Schwan Locke
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Schwan Locke

Landwehrstrasse 75, 80336 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (66)
Schwan Locke
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$183
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 43 apartments in Munich
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This isn’t your average Munich hotel. As well as having a studio with kitchen and lounge area, you’ll have access to our shared social spaces – from a cosy coworking lounge to our sunny outdoor courtyard. Did we mention there's a gym and coffee shop, too? Wake up. Work out. Pick up a flat white. Located near Theresienwiese and Munich's central train station, you'll only ever be moments from the action. When you're done exploring, your very own apartment awaits.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Car park
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:WOOF Package

Location

Landwehrstrasse 75, 80336 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Munich Airport
29.4 km
See all flights
Theresienwiese
2 minMunich U-Bahn
Hauptbahnhof
8 minMunich U-Bahn
283Reviews4Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 178
  • 52
  • 31
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sharyem wrote a review Nov 2023
Toronto, Canada51 contributions33 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Schwan Locke is an apartment hotel hybrid located in Oktoberfest central: Theresienwiese. I can imagine it and all the surrounding hotels becoming extremely expensive during Oktoberfest and Christmas Market times but we happened to visit in the sweet spot in between those two. As a result, it was a pretty affordable and quiet stay.

Schwan Locke is conveniently located to U-Bahn and walkable to Munich's central train station, making it extremely easy to get around anywhere. It's an apartment/hotel hybrid. The main advantage of that is the very sizeable suite you get for the same price you would pay for a tiny hotel room elsewhere. And despite the apartment style, they still have 24/7 concierge services. The other side of that is that there is only weekly cleaning services, which honestly is not really an issue for travellers that are spending most of their time outside of the hotel anyway.

The rooms themselves, aside from being large, were very nice! They come with a small kitchen area with stove top included for cooking. There is a nice sitting area with TV, and a sizeable bathroom. The bed was quite comfy and everything was clean. I can definitely see someone being a long-term tenant in one of these suites.

Staff were very helpful and friendly! They gave us great recommendations, directions, and even helped us with late check-out when we needed it. Overall a very pleasant short stay and wouldn't mind staying here again if I was ever back in Munich.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Schwan Locke, Guest Services / Front Office at Schwan Locke
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us at Schwan Locke. We're thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our great location in the heart of Oktoberfest central, Theresienwiese. It's wonderful that you were able to visit during a time when the rates were affordable and the atmosphere was quiet. We're delighted that our aparthotel concept to be to your liking. Our goal is to offer spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home, allowing our guests to truly relax and enjoy their stay. It's also fantastic to hear that the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. We're thrilled that our team gave you a real Locke welcome and could provide with excellent recommendations. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to them. Thank you for considering staying with us again. We would be even happier to have you as our guest once more and provide you with another enjoyable experience. Warm regards, Tania & Schwan Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tomas K wrote a review Apr 2022
Frydek-Mistek, Czech Republic1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is new (you won't find it on Google Streetview yet), so everything is clean and modern. The suite had a good layout and was nicely decorated, everything was modern, including the bathroom and the kitchen equipment (we had a fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, induction cooker, microwave with a grill, toaster and a jug kettle). This type of suite is very convenient if you prefer an apartment where you can do your own cooking and your privacy isn't disturbed by a cleaning lady every day, but you also like the comfort of a 24/7 reception and you want some cleaning once a week. This is a combination of the best of two worlds - a private apartment and a hotel room.
The car parking option was great, too, and it is worth the additional fee. You get access to an underground garage, which was almost empty in our case, so parking was extremely easy and safe.
I was really impressed by attention to details - for example, when you get to bed and notice a disturbing light coming from the microwave LED display, you realize what was the point of a flat black magnet located there with "sleep tight" written on it. Yes, it is there to cover the display and block the light...
I would mention only two small drawbacks. First, there was a loud noise from some drain pipe in the wall, probably when somebody above us was using the bathroom. Not really great, when this wakes you up in 5 o'clock in the morning. Not much care was given to soundproofing of the piping. Second, our suite was on the ground floor with windows facing the courtyard and there was not much sunlight. Considering the big windows, it you want some privacy, you have to keep the fabric curtain closed and then it gets a bit dark in the room, so we had to use the electric lighting even during day. What doesn't help are the gray-painted walls with an even darker color on the ceiling of the room (it looks very nice, but isn't very practical).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Schwan Locke, Guest Services / Front Office at Schwan Locke
Responded 1 May 2022
Dear Tomas, thank you for taking so much time to review your stay with us. We truly loved having you over and thank you for all the insights you shared with the wider trip advisor community. WE love our little magnets as much as you did and some even take them home :) Hopefully you come back again soo. The best regards, Felix and the Schwan Locke Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
simon920 wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed my trip apart from not working hot water at the beginning of my stay. Equipped with kitchenette and washing machines (in the basement) Schwan Locke is highly recommended for a longer stay. Located closely to U Bahn station Theresienwiese and in walking distance to Muchich central station I reached my destinations easily. Breakfast options quite pricey but tasty coffee specialties/ espresso from portafilter machine are a plus!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Schwan Locke, Guest Services / Front Office at Schwan Locke
Responded 10 Feb 2022
Hey Simon, thank you for your lovely review. We had so much fun having you stay with us and would love to see you back in Schwan for your next business or leisure trip. Until then the best from all of us, Felix and the Schwan Locke Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Werner S wrote a review Aug 2022
Goettingen, Germany9 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Received almost 10 Mails during booking, checkin and checkout but in none of them was mentioned that you'll have to reserve a parking lot. The breakfast was worth 5€, 2 cold cuts (pork only), 1 cheese, 1 jam, 1 vegan spread...they charged 17€ at the hotel or 19€ at the cashier. Room was dirty, upon departure my wife checked for forgotten clothes and she found, but not from me but from earlier traveller...maybe months before, told us the dust on the clothes. AC will not work when it is colder than 22C. No "Do not disturb" sign was found inside the room and cleaning staff just walked in the room without hesitating even though the door was locked from the inside.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Schwan Locke, Gästeservice/Empfang at Schwan Locke
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Dear Werner, Thank you very much for bringing this to our attentions, and we are terribly sorry, that your experience with us is not as expected. Our parking space operations with a first come first serve basis, and we only have that many parking spaces, when we have a high demand, there is indeed a chance that we could not accomodate your request. However I am confident that my colleagues have showed you the other parking possibilities around the street and the area, there are plenty. My colleagues haven't taken that and all the other comments lightly, as a token of courtesy, they offered you breakfast buffet as a compensation on the spot. Bambule provides a very mindfully selected organic breakfast that also includes croissants and other pastries, orangic juices, homemade granola, and a lot more. And their breakfast time is until 10, though they are still opened for a short period of time after 10am, however they do not refill the food after the official hours, to avoid the food being all wasted. If there is anything else I could do for you, please feel free to get in touch with me directly. We still hope to be able to welcome you back one day in the future. Until then, please take care. Warmest, Zephina Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hummingbird wrote a review Aug 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia197 contributions162 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in Eden Locke in Edinburgh once. When I found out the Locke hotel group has property in Munich (and close to the main train station to boot) I knew I had to stay here.

It is not located in the most attractive part of the city, but the neighborhood feels safe (I was a solo female traveler). The best part is it’s about a block away from the Thereseweisen Metro station (lines U4/U5).

As an aparthotel, every room has an electric stove, a dishwasher, and a small fridge so you can do some cooking if you so choose. There is self parking lot underneath the building, (public) washer and dryer facilities, an in-house restaurant and a gym. The idea is to feel like a local by staying in your own “apartment” in the middle of the city. Wifi is free and the service is reliable. This would be perfect for the digital nomad or those on longer holiday.

The Locke hotel brand is known for its undeniable millenial charm. However, this particular location didn’t quite pull it off. I was expecting innovative and modular multi use spaces (ie coffee shop during the day that turn into a chic bar at night) with a lot of great vibe, but I found the shared spaces here dark, uninviting, and uninspiring. The young staff were friendly enough the few times I needed assistance, but they appeared too casual, at times even unprofessional. For instance, I witnessed the manager reprimanding one of her young colleagues in the lobby, something that should be done in private.

The restaurant, Bambule, was convenient enough but quality and service were spotty at best.

This is a concept hotel that caters to the independent traveler. If you need a hotel with around-the-clock reception, a concierge, a bell man, a nightly turn down service (or even a daily maid service), or valet parking, then this is not the place for you. Nonetheless, I still enjoyed my stay because I knew what to expect, but I can see why some travelers may feel that this is a glorified hostel. I think management should take a look at their staffing model and perhaps do a bit more training in hospitality and professionalism.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: It gets really hot in the summer and this hotel has no central air so stay away during a heat wave.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Schwan Locke, Gästeservice/Empfang at Schwan Locke
Responded 1 Sept 2022
Hi DCHummingbird, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and you take the time to share with us your feedbacks. I am truly sorry that you found our team too causual, and I do agree that particurlay in this very diffcult time for the whole hospitality industry, we should pay some extra time and training to our very young team. Though, most of the people we got to know, appreciates how warm and caring and homey that the causualness offer, true that if you are looking for a concierge or a turndown service, we might not be your fit, sure that you also got to know about our concept thru Eden Locke. And yet good spot, there was indeed a discussion that happened around the reception area, for which we decided on the spot, to take it to a more personal and private setting. It is a pity that you did not like the design of the public area as most of the other people do, the lighting is adjusted depending on the time of the day, to fits the needs of its users. Bambule is one of the restaurants that I really like in the city, they use the freshest ingredients, with most of it not farther than 100km from Munich, and the others even from their little garden. I would love to hear more about your thoughts. I hope you will still be traveling around and try out all the other locke hotels have to offer. Take care, Zephina Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Halcy0ndaze wrote a review Aug 2023
West Midlands, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is good as Theresienweise U bahn is very close by. But in terms of the hotel facilities itself, there are various issues. The main problem is the cooling system which really doesn't work and in high summer, we were very hot all the time even with the balcony door open. We couldn't keep the door open all the time due to the noise and cigarette smoke that came from guests smoking on their balconies. Although you can request a fan, there aren't enough to go around. I had to be 'waitlisted' for a fan and was allocated one after I made two strong requests
It was incredibly hot in the room with outside temperatures of 30 - 32 degrees and the velvet seating in the living area means it's too warm to sit comfortably but we couldn't sit on our balcony as there were no chairs on my balcony though other balconies had chairs and tables. When I asked for one or two balcony chairs, I was told that they weren't available for all the balconies and I was welcome to sit at the terrace downstairs. This isn't the point - why have balconies if you can't provide chairs for them all and why would i want to take my refreshments etc all the way down to the ground floor when I prefer to read a book/eat my breakfast on my balcony?
There was a false fire alarm on the first night of my stay and no explanations or announcements from staff made during or after it.
The lift that was closest to my room stopped working after the second day and we had to use the stairs because if was silly to walk to the farther lift and then re-trace our steps to our wing. The lift was still out of order after we left four days later.
There is a dishwasher in the room but no dishwasher tablets provided. The crockery and cutlery are more form over function so the spoons were either huge or tiny. The plates were also far too small for a proper meal.
The web page stated that there were many USB sockets in the rooms so I only brought one charger, only to discover that there were NO USB sockets in our room!
The staff are friendly enough but I feel that they are hampered by the equipment shortages.
I think the rooms look attractive but practicality was not a primary consideration.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Schwan Locke, Guest Services / Front Office at Schwan Locke
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Thank you, Dear guest for your feedback! I'm very sorry it was such a bad timing for your stay. This exaptionally hot weather in Munich took just a week. As a result we were not ready for it. Please contact us directly so we can find a solution that makes you happy. Please note all the extras as soap for dishwasher/washing mashines can be picked up at reception for free. Feel free to contact us 24/7 per WatsApp or at the Front Desk. We could also be more than happy to help you finding USB sockets on both sides of the bed. PS. We are waiting for delivery of extra balcony furniture. Hope to surprise you with this when you are next time here ;) Take care until then! Warmest Regards, Anastasia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mty43 wrote a review Apr 2023
Hong Kong, China4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the Schwan Locke Apartment Hotel during a trip to the area and I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and well-furnished, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is also great, as it's just a few minutes away from the city centre and all the main attractions. The breakfast buffet was also really good, with a wide selection of food options. All in all, I would highly recommend the Schwan Locke Apartment Hotel for anyone looking for a comfortable, convenient and affordable place to stay in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Schwan Locke, Guest Services / Front Office at Schwan Locke
Responded 13 Apr 2023
Hey hey mty43, We're so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our services and our F&B partner. Completely agree with you, we are lucky to be in such a central location :) We hope you return to stay with us again and next time we will have even more time to chat with you. It was lovely to host you! Take care and see you again! Kindly, Tania and Schwan Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aok133 wrote a review Dec 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom20 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely clean and fashionable place right near the Ubahn, 10 min walk from Central Station. Room was lovely and clean and the staff were professional. A couple of negatives, I would expect at least once in our stay to have the room cleaned by house keeping, the cost of the stay wasn't cheap and it seems like penny pinching by management. We had to ask at reception if we needed any new towels etc. Also, the breakfast was €19 for a bread roll, a slice of bread, a croissant, a few slices of ham. Plus coffee. Nothing cooked. This seems fantastically over priced and should be no more than €12. Other than those two gripes it is a lovely place and area for a weekend break.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid breakfast, some lovely places nearby that are half the cost.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Schwan Locke, Gästeservice/Empfang at Schwan Locke
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Hi there aok133, We are glad to know that overall you have enjoyed your weekend with us, and we gladly take your constructive feedbacks. As a Aparthotel and also because of Covid, we only offer a cleaning every 7 days, but as you know, our lovely team is always there when you need anything extra! Anyway, hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Your Schwan Locke Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalia S wrote a review Feb 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom74 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this aparthotel for part of our stay in Munich. We came to see the city and see how we like it before moving here in a few months from the UK. Staying in the aparthotel with a kitchen meant we could cook, try shopping locally and save some money on eating out. Overall lovely design of the place, both in the studio and the building itself. Great and friendly staff, all English-speaking so very good as we're beginners at German. We were able to leave our large luggage before check-in and after check-out which was most helpful. Coffee in the cafe was good although very expensive. We didn't get to try the restaurant but the interior was very lovely, seemed busy and ready for remote working as had lots of plugs available. Nice outdoor terrace too.Could contact staff via WhatsApp which was very helpful, they replied very quickly. Chromecast meant we could watch Netflix from my phone, great! Lots of info on TV itself and on the website, mainly how to use the amazing SMEG appliances. We managed to cook a lot.
Overall the place was well designed with lots of storage spaces for clothes etc, safe and a comfortable bed. We thought it just needs a bit of TLC when it comes to small details, see below.
Negatives:
The bathroom smelled bad (pipes) when we arrived, improved with running water etc. but then kept coming back when we came back from being out. We realised fan was broken couple days into the stay.
The room was too hot during the night, even with open balcony door. Noise from outside meant couldn't have the door open to the street. We tried to turn down the heating but it made no difference.
Frying pan supplied was very scratched (holes in teflon), so we requested a replacement, another one was provided, still not in the best nick but did the job.
Table was dirty and floor around it was not cleaned properly after the previous occupier as you could see dried up spots here and there. The housekeeping came in to fix though and it was a bit better after.
No tea towel in the kitchenette which would have been useful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is available if paying extra. They can hold your bags before check-in or after checkout....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Schwan Locke, Guest Services / Front Office at Schwan Locke
Responded 28 Feb 2022
Dear Natalia, thank you so much for taking so much of your time to review your recent stay with us at Schwan Locke. I love that you provide so much good and constructive feedback that helps us to improve and I couldn't agree more with you, that the design is just cozy :). Thank you for pointing out the heating and pipes to me, which I directly addressed with our contractors and should be fixed within this week. I really hope to have you back again soon and am sending the very best regards, Felix and the Schwan Locke Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gdkjr wrote a review Oct 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates28 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: the staff was friendly and accommodating. The lobby was modern. Our unit kitchen was nice. Cons: As we entered our room, we noticed the room was small and was not as shown on their webpage. Our bed did not have side tables only a small ledge above the bed. The dining area was L shaped but also had a chair and footstool taking up much needed space. There was nowhere to unpack our clothes and nowhere to store our suitcases. There was a side table where you could hang a few clothes and also had two drawers that looked like file cabinet drawers. One drawer had a safe and the other was odd shaped for clothes. I placed my clothes on the shelf underneath the table and my husband laid his clothes on the dining table seat. The shower was not separated from the rest of the small bathroom. After two showers the bathroom floor was wet. The balcony needed to be weeded and there were no balcony chairs. I would not recommend a balcony unit. We would have left after one night, but we didn’t want to spend a day changing hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Schwan Locke, Guest Services / Front Office at Schwan Locke
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to know that you liked our team, we really try our best to create kind of a soulful hospitality for our guests. Talking about your room, I would like to notice that we have different categories, different sizes. The smallest room, which is City Studio is 22 m² and it's not extremely small and pretty enough for two people inside. You can find all details about each room: the size, all facilities, even room plan on our website - https://www.lockeliving.com/de/munchen/schwan-locke. So, next time you are sure that everything fits your expectations and preferences. :) Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or suggestions for us. Kind regards, Tanya & Schwan Team :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
13margm asked a question Dec 2023
Hamilton, Canada75 contributions34 helpful votes
Does the Schwan Locke have an elevator? If no is it possible to book on the lower floors?
Answer from HeadleyM
Wodonga, Australia58 contributions47 helpful votes
They have two small steps inside the entrance then, once inside, they have a elevator to get between floors.
Answer from rudolf1512
Ergoldsbach, Germany1 contribution
did not use the gym
Answer from
Vienna, Austria
1. yes 2. didn't use them, can't tell... 3. it's about 15min walk - with one large trolley and rucksack it was ok for me...
steffik88 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Leicester, United Kingdom40 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They have a private car park for people who will be driving."
Read full review
Samuel L wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great laundry and gym, coffee in the hotel or there’s a great convenience store 1 minute towards the cathedral."
Read full review
Katie C wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The parking on site was right under the hotel and looked very secure."
Read full review
Maureen M wrote a tip Jan 2024
Portsmouth, New Hampshire2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is tucked away -- I had a bit of a hard time finding it. Look for the building marked "Paul Schöning" -- it's directly across!"
Read full review
Charli W wrote a tip Dec 2023
29 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Consider location carefully"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
$198 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SCHWAN LOCKE - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Munich, Germany) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Schwan Locke
Which popular attractions are close to Schwan Locke?
Nearby attractions include Theresienwiese (0.4 km), St. Paul's Church (0.1 km), and Bar Gabanyi (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Schwan Locke?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Schwan Locke?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Schwan Locke?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Schwan Locke?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Schwan Locke?
Conveniently located restaurants include Irmi, Schiller Bräu, and Munchner Stubn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Schwan Locke?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, fitness classes, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Schwan Locke?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Schwan Locke?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Schwan Locke offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Schwan Locke?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
All Munich HotelsMunich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MunichHotels near Schwan Locke
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire