We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Living Hotel Nurnberg

Save
Share
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“old town”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
40
63
32
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
63
32
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettefree beers and waterold townbeer gardenhotel garagecity centrerooms are spaciousbit datedby footbreakfast roomstayed for nightsin decembertrain stationmini barmin walkmicrowavebalcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

A best option for a long stay. Wifi connection was pretty good. Kitchennette was provided. which became easy for me to cook. Cost is also nominal. And the shops and u-bahn were nearby I highly recommend this spot.

Thank Janani S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here at the end of July, during record heat. The hotel doesn’t have airco. Because let’s be honest, it’s never 37 degrees in Nürnberg. Until our stay. That said, the facilities were fantastic. The room was spacious enough for two people with luggage...More

Thank Eric H
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights during business travel but could easily have stayed longer. There's a Lidl right across the street where you can buy ingredients and then create your own meal in the kitchenette of Derag. Everything I needed was there. Beds were good,...More

Thank Ann S
Reviewed 29 May 2018

It was a pleasure to stay here. Staff is polite and responsive. Room has everything you need except air conditioner. Location is near historical center of the city. Wifi connection was good, balcony was a pleasant surprise.

Thank Serge S
Response from DeragLivinghotel, General Manager at Living Hotel NurnbergResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for this lovely review. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you at our Livinghotel Nuremberg and we really appreciate your lovely comment.

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Good luck trying to work from your room with a poor WiFi signal that goes in and out. Also, summer is coming and the rooms get hot and sticky without any air conditioning. Room is alright for a short stay and the kitchenette comes with...More

Thank Matthew W
Response from DeragLivinghotel, Manager at Living Hotel NurnbergResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for rating your stay even if we are really sorry you haven't made a better experience. Since we got glass fibre data connection, we do not have big problems anymore and in case guests got problems, we always try to solve it by...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BARBARA M
20 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DeragLivinghotel | Property representative |
Hello everybody, please send an e-Mail to the Hotel and tell them about your "wishes" because with your nick name by Tripadvisor we are not able to find reservation etc. . Perfectly explained by terry362 breakfast is rich... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
cweet10
30 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DeragLivinghotel | Property representative |
good morning. iron is always ready to use in our laundry room and a hair dryer is in every room. if you do not see it in the bathroom, fixed on the wall, you find it in the wardrobe.. guess all the following questions we... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
cweet10
5 March 2015|
Answer
Response from DeragLivinghotel | Property representative |
Unfortunately we can just provide you a hot plate.Is it possible that you are a Chef du cuisine? As soon as you have checked in, do not hesitate to contact Reception when you need some additional items or information. We are... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"double business rooms with terrace access were bit noisy"
Read review
"Garden side rooms quieter, street side is not busy and has sunshine on balconies"
Read review
"Choose a room at the back of the hotel to avoid street noise (cars and morning workers)"
Read review
"Rooms on the street are not quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing