We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud

Save
Share
Zinzinger Str. 9, 66117 Saarbrucken, Saarland Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$69
View deal
Expedia.comUS$88
Booking.com
Mercure
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (18)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Updated 09/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 36 hotels in Saarbrücken
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Mercure Saarbrucken Sud is close located to the French border with easy access to motorway A6 (Mannheim/Paris) as well as only 8 minutes by car from the city centre. The hotel offers 100 spacious, airconditioned rooms with bathtub, hair dryer, mini-fridge, telephone, sat flat TV and free WiFi. All our 100 bathrooms are modernized. With 341 square metres, our multipurpose function rooms are the largest in the city. Our guests also have access to our restaurant, bar and can relax at our pool and garden terrace where food and drinks are served. Parking is four our guests free of charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
657Reviews0Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 298
  • 178
  • 53
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
781willi wrote a review 13 Nov
Arzignano, Italy95 contributions90 helpful votes
This hotel is nice. It is close to the french border and very silenze. For parking there is a lot of space.The rooms have everything what you need. Bathroom is clean. Internet is very fast and good perfect for business people.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
PdV wrote a review Sep 2021
Spa, Belgium239 contributions90 helpful votes
Stayed here on my way to Switzerland. Booking via the app was Easy, and hotel is easy to find. Checking was s bit slow because covid means filling in everything that accor already knows.... by pen on a piece of paper. And the receptionist wasnt happy with my handwriting, so I got to do it twice... sigh. Room was good, Welcome drink was much appreciated, bar-lady was Friendly! wifi was good to do a zoom-call. Breakfast was Good, but again staff a bit short: use the plastic gloves and follow the walking-directions or you will be told off, even if you are the only person in the breakfast-room. I like the hotel, and the location is convenient for my travels, but not sure if I like the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Keil - GM, Sonstige at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Responded 7 Sep 2021
Dear Piet, thank you for having taken the time to rate our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd so well, here on Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate your effort, since it is very important for us to receive your direct feedback on the things we do well, and others where we can improve. We do not hide the fact that we have to respect and follow the local hygiene rules and that is why we have to controll if our guests are tested or vaccinated. Unfortunately all our guests has to fill out the Covid 19 registration form in handwriting. We hope that you will understand that we have to follow that local and onging hygiene rules. The health of our guests and employees is very important to us. Now we certainly do hope that upon your next visit in Saarbrücken, you will choose our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd again. We are looking forward to welcome you again and make sure everything goes 100% smooth this time. Best regards Sven Keil - GM
Read more
Natasha M wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom59 contributions37 helpful votes
We chose this place for one night!!Thanks God!!!What a stinky hotel!Carpet is so so old and stinky that make you so sick!!!i would Not recommend this hotel!It looks like they update hotel but sorry smell of dust and dirt from carpet it is so dominant that you can’t see anything!!!Shame!!What is going with Germany and Hotels!!This is third bad experience of poor quality of hotels!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Keil, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear 151natasham, thank you for having taken the time to rate our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We do highly appreciate this effort, since it gives us the chance to react and also, like in your case, to clarify certain things. We do not hide the fact that in some instances, a room is not in total modernized or has still a carpet. We try to modernized it step by step. Lobby, all bathrooms, furnishings, air con and heating, partly beds, facade were already made and changed. Therefore we offer as well room types with parquet or a room without a carpet for people with allergic suffers. Now we certainly do hope that upon your next visit in Saarbrücken, you will choose our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd again. We are looking forward to welcome you again and make sure everything goes 100% smooth this time. Best regards Sven Keil - GM
Read more
781willi wrote a review Jul 2020
Arzignano, Italy95 contributions90 helpful votes
this hotel is very close to the french border. it is a nice hotel in a quiet district. the rooms are nice and clean and the service is very good. breakfast is not as usual because of the corona virus but still you have everything what you need.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sven Keil, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Responded 13 Jul 2020
Dear 781willi, we are very pleased to read your positive comments and your recommendation about our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd. We highly appreciate your effort, since it is very important for us to receive your direct feedback on the things we do well. Therefore we certainly do hope that upon your next visit to Saarbrücken, you return to our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd. Thank you for your time and your stay! Best regards Sven Chr. Keil - General Manager
Read more
Passenger313546 wrote a review Jan 2020
La Plaine-Saint-Denis, France6 contributions
A nice stay on the way to Germany. close to highway, agreeable environment. A nice stay. Room service closes too early together with restaurant. For late travellers, no way to eat after 10pm. Except to go to an hugly Mac Donalds nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SKeil2015, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Mercure Guest, thank you for having taken the time to rate our Mercure Hotel Saarbrücken Süd here on tripadvisor.com. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Thank you for your time and your stay! Best regards, Sven Keil – General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure saarbruecken sud, accor saarbruecken sud
LOCATION
GermanySaarlandSaarbrücken
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Nearby attractions include Musee Les Mineurs Wendel (7.4 km), Deutsch-Franzosischer Garten (2.0 km), and Saarbrücken Old Town (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Conveniently located restaurants include Henry's Eismanufaktur, My Burger, and GaesteHaus Klaus Erfort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Hotel Saarbruecken Sud?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.