We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (741)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (69)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The symbolic Astoria Cinema in San Sebastián has been rebuilt to house the city's first contemporary styled hotel. The Astoria7 offers a unique decor. Each of the 102 rooms is individually dedicated to personalities, actors, actresses or directors, who have attended the San Sebastián International Film Festival ever since it first edition in 1953. The owners of the Astoria7 are renowned film experts that have chosen to pay tribute to this cultural event which has had such an important impact on the city of San Sebastián. Located on the corner of Avenida Sancho el Sabio, the Astoria7 is only a 15 minute walk from the main commercial and tourist sites of the city.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,848Reviews
1,066Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 772
  • 870
  • 154
  • 37
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked this hotel through iescape.com and weren't disappointed. However if we went back we would stay closer to the beach even though all the walking did us good considering all the eating we did! the room was a great size and we got a complimentary glass of wine. There is a
Read more
Response from HotelAstoria7, Director de Recepción at Hotel Astoria 7
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay. We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian. Receive a warm greeting, Astoria7
Read more
Modern and cool hotel. Nice bar and bistro. They have a parking underneath, but you need to park in front of the hotel first (there are couple spots right in front of the doors reserved for hotel guests), then check-in and use your key to get to the garage. Great service and
Read more
Response from HotelAstoria7, Director de Recepción at Hotel Astoria 7
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay. We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian. Receive a warm greeting, Astoria7
Read more
We spent 4 nights at the Astoria 7 for New Year 2019. From the minute we arrived everything was excellent. Staff warm friendly welcoming, room large comfortable bed, quiet, good size bathroom, coffee making and mini bar. The cinema / film theme decor of the hotel and rooms give
Read more
Response from HotelAstoria7, Director General at Hotel Astoria 7
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Dear chiefluvvie, First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay. We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian. Receive a warm greeting,
Read more
Actually, the standard of the hotel is fine. We chose the hotel because it was close to the stadium (we were running the marathon). If I was on vacation, I would chose a hotel closer to the old town! Probably deserves four stars, not three. However, the price was in the upper
Read more
Response from HotelAstoria7, Director General at Hotel Astoria 7
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Dear 732jesperd, First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible. In this case, we are really sorry that you were disturbed by the noise that you mention. In the cases that our guest cannot rest because of a noise, we always give the option to change the room at any time during th day and night; we would have been pleased if you had notified us at the very same moment in order to offer you a different room. We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian. Receive a warm greeting,
Read more
although this hotel was away from the old town there was a bus stop right outside that was easy to get allover san sebastian. the rooms were lovely and spacious with big bathrooms. beds comfortable and no noise issues. the whole place was film themed and had great downstairs
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HotelAstoria7, Director de Recepción at Hotel Astoria 7
Responded 11 Nov 2018
Dear Georgina, First of all, we want to thank you for your time making your review from your stay at the Astoria7 Hotel, a movie themed hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We always try to offer the best service possible to satisfy the needs and expectations of our guests achieving like in this case, a very nice review from your stay. Related to the distance and location to the main attractions that San Sebastian offers, we would like to inform you that we are placed at 10 minutes by walk from the Cathedral at the City Centre and 20 minutes by walk from the Old Town. Apart from this, in front of our hotel you can take three different buses to go to the main areas of the city. We thank you again for your stay at Astoria7 Hotel and we hope to see you again in San Sebastian. Receive a warm greeting, Astoria7
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
PreviousNext
12345688
Hi Jenifer - search Car Hire San Sebastian - as previous reply says - this is a major tourist city so there must be a choice of car hire companies. You could also look at travel to Bordeaux by train.
0 votes
Show all answers
do the single rooms have mini-fridges/tea-making facilities?
Good Morning, We inform you that the Single room have mini fridge but not tea-makers. best regards,
1 vote
Hay cunas disponibles? Gracias
Buenas tardes, Le informamos que disponemos de cunas en el Hotel bajo disponibilidad. Por favor consulte directamente con nosotros para reservarlas. muchas gracias, saludos,
0 votes
Anyone know the daily rate for hotel guest parking? Thanks.
think it was around 25 euro per night
0 votes
We will be arriving by car. Is secure parking available?
Good afternoon, We have an underground parking. The parking is not used just for customers if not as well for the neighbours. If you need to make a reservation do not hesitate to contact us. Regards,
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"If you want a shower which isn't in a bath you would need to ask if they have this option"
"We stayed on floor 6 no noise issues"
"Avoid rooms overlooking the main road at the front."
"Standard rooms found fine - after all you will be out eating in the town!"
"Our view was okay; I'm sure that some rooms have city views that might be better. Opt for a higher floor."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
astoria 7 hotel
LOCATION
SpainBasque CountryProvince of GuipuzcoaSan Sebastian - Donostia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing