We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Stuttgart Fontana

Save
Share
Vollmoellerstrasse 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/07/21
ZenHotels.com
US$99
View deal
PricelineUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
Prestigia.comUS$117
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (325)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Updated 03/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 152 hotels in Stuttgart
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Pullman Stuttgart Fontana is located directly at the Vaihingen train station and has direct access to the A8 motorway. The New Trade Fair, Stuttgart Airport and Stuttgart city center with the main train station can be reached as quickly as the musical theater. The hotel has its own underground car park with 110 parking spaces and direct access to the hotel lobby. Our 252 hotel rooms offer all the amenities of a 4 star superior hotel. The 1200 m² Fit & Spa Lounge with pool, sauna, sanarium, whirlpool and a sun terrace invites you to relax and unwind. For business lunch or dinner, visit our restaurant with outdoor terrace and enjoy regional and international food. The vibrant centerpiece of the hotel is the Fontana Bar. Indulge in fine wines, draft beer and international cocktails, as well as hot and cold snacks such as the classic Caesar salad or our Pullman burger.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
58Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
1,242Reviews18Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 511
  • 490
  • 165
  • 47
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ken Wood wrote a review 2 Apr
Hamburg, Germany248 contributions11 helpful votes
The Fontana covers all the basics - good to reach, parking, well maintained rooms, free WiFi etc. Particular strengths are the nice staff and the beautiful views from the upper rooms. On the less pleasant side was the inflexible cooling (room was quite hot but could only be cooled by opening windows), and relatively expensive food (breakfast as well as bar), but nothing that would stop me from coming back with pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
rich4561 wrote a review Mar 2021
San Antonio, Texas9 contributions3 helpful votes
Hats off to the staff at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana! First, I would be remiss if I didn't share my deepest and HEARTFELT THANKS (DANKE) to Marin the Front Desk Associate and Manager! She greeted me every day with a smile, an encouraging word and of course, the adult beverage of choice. She along with Amanda ( My Train trainer) and KAIS, I know I am misspelling his name, but he too also made me stay delightful. The rooms were great, the space and views were beautiful. If you are ever in Stuttgart and want VIP treatment at affordable prices, Stay at the Pullman. Its near the train station, and many areas that despite COVID19, would deliver some of the best local cuisine the area had to offer. The breakfast staff also reigned supreme... except one... Some folks need sensitivity training. Despite her, I still managed to enjoy every meal I had there. Lastly, the bartender (I also forgot his name) but he spoke 6 languages, which not only impressed me but the other guests too, with his charm and conversation! KUDOS to all the staff for making my extended stay memorable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Alain B wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France103 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
The breakfast costs €18 per person and is really not worth. The plates are prepared and if you just want some more cheese, you have to take another plate with all the stuffs. The quality of the viennoiseries was really low. But the lady really made the efforts to be welcoming and smiling, I couldn’t dare to complain at her. When I said it at the reception, I was heard. The young lady at check-in and Heike at checkout really meant to be positive, warm and nice. The hotel needs to be a little bit refreshed but the staff is so nice and already so fresh that it saves everything. I really enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Timm Triebe, Sonstige at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear 267alaint, thank you very much for your great feedback - we will share it with our team. We will take your hints regarding the optimization of the breakfast offer serious. We are looking forward welcoming you again. Warm regards
Read more
teemua796 wrote a review Aug 2020
Kangasala, Finland3 contributions
Great location near public transportation. AC in rooms did not work, temperature reaching 27-28C in room. Opening the window not being an option due close proximity of railway tracks. Breakfast poorly supplied, no warm options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Timm Triebe, Sonstige at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Dear teemua796, thank you for taking the time for writing a review on tripadvisor. We deeply apologize that you weren't satisfied 100% with your stay in our hotel. We agree with you that we had trouble with the A/C. Due to supply difficulties with the air-conditioning manufacturer we had no chance to fix the problem earlier. We can ensure you that we were in a constant exchange with the manufacture to have fixed the problem as soon as possible. Due to the Corona restrictions we decided to offer no warm dishes on the breakfast buffet. We just have scrambled eggs on the buffet. If our guests wish to have other egg dishes our kitchen will prepare everything à la minute. Dear teemua796, thank you again for your feedback - we are looking forward welcoming you again. Best regards
Read more
telly wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I have stayed here three times in the last year but I will not make that mistake again. Buffet is extremely expensive, tables and silverware were not clean, and there was something making noise in the walls of my room. Very disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Not really near Stuttgart
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Timm Triebe, Other at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Responded 13 Jul 2020
Dear tellySarmy, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with with us. We deeply apologize that you weren't satisfied with your stay. We will use your feedback to improve our service qualites. We are looking forward welcoming you again to prove that we are able to offer you a better service. kind regards Timm Triebe Quality Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pullman fontana stuttgart hotel stuttgart, accor fontana stuttgart
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergStuttgart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Nearby attractions include Corso Cinema International (0.4 km), Maulwurf Kneipe & Bar (0.4 km), and Eimer (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Weinstube Unmussig, The Auld Rogue, and Vaihinger Marktstuble.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pullman Stuttgart Fontana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.