Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg

Traveller (1137)
Room & Suite (575)
Balaustine Terrace
Dining (88)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#58 of 338 hotels in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Connected to the Congress Center (CCH), the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg is located directly to the botanical gardens with excellent views over the city
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Members save 15% Extra

Location

Congressplatz 2, 20355 Hamburg Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Fuhlsbuettel Airport
Dammtor
3 minHamburg S-Bahn
Stephansplatz
5 minHamburg U-Bahn
3,507Reviews19Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,571
  • 1,318
  • 384
  • 131
  • 103
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
George H wrote a review Oct 2020
Switzerland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's a doddle to get to the hotel from the S-bahn or the U-bahn at Stephanplatz, and costs next to nothing from the airport on the great HVV rail services (less than 3 euros and 20 minutes with one change). The hotel is a giant tower with lovely views over Hamburg. It's within walking distance of the city centre and there's great jogging around the botanic gardens and the various inlets and lakes and canals. Hamburg is a lovely city.

The room was quiet, attractively furnished and spacious. The Wifi worked, the lift was clean and breakfast was socially distanced but okay. It has been months since I had a signature hotel full fry up with bacon and sausage and mushrooms and scrambled egg, so I was very happy. There's a wine bar on the 26th floor which is great for a glass of reisling and a bite to eat.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The fitness centre is open 24 hour but to meet social distancing rules, you have to get the key from the reception. The rate I paid was really good value and I would return, no problem (although I would request proper milk with the tea service in the room, not powdered).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
skm00re wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Turned out this magnificent hotel was close to a main train station which made it exceptionally accessible to everywhere.
The hotel is currently surrounded by road works between but this did not impede on its accessibility.
The reception was immensely helpful and friendly and we were settled in our room in no time.
The room was spacious and clean, beautifully furnished and wasn’t lacking anything. Our view over Hamburg was beautiful and windows tilted open for fresh air (did also allow road noise in, but was not a problem)
Breakfast was scrumptious, with a wide selection. Being a weekend, we had extended breakfast time 6 to 11. Great!
Room service was second to none. Friendly and quick, reasonably priced and our order exceeded our expectations....honestly, a hamburger in Hamburg...a fitting meal for our short stay!
Would stay here again, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Radisson_HH, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear skm00re, awesome! Thank you so much for the awesome review. We hope to welcome you soon again. All the best Your Radisson Blu Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maloukrowicki wrote a review Jan 2020
Aarhus, Denmark
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose the hotel because of it’s placement and because we could get a hotel room high above the ground to get a good view of the city with a baby who needed to sleep. For that this hotel was perfect. However, the room was really cold and not that big. If you need the space - book for a bigger room in advance.

I know it is extremely busy these days but we had to wait in line to be seated for the prepaid morning buffet because they were only open for 3 hours that day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndrewReynolds wrote a review Mar 2020
Ilkley, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s such a shame because the actual hotel is great and it’s in a good location however the deposit carry on has been time consuming and is still unresolved!

I only stayed the one night and checked out on Sunday 23 February. The next day I realised €50 (the deposit upon arrival) was still being held by the hotel. I thought this was very strange and I’ve never had this issue with any hotel in the past, however I thought I’ll give it a few days for the funds to be released. It never happened!

I’ve been in touch with the hotel via email a number of times and it is still unresolved! The last correspondence I had from them was that they have contacted their bank and if it isn’t resolved by Friday 13 March to get back in touch with them. So it has been a full 2 weeks since I checked out now and Friday 13 will be coming up to 3 weeks! They don’t seem to fussed about it either.

Thank god it is just €50 but if you’re booking a number of rooms/nights it would be a lot worse. Or if you’re restricted on funds think twice booking the Radisson as you will automatically be €50 down.

At the end of the day you shouldn’t have to be chasing up on money belonging to you.

It’s such a shame this has spoilt my stay with them and I will think twice booking any Radisson hotel now.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Reynolds, thank you very much for your feedback. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience regarding your deposit. I've contacted the accounting department and they will do everything possible to solve it. If you have any further questions regarding your payment don't hesitate to contact us. We wish you a nice day and still hope to see you again as our guest to convince you from our service. Your Radisson Blu Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lotje H wrote a review Sept 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While I enjoyed staying at this hotel very much, I was surprised to see the proud announcement of their 'Green Key' certification, while so blatantly using unnecessary single use plastic all over the place.
Tea bags at breakfast do not need to be packaged in individual plastic wrappers. Complimentary Mars bars at check in wrapped in plastic and produced unethically. Would be great to see alternatives such as slavefree chocolate from Tony Chocolonely and fair trade tea by Clipper or Pukka, wrapped in paper and bags are fully compostable.
If you claim to be green, don't just tick the few boxes needed for some vague certification.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay far from the elevators, the whizzing was audible in my room (3 rooms away from elevators)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve K wrote a review Oct 2021
Maryland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A solid bet if you're attending a conference at the Hamburg conference center. It is connected to the CCH auditorium and meeting rooms, and a short walk to the Messe exhibition halls across the park. Great location for access to transit (above and below ground trains), and a close walk to several sights in the city itself. Location, location, location! As for the property itself, I found it to be a very good stay. The room was well appointed, lots of accessories, comfortable bed, modern bathroom, and good Wi-Fi service. I liked that you could crack open the window (important during the fall when the Air Conditioning was turned off but it still got warm during the afternoons). For a reasonable charge, you could also include Breakfast in your package - and the breakfast buffet was very good. Great selection of food items. The only negative might be lack of gift shop/store in the facility, and the extremely limited menu for room service. But if you plan ahead, that's not a big issue either. Overall a Grade A from me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
karipost42 wrote a review Jan 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Only one bed and one blanket for 3 people. Called the reseption, they informed me that children 12 and under sleep in their parents bed. Extra bed costs 50 euros. So my daughters, aged 10 and 13, and I had to sleep in the same bed. There was only one duvet. The reseption staff were rude and unhelpful. To make things worse, there was construction-noise until late in the evening, continuing early the next morning(we were told there would be no construction noise before 9am, and not in the weekend. It started around 8am, and it was week-end). The quality of the roomservice food was not up to standards. All in all a really bad experience and not at all agreeable for a 4-Star hotel,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Radisson_HH, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for your Feedback. I am sorry you had to experience the issue with the construction site and we could not meet your expectations with the room service. We can't see how you booked the room but every reservation will receive an information about the terms and conditions of the booking, where it is stated, that children can sleep for free in the parents bed and will receive a discount on the breakfast. For Families we got family rooms available with extra beds included in the price. I am sorry that this was not as expected and we wish you all the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsBernitt wrote a review Apr 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
For a 4 star Hotel, this hotel does not measure up at all!!
At 10am I asked for the Hamburger Abendblatt (the number 1 newspaper in Hamburg) and was told that they only order 5 copies for this huge hotel!! (556 rooms) I was informed I could go over the road to the train station to buy my own.
Cheap toilet roll in the rooms, they felt like recycled ones, we were given 2 half used rolls on checkin.
The sauna and steam were not open! Despite being well into Corona less restrictions.
We were greeted by millennials at the counter, who are very unsure of themselves and take ages to check you in.
Wine bar also run by millenials who have no idea about wine, service poor at best, brought drinks for 3 people separately and then just neglected to bring an order because they had run out of ordered gin! Way over priced aswell.
Interior design, lacks inspiration and does not equate to a 4 star rating, especially the rooms, cheaper hotels have far better interior looks.
The bar by the reception was not well kept, litter on the floor and glasses from the night before remained til morning.
I came for the experience as I stayed here 40 years ago and it was beautifully run then.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jina K wrote a review Apr 2024
Paris, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a family room with a king sized bed and a couch that turned into a bed, which was also quite big for a couch-bed. The room had complimentary water, along with a kettle which was useful since we had an infant with us. The bathroom was big and had all the essential items, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, soap, lotion, toiletries, toothbrushes and toothpastes, etc. The breakfast had a buffet with all kinds of different foods, savory, sweet, fruits, cereals. The staff were very kind and helpful. Every part of the building was clean and sanitary. I was surprised to find out its a 4 star hotel when it really should be 5!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is a lovely lake right next to the hotel filled with flora and fauna, perfect for walking...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Theresa Erdmann, Gästeservice/Empfang at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Responded 9 Apr 2024
Dear Jina, what an amazing feedback - thank you very much. It's a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay that much in our property. We are looking forward to welcome you and your family soon back. With best regards from Hamburg, Theresa Erdmann Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harryg198872 wrote a review Jun 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is nice I suppose but not well kept. When entering our room we saw there was no bath shower gel (the container was empty) but I thought ok mistakes can happen. I phone reception and ask them to please come to refill the soap container and they said without apologising. In the end, no one ever came, I had to go to the supermarket and buy some shower gel to be able to have a shower. On top of this, they advertise facilities like sauna & steam room, but those are closed and only let you know on check-in. Overall, a poor experience for the money they charge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from JK. Eng Support.
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions
The room I was in had good water pressure so it was good. if you love bathing the SPA was good as well.
Answer from Orren C. B.
Berlin, Germany21 contributions48 helpful votes
As the other person said, it is 1 S-Bahn (local train) stop away , and during the daytime there is a train every 5-7 minuets. The hotel is just outside the s-Bahn stop, so there is no real need for a taxi (I guess that in some cases it will be actually quicker to use the s-Bahn than to take a taxi...)
Chris wrote a tip 11 Jul
Frankfurt, Germany68 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to stay away from the rooms next to the elevator area. You’ll hear the cabins passing by all the time. The rooms are not isolated."
Read full review
Jina K wrote a tip Apr 2024
Paris, France10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a lovely lake right next to the hotel filled with flora and fauna, perfect for walking and has accessible paths!"
Read full review
Mikael G wrote a tip Dec 2023
Kirke Hyllinge, Denmark253 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking in the basement in connection with the CCH Congress Centre. Narrow and difficult to use - I drive a Tesla Model 3. Almost too big."
Read full review
Dominic S. wrote a tip Sept 2023
Germany1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you see a girl working at the bar with a glowstick or a sticker on her arm, make sure to give her a tip. (Also tip if you don't c: )"
Read full review
tedjjk wrote a tip May 2023
Eemnes, The Netherlands14 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find some place else. This one does not live up to Radisson Blu standards."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hamburg area.
PRICE RANGE
$235 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel, hamburg hotel hamburg, radisson hamburg, hamburg radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
GermanyHamburgSt. Pauli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
556
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON BLU HOTEL, HAMBURG - Reviews & Price Comparison (Germany) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg?
Nearby attractions include Planten un Blomen (0.3 km), Old Botanical Garden (0.2 km), and Klimperkiste (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Helo Restaurant, THEO'S, and Hamburger Fischerstube.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
All Hamburg HotelsHamburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HamburgHotels near Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire