We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diehls Hotel

Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Diehls Hotel is your address of choice in the Middle Rhine Valley, a World Heritage region, and situated on the banks of the Rhine just across the river from Koblenz' old town.The family-operated establishment in Koblenz, Diehls Hotel has been owned and run by the family for almost 95 years. With 67 individually furnished rooms, a-la-carte dining in our Restaurant "ClemenS", five banquet and seven conference rooms we invite private and corporate guests to enjoy a sophisticated ambiance and look forward to welcoming you!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
River View
HOTEL CLASS
360Reviews
153Photos
2Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 143
  • 70
  • 35
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just left this hotel and I am gobsmacked with the negative ratings here. First things first. This hotel is clean, modernized; very German and has all the amenities you may want. Our room was spacious - my one and only complaint was a soft mattress ( but then that is preference
Read more
Response from Hans-Joachim M, Geschäftsführer at Diehls Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice compliment after your stay at Diehls Hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to see you soon again. Warm regards, Nils Mehlhorn, Family Diehl-Mehlhorn & Team
Read more
We choose this hotel as the photos looked good of the location and it has a car park. The reception staff was not friendly the foyer smelt damp, the room had no curtains just a bare window. There is no tea or coffee facilities. The bathroom smelt bad like sewerage. Overall not a
Read more
Response from Hans-Joachim M, Geschäftsführer at Diehls Hotel
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for mentioning also the positive aspects of your stay, like the great view. But unfortunately, we did not fulfill all of your expectations. We regret that you felt our reception staff was not friendly. That was surely not intended. Regarding your comment about the reception, we immediately started a full investigation to find out what exactly went wrong. But we have no details of your previous complaint, and reasons for your dissatisfaction. But be sure: Every Guest is welcome and we sincerely regret your unfortunate experiences. One thing we would like to mention: It is important that we receive guest complains directly, so we can find a solution together. Later when you are gone we cannot help anymore Best regards Nils Mehlhorn & Diehls Team
Read more
PROS-Beautiful View, Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, Tasty food in the Restaurant, parking available, easily accessible Cons- I did not get a king size mattress. I traveled with a car so travelling to the city centre was easy. Using bus and trains would be a different story
Read more
Response from Hans-Joachim M, Geschäftsführer at Diehls Hotel
Responded 30 May 2018
Dear Guest, It has been an a pleasure to read your comment. Thank you for taking the time. I have certainly shared your review with my team, which is also very proud to have made your stay a good one. We are very much looking forward to the pleasure to be your hosts again. Warm regards from Koblenz. Nils Mehlhorn, Family Diehl-Mehlhorn & Team
Read more
This Hotel is SO bad...it is difficult to know where to start.....so lets do the least..first GOOD: Outer view...looks like a nice Hotel ( Hah! ) Breakfast Flamkuchen River view Rooms are average at best...with good heating Bathrooms.Good...but a lottery bath/shower BAD: Apart
Read more
Response from Hans-Joachim M, Geschäftsführer at Diehls Hotel
Responded 30 May 2018
Dear guest, We are always open to constructive criticism because for us our guests are kings. As your behavior in our house was everything else but polite we already expected to receive a bad assessment from you. This we will have to clarify to you: You complained the whole day about the hotel and restaurant while you were staying in our hotel. But what a surprise then, that despite the criticism, you have extended your stay with us. Thats the reason why we think: Your criticism is way out of order and displaced. With best regards Nils Mehlhorn & Diehls Hotel Team
Read more
This hotel has a very beautiful view from one side of the hotel on the river to drink a cup of coffee and a very bad view on the train track and is very noisy and not recommanded for a stay over. Dinner was not very good for the price asked. (€27 steak with small amount of
Read more
Response from Hans-Joachim M, Geschäftsführer at Diehls Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2018
Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback. Despite the criticism we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the view of the room/hotel and the breakfast. But we sorry to read, that we have not been able to meet your expectations in every detail. But to clarify some things: We do not hide the fact that our house is situated next to a railway line. References to this we can find in our homepage as well as on various hotel platforms such as TripAdvisor (which you used yourself). We recently improved the insolation of the rooms and fitted more sound-proof windows. As a result most of our guests seem to have a good night´s sleep. Of course, every guest seem to react differently in regards to noise. As an informed citizen you could have informed yourself about the situation of the hotel from various platforms if noise is such a problem to you. Regarding your comment to the price of the dinner: We choose you steaks at high quality. And this reflects on the price of the dish. And we also have a whole day menu with a lot more dishes at reasonable prices. By the way: Our restaurant enjoys a very good reputation, but tastes are different. Best regards Nils Mehlhorn / Diehls Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Blick vom Zimmer auf Koblenz und das Deutsche Eck
Desde la habitación
Blick auf Koblenz
Blick auf Koblenz
PreviousNext
12345612
Dear Guest, we have no personal washing machine or dryers for guests, but on demand we have a personal laundry services at your disposal. The price varies from the item of clothing. Best regards Family Diehl-Mehlhorn
0 votes
Show all answers
"Didn’t see any."
"Do not stay in this Hotel"
"Give it a miss as it is now where near city centre and sites"
"Suggest rooms facing river but not on low floors might be best."
"Ask for a room at the front side , second floor , with exception of room 232 & 238 ."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
diehls hotel koblenz
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateKoblenz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing