We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luitpoldpark-Hotel

Traveller (352)
Room & Suite (120)
Dining (22)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
LUITPOLDPARK-HOTEL is situated directly in the heart of the city, overlooking the cities adjacent central park. Here you can allow yourself to be captivated by a magical world, one in which style and elegance are united with the simple pleasures of life. All 131 comfortably designed non-smoking-rooms and suites are furnished with high quality marble bathroom, toilet, cosmetic mirror, hair dryer, satellite television, direct-dial telephone and in-room safe . Allow yourself to indulge in one of our four first-rate restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
15Attractionswithin 0.5 km
601Reviews
424Photos
8Q+A
29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 262
  • 127
  • 44
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We visited Fussen in July 2018. We spent 3 nights and 4 days in Fussen and stayed in Luitpoldpark Hotel. Location wise the hotel is centrally located close to high-street with many eating places. The hotel has an excellent breakfast option. Lu (L. Niggeschmidt) was in the
Read more
Stayed here on our way back from visiting Neuschwanstein Castle which was a short drive. We traveled with 2 children under the age of 5. We were able to walk around the town and visit the restaurants and shops with strollers without any problems. The hotel was clean and the
Read more
Response from LuitpoldparkHotel, Rezeptionist at Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2018
Dear Luca, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us and had a nice time. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon. With kind regards from Füssen, your Luitpoldpark-Hotel Team
Read more
Stayed here on business for a conference and found the hotel to be be very clean, with nice rooms, excellent service and a really good breakfast menu. Nice location for sight-seeing (castles etc) and very convenient if you like the outdoors. Conference room was good, though
Read more
Response from LuitpoldparkHotel, Rezeptionist at Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2018
Dear Luca, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us and had a nice time. Your criticsm we take seriously. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon. With kind regards from Füssen, your Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Read more
Great location, close to the bus stop to Hohenschwangau, restaurants, ATM, etc. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, a variety of cold meats, gourmet cheese, fresh fruit, coffee. The reason I gave 4 stars was the bathroom (no shower, just a tub)
Read more
Response from LuitpoldparkHotel, Verkaufsleiter at Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Responded 22 Jun 2018
Dear Guest, many thanks for your great review. We are very pleased to read that you feel comfortable with us and had a nice stay. We assure you we take your criticisms very seriously. We will discuss this immediately. Unfortunately, the underground car park is a public garage. We hope that there will soon be a defuse, but this is due to the central location only partially possible. We thank you for your message. We hope to see you again soon. With best wishes from Fussen, your Luitpoldpark Hotel
Read more
Hotel is quite big and not necessarily state of the art. Service average. However clean. - - Rooms hot and no air-con! - - no fridge - Smoking service staff in beer garden Overall average. However can’t judge wellness facilities.
Read more
Response from LuitpoldparkHotel, Verkaufsleiter at Luitpoldpark-Hotel
Responded 22 Jun 2018
Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind review. We are very pleased to read that you feel comfortable with us and had a nice stay. We assure you we take your criticisms very seriously. We will discuss this immediately. We thank you for your message. We hope to see you again soon. With best wishes from Fussen, your Luitpoldpark Hotel
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Room
PreviousNext
12345624
Hi, The Castle is 5 km away, you can take a bus from the train station of Fussen. From Munich airport you have to take train to Munich central station (about 45 minutes). Then a train to Fussen (2 hours). Even in early March Neuschwanstein Castle and the way to it were overcrowded. The stay in this hotel was app 125 euros per night. Have a nice trip
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have on-site parking and is there an additional charge for it? Looking forward to visiting!
Yes and yes. Enjoy your visit!
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"No wi-fi in the room 225!!!"
"If staying in the winter, ask for a room away from where snow removal is going to be done."
"Get a room which faces a street, not the courtyard."
"Comfort Room was very spacious and comfortable but no aircon."
"The balcony is a nice touch!"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luitpoldpark hoteltreff hotel füssen
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaSwabiaFussen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing