We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark

Save
Share
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good47%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“olympic park”(15 reviews)
“tram stop”(12 reviews)
“bmw welt”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
38
59
19
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
59
19
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic parktram stopbmw welttram systemstayed here for nightsduring oktoberfestgreat hotelbreakfast areaplenty of hot watermain roadsister hotelwould definitely stay here againpublic transportgerman hotelsthe ground floorclose to the hotelrecommend this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located in beautiful area not fare from center, 3-4 tram stations, quiet and comfortable. Having room with garden view you can hear the birds. Staff is very friendly. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Metro station is in 1,5 km, 15 min walk.More

Thank Elena M
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City OlympiaparkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Elena, It is a great pleasure to hear from your positive impressions about our hotel, the rooms and our service. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience because we want to be a good host to our guests. We hope you were...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very dissappointing! Even after having been a customer in this hotel for the tenth time in just one year, I’ve been treated very badly by hotel management and received very poor service! 1. After a long day of work I came back in my room...More

Thank Jaap B
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City OlympiaparkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jaap B, Thank you for your feedback and your email, which we have taken note. First of all I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you have caused and also for the delay of my answer. Unfortunately, I was not personally on...More

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

I really happy to stay in this hotel because it is very close to the tram it is about 4 minutes and staffs are very nice and friendly. I would like to thank the manager Mr. Phillips because he helped me a lot. Finally the...More

Thank Ali A
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City OlympiaparkResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ali, I would like to thank you for your great feedback, your praise to our team, especially to Philipp and you high recommendation. We all appreciate it very much because it shows us that we are on the right track to reach our ultimate...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We extended a group trip to Germany by asking our tour company to make reservations at a good hotel for us.They booked us at this hotel, and we were VERY pleased. We had a few issues that were not related to the hotel, but the...More

Thank Parks M
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City OlympiaparkResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Parks, I would like to thank you very much for your fantastic feedback and am very pleased that you decided to stay with us. Your feedback is a great praise and motivation for the entire team, which I gladly pass on to all of...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stood here last year in February, because we came to Munich to pick up a new BMW and the Hotel was the best choice for us, with garage underneath, nice rooms and excellent breakfast. For the next BMW pick up we will definitely stay...More

1  Thank Conrad K
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City OlympiaparkResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Conrad, Thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvisor. I hope you enjoy the new car and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Melanie Brandenburger Guest Relation Manager

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#37 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#37 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (17)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marko47
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AndyJ37_11 | Reviewed this property |
Only English speaking tv channels were news related. A private taxi transfer you could probably organise through Holiday Extras or Viator but public transport is superb. The hotel respond personally to your emails if you... More
0
Votes
nortan1
2 September 2016|
Answer
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich | Property representative |
Dear nortan1, Thank you for your message. Yes, we have your reservation about 3 Nights in our system. We look forward to welcoming you and we wish you a pleasant journey. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
nortan1
31 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LeonardoHotelsMunich | Property representative |
Dear nortan1, Thank you for your message. You need approximately 50 minutes from airport to our hotel if you use public transportation. This would be the easiest way: Take the S1 direction central station (Munich East) and... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The reason to choose this hotel was its location not too far from the BMW factory and our room was perfect."
conradk460
2 million years ago
Read review
"With open window, my 3rd-floor room on busy Dachauer Str. could be a bit noisy from traffic."
Armchair_adventuress
2 million years ago
Read review
"stayed in 416."
ShahramMi
2 million years ago
Read review
"To get the best use of the balcony go for the upper floors as the trees tend to block the light on floor 1"
Frenchtravels007
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing