We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton by Hilton Dortmund Phoenix See

Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (10)


Welcome to Hampton by Hilton Dortmund Phoenix See, ideally located for every traveler. Our hotel is a 2-minute walk to Sparkassenakademie Nordrhein-Westfalen, 4 km from city center offices and just 5 km from events at Westfalenhalle. Watch Soccer at Signal Iduna Park – 3 km from the hotel – and reach the Ruhr district and cities like Bochum, Essen and Duisburg with ease. Our guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay in Dortmund including a comfy bed, 40-inch HDTV, tea/coffee making facilities, an easy-to-set alarm clock, iron/ironing board and a laptop-sized safe. Connect devices to free WiFi and work in comfort at the desk with ergonomic chair. Enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet every morning with favorites like eggs, bacon, oatmeal, fruit and freshly baked waffles. We have a range of 24-hour amenities for your convenience including a fitness center, Suite Shop and business center with complimentary printing service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms


Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Fassstrasse 3, 44263 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Dortmund Airport7 km
Dusseldorf Airport56 km
See all nearby hotels
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 33
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Keep out! I arrived at 3:00 at night and they told me it was not the proper room!! I was have the worst travel experience I have ever experienced, i was not taken to the hotel by saying a childish lie to me. they was told that the air conditioners were defective and not suitable
Read more
Response from Cosmopolitan749998, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Dortmund Phoenix See
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Tavit, We would like to apologize for this situation. Unfortunately, it is true. We had two rooms available for this night and you were the last guest arriving. Unfortunately both rooms indicated a fault, so we had to contact a specialist company at night. Due to that fault we were not allowed to sell the rooms anymore. Therefor we booked immediately a room in the closest vicinity and have come up for all the costs. I would really like to assure you that this was a technical error and that our employees adhered to the safety rules for our guests. Nevertheless, we can understand that it was a very unfortunate situation! We would like to apologize again for that. We wish you all the best! Your team from the Hampton by Hilton Dortmund Phoenix Lake Best Regards
Read more
A cozy hotel under Hilton group with minimalism modern design. There is an internet corner with 2 PCs at the end of the lobby. A cozy fireplace lounge is next to the internet corner near the reception. Friendly and helpful staffs at the reception and the breakfast room. The
Read more
By far the best hotel in Dortmund in my opinion. The staff is always smiling and they do take care of you. Will definitely come back. Awesome steak house witching waking distance. Great service. The beds are super confortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
I stayed here for a total of 3 weeks. Nice, well kept hotel in a relatively quiet area of Dortmund. There’s a train station very close by and takes just 15 mins to reach the centre. The hotel is very clean. modern and nicely decorated. Rooms are big enough and include all
Read more
Staff was friendly, room was clean modern and comfortable room with good shower and amneties. Breakfast was good with plenty of selection. There are good restaurants (family and high end) in walking distance. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
tIt is the building of Sparkassen-Akademie, the view from the room 204
Twin Room
no, there are no kitchens in the rooms
0 votes
Show all answers
Is parking available?
Dear Lawdoglaa, Thank you for your message. We would like to inform you that we have own parking place since the 1st of July 2018. Best regards your Team from the Hampton by Hilton Dortmund Phoenix See
-1 votes
"I think choose another hotel!"
"The room overlooking the back has better view"
"Room facing the rear"
"Rooms on the lake side of the building overlook the courtyard"
US$99 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaDortmund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing