all, on behalf of the Management of the Hotel Alua Soul Palma and the General Management of Alua Hotels, I would like to thank you for taking the time and interest to review the Hotel Alua Soul Palma following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hotel Alua Soul Palma and the marvellous surroundings of Can Pastilla, Mallorca. Yours sincerely, Maite Méndez
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manilow26 wrote a review Oct 2021
Wells, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose the hotel because of its proximity to the airport as we were only there for a short break.
The hotel was very clean with hand sanitisers everywhere, although numerous European guests did not use them when entering the dining room either for breakfast or the evening meal. !
We enjoyed our stay in a my favourite club room, although we thought that the air con was not sufficient in the day or night , the temperature would not go below 20degrees (68) which we found was not low enough for the time of year , also the hotel turned it off at 20hrs . I would only presume it would be a lot lower in high season . We also thought that the ventilation fan in the bathroom was not sufficient.
The breakfast was very good with a large selection, but would have liked fresh orange juice. We had H/B and the evening meal we felt was below standard, also very repetitive.
Our room type allowed us to use the small sky pool terrace, although the size of the pool was only suitable to cool down in if it was very hot , the water was very cold in October.
We could also use a small room for snacks anytime during the day from 10.30am . There was assorted rolls, cold drinks , coffee & pastries. We did think they could have had some background music in the room and not just the tv advertising the hotel.
The day we arrived we could have the use of the mini bar in the room with no charge , the following days there was a charge even for bottled water.
There was a 20€ deposit for each towel and a 1€ charge every day if you wanted a clean towel.
All of the staff were very helpful.
We will definitely return again for a short break as we did enjoy our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A sea view room on a high floor in the main block get sun in the mornings .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maite Méndez, Other at AluaSoul Palma
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Hello Susan On behalf of the Management of the Hotel Alua Soul Palma and the General Management of Alua Hotels I would like to thank you for taking the time and interest to review the Hotel Alua Soul Palma following your recent stay with us. Sincerest greetings from the Alua Soul Palma team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Diana wrote a review Aug 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a week at the Aluasoul Palma and was disappointed by my time at the hotel. It was not to a 4* standard even though it was a 4* hotel. On our second day at the hotel our room was not cleaned and when we went to reception to ask for it to be cleaned an older lady on reception tried to blame us for the reason the room was not cleaned and had an attitude when dealing with us. When putting a card on the bed that let the cleaning staff know we wanted the bed sheets changed didn’t matter as they didn’t change the sheets and the cleaning in the room was the bare minimum. When speaking to cleaning staff about room they said it was not there job to clean the room and were very rude.
Breakfast buffet was ok there was a good selection and you could have a fresh made omelette which was nice. Dinner wasn’t as nice. The selection wasn’t great and on occasions the food cooked fresh by the chef was not cooked properly and raw in the middle. Only one evening did I enjoy my meal. Lunch by the pool was nice but you are paying extra for this.
Pool area is small and there is limited sun beds. We met other guests who told us that staff tried to charge them for sun beds as it was a Saturday and they were in a prime location. This is ridiculous when you are a guest at the hotel and have paid for your stay. Pool towels have a charge if you want to change them, it is €1 every time you change your towels. I have never encountered a charge in any other hotel I have stayed in,it has always been a service given at 4* hotels.
Staff throughout the hotel have little or no English so trying to ask for anything is very difficult and we found that staff ignored us. We sat for nearly 30 mins before going to the bar as no staff came over to ask if we would like a drink. On one occasion at lunch the dj that was the entertainment during the day had to ask a bartender for us to come and clean the table and take are order. When we let the experience manager know all the issues that we had she made the excuse that they found getting staff difficult and gave no solutions for the problems we had. We then received a bottle of sparkling wine with a note of apology but given the amount of money we spent on the holiday I was not happy with the response. I always stay in 4* hotels at least twice a year and have never had the experiences that I had at this hotel. For the money it is not a hotel I would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Estela Barreal, Guest Services / Front Office at AluaSoul Palma
Responded 2 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write this comment after your stay at our hotel Alua Soul Palma, where we strive daily to ensure that all our guests return home with the best possible memories of their holiday and after reading your comment carefully, I am sad to see that in your case we have not achieved this. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience with the cleanliness you describe. Regarding the symbolic €1 charge for changing the pool towel, it is an eco policy that we have incorporated, to raise awareness about the use of water. I deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations in this regard. At Alua Soul Palma we attach great importance to the opinion of all our guests and I will certainly pass on your opinion to the responsible departments in order to improve the Alua Soul Palma experience. I hope, on behalf of all the departments of the hotel, that you will change your mind and give us another opportunity in the future. Yours sincerely, Estela Barreal Guest Experience Alua Soul Palma.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manilow26 wrote a review May 2022
Wells, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay at this hotel . We found the breakfast plenty of choice but hot food was barely warm and the scrambled egg did not look very appetising .
The evening meal had not improved from our last stay , we would have preferred some yoghurt to have with our fruit in the evenings, not just ice cream .
The room was far too hot as a previous reviewer has said . We also had to leave our balcony door open to get some cooler air in the room , but couldn’t leave it open for too long as you then get the aeroplane noise and barking dogs . The planes usually stop flying just after midnight and start again at 6am.(which we knew )
There are certain areas on the terrace with sun loungers reserved for ‘My favourite club ‘ guests which are not around the pool . The pool towels are 20€ each cash deposit which is returned on taking them back to reception at the end of your holiday, last time it was 10€ each. (they are not very big towels )
All the staff are very polite and helpful and a credit to the hotel .
Unfortunately we will not be returning to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid a room at the very front looking out to the sea , too noisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Estela Barreal, Guest Services / Front Office at AluaSoul Palma
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear Ms. Susana, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with other travellers about your visit. We sincerely regret that you did not fully enjoy your holiday with us. We would have liked to have had the opportunity to hear about your experience at the time so that we could have resolved any issues during your stay. The team is always available to try to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests. Despite this, we hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of the services and facilities and that we will be able to welcome you back again. Yours sincerely, Estela Barreal Guest Experience Alua Soul Palma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
megjolie wrote a review Sept 2021
london
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived and was greeted by Maite she was lovely ( maria Theresa) she was so helpful alongsode Marte at reception . My room was ready a little early and so grateful as had early flight . My room was clean on the 2nd floor . View was lovely but think higher floors may have better views? The rooms were cleaned daily , it was modern and i had a "my fav club" room which meant daily free snacks and soft drinks although wine was reasonable . The pool area was lovely and quiet for september . Nothing was too much trouble for anyone . Had a massage from Luk was brilliant!! And the nightly entertainment was great . I was on my own and made to feel so welcome. Breakfast was fantastic - evening meals not great so I ate out but was only BNB . The bar staff were lovely and would certainly go back. Thanks to everyone .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I had 2nd floor club room was modern and clean - had lifts and ramps all over ! Mine overlooked...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvia Delgado Perez, Innkeeper at AluaSoul Palma
Responded 14 Sept 2021
Dear Megjolie Thank you very much for your kind email :-) We feel lucky to have had the opportuntiy to host you And would like to host you again! Best Wishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ash666 wrote a review Aug 2021
Whitley Bay
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
4*+ I would say as I really ought to reserve 5* for hotels with more services and amenities.
But there was nothing to fault here.
Good room with balcony, very fast wifi, good shower, plenty of power points, kettle, fridge (though I've never found a foreign one that is genuinely cold), friendly staff and probably the best breakfast (buffet style) I've ever had. There was a chef on hand for omelettes etc. The photo doesn't do it justice.
Breakfast can be eaten in the restaurant or out on the terrace.
They do in-house covid testing at 8.30am every day, book in advance €30.
In Majorca at least, they will only do an antigen test the day before you fly. I got my certificate after about 5 minutes.
A 6 or 7 minute walk will get you to the bus stop to get into Palma centre and there are lots of them, no. 35 or 25 €2.
A taxi from the airport is €15-18.
It is on the edge of the town so sandy beach lovers may want to be more central but it is a fairly short walk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris B wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After stressful times at home we booked ALUAsoul Palma for a 5 day relaxing break…, we were not disappointed. The hotel is pretty near perfect and ticked all the boxes.
The staff are hard working, helpful and super-friendly, the hotel is spotlessly clean, the food choices and quality are fabulous and we slept well in comfy beds.
The buffet food choices are different every day with a chef cooking your choice of meats and fish in front of you to order. The fruit is fresh and varied.
As we booked a favourite club break we had all day food options, a rooftop pool, a double view room and designated seating areas - well worth the extra payment.
When you look out in the morning at the beautiful views you also see the staff rigorously cleaning the decks, glass, stairs and seating.
We walked into Palma, it took around 2 hours because we stopped at coastal bars on route. The walk in the other direction is to the busy beachfront area, about 10 minutes away.
We loved it here and the crowning glory are the awesome sunsets
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All the rooms seem well appointed but the favourite club rooms have a few extras such as mini bar...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel AluaSoul Palma, Guest Services / Front Office at AluaSoul Palma
Responded 6 Apr 2023
Estimado K1530VDCHRISB Muchisimas gracias por su comentario compartiendonos su experiencia!! Deseamos poder vernos pronto con mas y mejor. Reciba cordial saludos del equipo de ALUAPALMA
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ari Virmes wrote a review Oct 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel, besides that it has a magnificent location, has a staff who makes you feel welcome and valued from the moment you walk in until the end of your stay. What a fantastic team!

The room was perfect, too. More or less every room in the hotel seems to have a view of the sea. Our room faced the cozy pool area. There was a basic gym with wonderful views right underneath. At the time of our stay there were also free yoga and other training classes (also water gymnastics at the pool) by a highly skilled personal trainer. What an unexpected bonus!

When you want to have a dip in the sea, it's just a few steps to a rugged stony beach in front of the hotel, where it's easy to hop in to the Mediterranean. The bike path also runs in front of the hotel all the way to Palma and they had bikes for rent at a very reasonable price.

We chose to have half-board so we had a buffer dinner at the hotel every night. Both the dinner and the breakfast buffet were delicious, and again, the staff in the restaurant was really friendly and attentive.

Our choice of room also included a membership in "My favourite club". It is a package of small extras like access to a lounge with snacks and drinks available and a separate rooftop pool with a bit more luxurious sunbeds. This is definitely to recommend if you would like to pamper yourself a little bit more!

In all, AluaSoul Palma definitely exceeded our expectations and we'd be very happy to return to this wonderful hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel AluaSoul Palma, Guest Services / Front Office at AluaSoul Palma
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Apreciad@ virmes. Muchisimas gracias por tu tiempo prestado en compartido con todos nosotros, nos alegra conocer tu aventura y que haya sido como en casa!! Nos encantaria volver a vernos!! Saludos cordiales.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian M Smith wrote a review Aug 2023
York, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We picked this hotel for it's location and reviews and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived to the day we left the staff here couldn't do enough for us and were very friendly. We booked a sea view room and was pleasantly surprised with it and how quiet the road was outside but there was a bit of aircraft noise as we were so close to the airport but this didn't bother us and we got used to this after a day or so. It was very clean wherever we went in the hotel and there was plenty of food choices for all nationalities and no one was left wanting. There was only 1 thing that wasn't quite right with the room when we started to unpack and that was the air conditioning, it kept going on and off at odd hours but we had a word with the front desk and this was sorted out immediately. It was very hot when we got here and needed the AC on all of the time! This particular hotel was just the right size for us and wasn't too busy and only catered for adults over 16 years old so around the pool area was pretty quiet everyday. (Can't stand screaming kids on holiday)! As for the pool it was about the right size for the amount of guests and wasn't too busy throughout the day. Some guests tried to book a sunbed for most of the day but when they weren't in use for a couple of hours the lifeguard went round and took the towels off the beds so that other guests could make use of an empty & unused one. (No one really complained when they were told about the time if left unattended for so long) The evening entertainment was more for the older age range but was quite good and a good mix of styles. My only criticism was about the price of food & drinks, it could be quite expensive if you chose to stay in the hotel all of the time instead of venturing out and trying the local cuisine which we did. The area for meals & drinks where we were staying was only a couple of minutes walk away and again was a very pleasant experience because further up the coast towards Playa de s'Arenal it got very busy and loud and was full of the usual drinking crowd that you try to avoid when at home. All in all we had a very nice time and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet time away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be prepared for a bit of aircraft noise but you soon get used to it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel AluaSoul Palma, Guest Services / Front Office at AluaSoul Palma
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Apreciado briansmith66 En primer lugar queremos agradecerte de parte de todo el equipo tu tiempo en compartir con nosotros toda tu experiencia. Lamentamos los incidentes a los que nos hace mencion. Reciba un cordial saludo de todo el equipo ALUA PALMA.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drew213 wrote a review Sept 2022
Bristol, England
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel and pool. The decking has been replaced since last visit which is good but a shame they removed the jacuzzi. There are limited sunbeds around the pool but we did manage to get one each day by getting there between 9-10. We booked a more expensive room with sunbeds however it was very overlooked by neighbours so we didn't really use it which was a shame. I wish the glass dividers were frosted or there were plants in between to give you some privacy. Air-con was a bit it and miss and had a life of it's own. I think next time I'd just book a normal room. Amazing breakfasts, not too busy, only niggle was that we had to ask for more tea bags every day as they only provide one each and we liked a second cup, they should just have these next the the coffee machines so you don't need to ask. They had gluten free bread - you just need to ask. I will definitely stay again though as it's a lovely hotel and a great location and staff are friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Estela Barreal, Guest Services / Front Office at AluaSoul Palma
Responded 3 Sept 2022
Dear Mr Drew, On behalf of all the responsible departments, we thank you for taking the valuable time to share your impressions of your experience at our hotel. We are glad to read that you appreciated our breakfasts, although we are obviously sorry for the inconveniences you mentioned. Believe that your feedback is very important to us, we are service oriented and we will take note of your comments to improve our guests' experience in the future. I sincerely hope that you will reward us with another visit very soon. Estela Barreal Guest Experience Alua Soul Palma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nic asked a question Jun 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Do you get pool towels at the hotel please?
George McG. asked a question Jan 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom26 contributions58 helpful votes
Does the little red train run past the hotel and any idea the cost of it i.e can you buy a weekly ticket?
Answer from lilslad
Liverpool, United Kingdom64 contributions39 helpful votes
Yes it stops outside the hotel. You pay the driver before you get on and it was €5.50 each and you can stay on as long as you like but it is just a continuous loop.
Answer from Vince T
Denmark21 contributions41 helpful votes
No there isn’t a whirpool
George McG. asked a question Aug 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom26 contributions58 helpful votes
Can anyone tell me the exact position of the Junior Suites in the complex.
Answer from Sarah M
Halifax, United Kingdom92 contributions82 helpful votes
Sorry we only ever book frontal sea view rooms.
sarah asked a question Aug 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom
Is the fridge in the room cold enough to keep milk in please?
Answer from Paul S
Yes, we used it for the same thing. They have tea and coffee satchels in the room but we always take our own coffee. Not a lot of places sell fresh milk like we have in the UK. But they did do some cartons of long life milk, and it tastes fine and kept well in the fridge.
Phillip G wrote a tip 20 Jul
14 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Like I say if love pool tables fun pubs and a great time this area for us was a let down, on the other hand if like lovely sea views and restaurants then bed then it's perfect "
Read full review
Sarah G wrote a tip 18 Jul
Bradford, England, United Kingdom23 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The extra for a My Favourite Club room is worth it!"
Read full review
DuggieMT wrote a tip 16 Jul
Glazebury, United Kingdom211 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Seaview rooms"
Read full review
Roy581 wrote a tip 10 Jul
Nottingham, United Kingdom443 contributions152 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room overlooking the pool as these get less aircraft noise."
Read full review
Rachael P wrote a tip 7 Jul
Kent, United Kingdom35 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool lifeguard is great and removes towels from those annoying tourists who try to reserve!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Majorca area.
PRICE RANGE
$301 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina luz hotel, marina luz can pastilla, hotel marina luz
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Marina Luz
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCan Pastilla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALUASOUL PALMA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Majorca, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about AluaSoul Palma
Which popular attractions are close to AluaSoul Palma?
Nearby attractions include Cala Estancia (0.4 km), Playa Tikaran (0.4 km), and The Highwayman (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AluaSoul Palma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at AluaSoul Palma?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at AluaSoul Palma?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at AluaSoul Palma?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AluaSoul Palma?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mels Bar, Purobeach Palma, and Contro Corrente -Eccellenza Italiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AluaSoul Palma?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does AluaSoul Palma offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AluaSoul Palma?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to AluaSoul Palma?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sa Llotja (6.7 km), Palau de l'Almudaina (6.4 km), and Son Marroig (7.9 km).
Does AluaSoul Palma have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Majorca HotelsMajorca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Majorca
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire