We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Provocateur Berlin

Save
Share
Brandenburgische Str. 21, 10707 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$125
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (219)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (27)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#186 of 643 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Since March 2017 the burlesque brother of Roomers Hotel is placed in Berlin. A „Member of Design Hotels™“ with a playful sensuality sets new standards in terms of atmosphere and lifestyle. 58 rooms, a bar which is co-created by Frankfurt’s award-winning Roomers Bar team and an Asian restaurant operated by chef Duc Ngo (among others: Cantina Berlin, moriki Frankfurt) will offer a perfect surrounding to explore the city and will be a new favourite spot for locals.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
243Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 52
  • 26
  • 6
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Simon Cornils wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Had a nice stay, two days later my creditcard was charged an additional 150,- Euros. I called to investigate and was told that was for the AppleTV I stole. Excuse me? Apart from being offended someone thought I stole someting from the room, let alone an expensice piece of electronics, I was told by Florian Fischer they "did not deem it necessary to inform me before taking the money from my account". This is by far the most unprofessional thing that has ever happened to me in years and years of travel. Still waiting for an answer, already got a lawyer. Unbelievable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Florian Fischer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Provocateur Berlin
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Dear Simon Cornils, We’ve tried to explain the situation to you over the phone, however the conversation was ended by you promptly. As part of our overall housekeeping and hotel standard procedure: we check the whole room inventory including mini bar, before each guest arrival and departure. Once we discover a missing piece, we’ll act accordingly to our given standards: we charge the guest the amount of the missing item. It is simple: no guest should take any of the hotel inventory. In general, we’re not obliged to inform the guest about the extra charges, no matter if we’re speaking about a bathrobe, a lamp, snacks from the minibar, etc. If a guest is missing something in the room or informs us about technical challenges during his stay, we’ll respond to it immediately. Apparently the streaming service did not work during your stay and this was only communicated to us afterwards. If you would have let us known about this, during your time with us, we would have come to your room, fix it and noticed ourselves that the apple box was missing already. Hence, this was not the case and therefore we acted as explained above. We would like to clarify that there’s no pending response from our side: you spoke to two team members on the phone, but you decided to hang up on us. Therefore we sent you an E-Mail with our final response. You threatened us in written and with a lawyer, we would have much appreciated if we could have solved this through another channel, rather than writing this negative review. Yours sincerely Florian Fischer
Read more
Rosha wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The hotel offers you everything that you need for luxurious stay in a city like Berlin. My husband and I entered the hotel and forgot rest of the world behind. Breakfast Bundles are so well designed, very instagramable! If you can, do try the waffle with blueberries, it was the best waffle ever. The room was so sexy! Beautifully designed, spacious and ofcourse playful. Best of all is the staff of the hotel - Very proactive and forthcoming. Provocateur, we are coming back for sure and sending our friends by then! :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: great service
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Florian Fischer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Provocateur Berlin
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Dear Roshaontravel, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Provocateur Berlin and for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you liked the whole package of a sexy style, our super friendly staff and our delicious food. We can’t wait for your return to give you and your friends an extraordinary time. Stay safe and we are ready to welcome you soon. Best regards Your Provocateur Team
Read more
alexandranamdar wrote a review Aug 2020
Milan, Italy20 contributions42 helpful votes
Nice position, the design of the hotel is very nice and beautiful, price is good for what you receive, I didn’t like the service, the staff looked very cold and not kind, the breakfast was very poor but in general I recommend for a short stay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Florian Fischer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Provocateur Berlin
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Dear alexandranamdar, Thank you very much for your stay and your thoughts. We are delighted that you liked our special design very much. It is indeed something special and our Provocateur Berlin is very popular. In general we hear a lot of positive feedback about our staff and are surprised that you did not feel comfortable. We will try to find out what was the reason, thank you very much for your feedback. We do not offer breakfast at the moment, so we cannot share your opinion, but maybe your stay was a while ago. We hope to see you soon and best regards from Berlin.
Read more
Hannah F wrote a review Mar 2020
14 contributions6 helpful votes
It was my first time in Berlin, and the hotel was just perfect for a decadent weekend way. The general aesthetic is so unique and the bar was lovely on a Saturday night with great cocktails!! The room, and all facilities provided, were top notch and I will definitely stay here during my next trip to Berlin. Try the Provocateur Mode!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Florian Fischer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Provocateur Berlin
Responded 13 Apr 2020
Dear 340hannahf, Thank you for your wonderful review of Provocateur Berlin. We are so pleased to know how much you loved your stay with us on your recent visit to Berlin. We look forward to welcome you very soon for another great stay with us and our lovely Provocateur Mode. All the best stay safe. Your Provocateur Team
Read more
Richard C wrote a review Feb 2020
31 contributions45 helpful votes
My corporate booking site didn't tell the whole story, neither did the Marriott Bonvoy app. Regardless, this is an excellent hotel. Most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in. Impeccably appointed rooms (especially if you like red velvet). Swanky bar with master mixologists at the helm. I regret not having the chance to dine at the well reviewed restaurant. U-bahn entrance less than a half a block away. Really nice surrounding neighborhood
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Florian Fischer, Gästeservice/Empfang at Provocateur Berlin
Responded 18 Apr 2020
Dear richardcK7588IT, Thank you for staying with us at the Provocateur Berlin and for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service that makes you feel at home. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Provocateur Berlin. We can’t wait for your return! Warm regards, Florian Fischer
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinWilmersdorf / Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Provocateur Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Provocateur Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Provocateur (0.2 km), Chabad Lubawitsch Berlin (0.1 km), and Kunst- und Trödelmarkt (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Provocateur Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Provocateur Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Provocateur Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Provocateur Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include EBERT Restaurant & Bar, Trattoria La Cenetta, and Salento.
Are any cleaning services offered at Provocateur Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Provocateur Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Provocateur Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Provocateur Berlin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Provocateur Berlin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (7.0 km), Gleis 17, Grunewald (2.7 km), and Charlottenburg Palace (3.1 km).
Is Provocateur Berlin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.