We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Hotel Berlin East

Traveller (355)
Room & Suite (323)
Dining (54)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience the cultural and sporting capital with a unique lifestyle at this 3-star Berlin hotel. Whether as a tourist or business traveller, the city has something to offer everyone. The Grand City Hotel Berlin East is centrally located close to Alexanderplatz. For leisure travellers, there are sports courses and sporting and event venues situated nearby, such as the Sportforum, the Velodrome events venue and the Max-Schmeling-Halle. Meals and drinks are served up at the "Landsberger 203" restaurant and the “New Orleans Bar” with Mediterranean and Berlin-style cuisine. A well-equipped gym is available to hotel guests at no additional charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2,480Reviews
691Photos
40Q+A
94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 322
  • 914
  • 777
  • 287
  • 180
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel was clean and nice. It costed the price. The services were really good. It is not located nearby the city centre but there were really good public transport and it was really easy to travel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin East
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thanks for your review. We are very pleased to read that you have felt comfortable during your stay with us and would like to welcome you again as a guest with us. Yours sincerely Yours Marie Zeitz
Read more
Overall terrible experience.... Could cost less for what they offer.. 1)Far from Center And is situated in another hotel with no signs about that!!! So we were under rain searching and guessing where it is... It is situated in “HOLIDAY INN” hotel, they have one reception, and no
Read more
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin East
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Alza, thank you for your stay and for the rating. We are very sorry that you did not feel comfortable with us. The aspects you have mentioned do not meet our standard and will be discussed internally with the relevant departments. We hope you will give us a second chance, so that we can convince you in all points. Best Regards
Read more
you get what you pay for, more true than ever. If you oay little money you can not expect the red carpet. Breakfast situation at peak time is super crowded as you share the buffet with bus travel groups
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin East
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Scenic33904859676, thank you very much for taking your time for giving us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to read, that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We hope, that we can welcome you again. Best regards, your Marie Zeitz
Read more
This was one of the worst hotel stays I've had in a while. The hotel is actually joint with HolidayInn and I spent ages trying to locate it until I went into HolidayInn and actually asked where this hotel was and they said it was them. At no point during my stay did I see signs
Read more
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin East
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mimim546, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much regret that we were unable to meet your expectations and, of course, would like to comment on your comments. Therefore, we would be pleased if you contact us at guestrelation@hibce.de. Yours Marie Zeitz
Read more
A bath is difficult to get in and out of.Of course we prefer a shower rather than a bath. Room was clean. The towels were changed. Besides a reasonably cozy bar, there was also a vending machine with soft drinks and beer.Three convenient tram lines, the stops of which were close
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel Berlin East
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave one review. We hope, that you had a great stay and have seen a lot from Berlin. It will be nice to welcome you again on your next trip to Berlin. Regards Marie Zeitz
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCity Hotel Berlin East
The Superior Room with Shower at the City Hotel Berlin East
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCity Hotel Berlin East
The Studio at the City Hotel Berlin East
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCity Hotel Berlin East
The Apartment at the City Hotel Berlin East
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCity Hotel Berlin East
The Apartment at the City Hotel Berlin East
Photo provided by managementCity Hotel Berlin East
Double room
PreviousNext
12345665
No, but there is an ironing room available within the Hotel.
1 vote
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
Ps if you room is connected to another with a metal door - I would go back to the reception and ask to change it- you won’t get any privacy otherwise
2 votes
Show all answers
No there are no tea and coffee or making facilities in the room
1 vote
Hi Hotelman!! The hotel have a good facilities for the breakfast. But I recommended early because you have more time for enjoy the breakfast and the city.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Avoid rooms with doors to an adjoining room."
"Find another hotel..."
"All rooms are similar and all have city views.(that is the ones that we were allocated)"
"Rooms at the front give best views."
"The rooms with a road view are good."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinLichtenberg (Borough)Alt-Hohenschönhausen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
317
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing