We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Luz Huelva

Visit hotel website
Traveller (156)
360
Panoramas (45)
Dining (88)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel NH Luz Huelva is conveniently located in the center of Huelva in the Andalucia region of southwestern Spain, making it the ideal stopping place for both business and pleasure travel.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
635Reviews
593Photos
6Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 168
  • 174
  • 103
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good hotel with decent value for money close to the center of town. Very nice rooms and nice balcony for all rooms. Breakfast is very good with lots of options. Walking distance from city center and lots of good restaurants and bars. Only negative is that only one or two of
Read more
Response from José Luis P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Luz Huelva
Responded 2 Apr 2018
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time spent depositing your impressions about your stay. Your opinion is valuable to us because it helps us to improve and it motivates us to continue growing. Let me show you my sincere gratitude for your positive evaluation. I am glad that the stay at the NH Luz Huelva hotel has lived up to yours expectations. We are confident that we can continue to provide a high quality service so that your satisfaction is not diminished. I reiterate my thanks, please if you have questions or additional comments should know that I am at your disposal. Hoping to welcome your for your next stay with us. Sincere regards.
Read more
+5
The booking was made on my behalf by my employer, I had no choice as to hotel or room type. The room I was allocated was in a fairly poor state, hopefully not a reflection on the rest of the hotel. The floor was damaged in front of the minibar fridge and was left with sharp
Read more
Response from José Luis P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Luz Huelva
Responded 28 Feb 2018
Dear customer, Thank you for the trust given to our hotel while choosing us for your stay at Nh Luz Huelva. We regret we did not cover your expectations and would like to thank you for your comments regarding the many areas we should improve on and about our customer service , in which we will work hard in order to make you feel special and cared for, as it is one of our main premises. Regarding the room, the refurbishment will take place at the beginning of September. The refurbishment works include, not only decoration, but installations as well. During this year, we will continue to refurbish our meeting rooms and the works will continue until the whole hotel is completely renewed. We would really hope you give us a second chance to welcome you back to the Nh Luz Huelva. Yours sincerely
Read more
The hotel was very old, hotel interior were very old furnished and the room interior was run down. Strong Insecticide smell along the carpeted corridor. Limited power points in the room and shower room were not properly cleaned previously. Overall service was poor.
Read more
Response from José Luis P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Luz Huelva
Responded 19 Jan 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for trust given to our hotel while choosing us for your stay at NH Luz Huelva. We regret we did not cover your expectations and would I to thank you for your comments regarding the many areas we should improve on. Regarding the room old furnished the refurbishment is expected for next months. We are very worried about your comments referring to shower cleaned and poor service. We will verify what could have happened on the day of your stay that could have caused this impression because one of our main objectives is to provide and excellent service and, in the same way, we have a cleaning revision procedure in order to offer always NH hotels standards in our rooms. We really hope that you give us another chance to show you all the improvements done and change the perception of your experience.
Read more
Average is exaclty how I am seeing this hotel. Build in 1992, and years you can see, outside fasade requires cleaning. For people carrying heavy luggage please note that some stairs leading to the reception, no assistance for luggage. Room was spaceous, though as hotel itslef,
Read more
Response from José Luis P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Luz Huelva
Responded 21 Nov 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the trust given to our hotel while choosing us for your stay at Huelva. We regret we did not cover completely your expectations and would like to thank you for your comments regarding the many areas we should improve on as access to reception. A refurbishment is expected for next year. We truly apologize for the inconveniences with Wi-Fi, but usually there is no problem with the speed of this service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, we are glad to hear from your that “ This hotel is good for nights stay” and We hope make you feel special and cared for with us, on your next trip to our city.
Read more
This is a good hotel if you have to stay in Huelva for several days. Is a little bit old, but they are renewing all the installations. The breakfast is very good and the service is great. Recommended.
Read more
Response from José Luis P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Luz Huelva
Responded 17 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and We are glad to hear that your experience with us was good. I will be sharing your comment about breakfast and service with all the staff because comments like yours motives us to continue working in a good way, to make feel to our guest special and cared. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. With kind regards.
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Luz Huelva
The Twin Room at the NH Luz Huelva
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Luz Huelva
The Single Room at the NH Luz Huelva
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Luz Huelva
The Junior Suite at the NH Luz Huelva
Photo provided by managementNH Luz Huelva
Room
Cama amplia
PreviousNext
12345655
how much to park motorcycles thank you richard
Good evening Richard. Thank you for your interest in NH Luz Huelva. The price for the parking is 19,80€ per day. Best regards. Raquel S. NH Luz Huelva
0 votes
Hola, aceptan mascotas?
Buenos días, Muchas gracias por el interés en NH Luz Huelva. Lamento comunicarle que no aceptamos animales en el hotel, a excepción de perros guía. Un cordial saludo.
0 votes
a que distancia está el hotel de la estacion de trenes Ave?
unos diez minutos andando, menos de un kilómetro.
0 votes
Show all answers
Tiene piscina???
Buenos días, Muchas gracias por el interés en NH Luz Huelva. En el hotel no disponemos de piscina, pero nuestros huéspedes pueden hacer uso de las instalaciones del Club de Golf Bellavista, que cuenta con piscina. El club está a unos 9 kms del hotel. Un cordial saludo. NH Luz Huelva
0 votes
Show all answers
Hola, pues no hicimos uso del parking porque aparcamos en los alrededores, pero tengo entendido que cuesta 18 euros la noche. La playa más cercana para mi es la de punta umbría que está a unos 15 minutos en coche. Si hay bares y cafeterías, el hotel está en el centro.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Location for visiting near to city centre, parking a bit pricey but convenient. Bar opposite excellent, highly recommend, staff friendly. Stayed twice, will stay again."
"High up for quiet."
"the higher rooms have better views"
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of HuelvaHuelva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing