We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg

Zufuhrstr. 22, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (96)
Video
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$74
US$66
View Deal
LeonardoUS$66
Expedia.comUS$66
Agoda.comUS$66
Orbitz.comUS$66
Hotwire.comUS$66
getaroom.comUS$74
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Only a few steps away from the picturesque Old Town, the historic Burgviertel and the famous city walls, Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg offers first-class services in a welcoming atmosphere. The hotel has optimal transport connections to the trade fair and convention site, the airport and the city centre. The garden roof terrace offers amazing views and welcome relaxation to business travellers, trade fair visitors and city tourists alike.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
48Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
509Reviews
228Photos
6Q+A
38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 188
  • 145
  • 59
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is very close to the centre , walking 15 minutes , immaculately clean and very nice comfy room , beds really soft and clean . with a great breakfast and lovely kind staff always ready to help . Shops and supermarkets just around the corner and even the tram and
Read more
Response from LeonardoHotels, Leiter Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Responded 26 Dec 2018
Dear Victor F, Thank you for your trip to Nuremberg and for choosing Leonardo Hotels. We also thank you for your very nice review on Tripadvisor! We are glad that the good location, the cleanliness, our comfy rooms with soft beds and of course our rich breakfast buffet is remained in positive memories. The staff is happy about your lovely comment for their helpfullness. It would be great to welcome you once again in the near future at Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg. Best regards Daniel Schneiderbanger -Front Office Manager-
Read more
We have just returned from a great, five night stay at the Leonardo hotel. The location is brilliant, 10 minute walk into the city centre so great for all central sight seeing. Check in was quick, and we paid the extra when booking for a superior room which I’m glad we did. The
Read more
Response from LeonardoHotels, Leiter Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Responded 15 Dec 2018
Dear KimberleyH577, Thank you so much for your nice and detailed feedback for our Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg. We are really happy that you returned to us for a second stay in Nuremberg. Our team likes your great comment about the good location, quick check-in and of course for the modern and spacious superior room. On the floor our bathrooms have a separate drain. The drain is provided with a closure. Unfortunately, the housekeeping should have forget to close the drain. Of course we understand that it is uncomfortable. We like to improve our services. Please be sure that we will teach our cleaning staff again. Nice that you can recommend our hotel for a sightseeing trip to Nuremberg. :-) We wish you all the best! Greetings, Daniel Schneiderbanger
Read more
I enjoyed my stay here. The room was very comfortable, spacious, clean, with tea making facilities, which always makes it for me. Room over the entrance made it very noisy. Ok, so the view from room was of a building site, but I only used the room at night so wasn't bothered.
Read more
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Dear AnnaRomford, Thank you so much for choosing Leonardo Hotels for your trip to Nuremberg and for your detailled feedback on TripAdvisor! The guest satisfaction is very important to us. We are really happy that you enjoyed your habitation with us. The team is proud that we could satisfy you with the comfortable, spacious rooms and our services. The good location of our hotel allows a short walk to historic old city wall and city centre. The room is payable on arrival. All extras can be pay on departure. This process is the same for all guests. At the moment there is a construction site near our hotel. We are sure that the street view and the area will be much better if the work are finished. We like to improve our services. All our rooms are equipped with a fan. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future again at Leonardo Hotels. Best regards Daniel Schneiderbanger -Front Office Manager-
Read more
First imression on check in was poor... had to pay for 2 nights and brakfast at check in, before even seeing room... single room on 5th floor is small but cozy. Bad thing are balcony door that leads to balcony attached with other 3 rooms. I was lucky that my friends ware in
Read more
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Responded 10 Oct 2018
Dear enipotocnjak1, Thank you for your habitation at Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The accommodation is payable on arrival. All extras can be pay on departure. Of course you can see the room before final check-in. Due to safety regulations an escape route is necessary. We are glad that you especially like our tasty and rich (gluten free) breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future at Leonardo Hotels. Best regards! Daniel Schneiderbanger -Front Office Manager-
Read more
I went with my husband and my parents for 2 nights. We got rooms on the ground floor with a lovely view... OF THE PARKING LOT! It was so incredibly stuffy and hot in the room. Thankfully, you get the tiniest fan (no central AC nor heating) that doesn't work at all. Of course we
Read more
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Responded 28 Sep 2018
Dear Cecilia L, Thank you for your habitation at our Leonardo Hotel Nürnberg and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret that you left us with such a number of negative impressions. The mentioned situations during your stay are very unpleasant and we apologize for the circumstances. Your feedback was already forwarded to our Department heads and Management to analyze this. Thank you for letting us know, this is very important for us. We are also sorry that you got negative impressions of one lady of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. That’s why we are glad that you were fine with the male staff which made your checking-in. Unfortunately, we never received any critical points during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact our staff directly, because we would like to correct any issues you may have had during your stay. In this case based on availability a room move to other direction or floor would have been possible. As you will have seen this area will be enhanced step by step. At the same time this development will also be a boost for our district. Please be sure we also hope that they will be ready as soon as possible. Dear Cecilia L, we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future at Leonardo Hotels. Best regards Daniel Schneiderbanger -Front Office Manager-
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementLeonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Comfort Room
PreviousNext
12345620
Is there an iron available in the room please?
Not in the room, but I asked at Reception and they had both an iron and ironing board sent to the room immediately.
0 votes
Show all answers
Where is there a good bar to go to near the hotel.
Hi there are bars and restaurants in the Altstadt Downtown area... which is approx 500metres from the Hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
We were there in mid winter. The heating was excellent.
1 vote
Show all answers
Kind of depends what time you are arriving, taxi about twenty euros and pretty direct and quick. If sharing it is a viable option.
1 vote
Show all answers
Tem estacionamento?
PreviousNext
12
"rooms are all nice"
"I don't think there is a view from anywhere as the area is being rebuilt. Sleeping over the entrance was very noisy."
"Rooms are very comfortable and clean."
"Pick up the hotel and take it to a better place"
"choose a different hotel!!!!"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leonardo hotel nuremberg
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaNurembergGostenhof
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing

Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg, Nuremberg