We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heliopic Hotel & Spa

Traveller (838)
Room & Suite (263)
Dining (54)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Heliopic Hotel Sweet & Spa is set at the foot of Aiguille du Midi lift and will open its doors in December 2013. If you come as a couple, family or group, our hotel will take care of your well-being.The hotel offers the most innovative services and personalised attentions, such as a 500m2 spa, a restaurant, a bar, a ski shop, 4 conference rooms, a take-away shop and a covered car park with 44 spaces.The Heliopic Spa, where relaxation meets amazement, offers the following facilities: pool, relaxation area, hammam, banya, ice cave, tepidarium, treatment rooms and many other surprises !
Read more
Property amenities
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
13Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,426Reviews
1,027Photos
31Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 876
  • 404
  • 96
  • 36
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I travelled with my daughter for a few days skiing and stayed at the Heliopic. We loved it. Laid back atmosphere, lovely bar, live music and the spa was just what we needed after a days skiing. Will definitely be back.
Read more
I really wanted to like this place but cannot find a reason. To summarize - it is 3 star hotel with 4 star amenities and 5 star price tag. Lobby is big and spacious and every evening was a live music. We unfortunately got there when there was a major break in every school n
Read more
Response from HotelHeliopic, Directeur général at Heliopic Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear LC2002, I am so sorry that you did not really enjoy your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately you came during the holidays. Right, there were running kids in the lobby... but the family with kids have not the right to have holidays on the slopes ? A spa not enough quiet ? Since this winter, we have booked a time slot without children from 7pm to 10pm. Only for you, for your comfort. About the room, you did not like it... I understand your disappointment but it keeps something so subjective. So, rest assured that we daily work for our guest’s satisfaction and if you have not meet the expected level of quality, please accept our apologies. Thomas BARBIER - Hotel Manager
Read more
We stayed, a family of four, stayed in one of the hotel apartments for our skiing holiday. That was great. Good space, stylish room. The hotel offered great service. Very friendly. The hotel provided a private bus 4 times per day, to the ski areas in Chamonix. This turned
Read more
Response from HotelHeliopic, Directeur général at Heliopic Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much. See you soon at the Heliopic Hotel & Spa or in our apartments. Merci beaucoup. A bientôt à l’Heliopic Hotel & Spa ou dans nos appartements. Thomas BARBIER - Directeur
Read more
We stayed in the hotel as an extended family with children for 4 nights half board.The hotel is excellent and the communal areas were relaxed and live music in the evenings was relaxing and welcome .Our rooms were very comfortable and exceptionally clean, we loved the excellent
Read more
Response from HotelHeliopic, Directeur général at Heliopic Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
What a pleasure to read your very complete review !! Thank you so much. See you soon at the Heliopic Hotel & Spa. Quel plaisir de lire votre retour très complet !! Merci beaucoup. A bientôt à l’Heliopic Hotel & Spa. Thomas BARBIER - Directeur
Read more
Fantastic hotel fantastic staff - simply wonderful...daughter loved it , location great 👍 Clean tidy , great shuttle bus for sking , great ski hire place in hotel - so everything you need for a short break or a weeks holiday !
Read more
Response from HotelHeliopic, Directeur général at Heliopic Hotel & Spa
Responded 18 Feb 2019
Thank you so much. My teams and I really appreciate your review about their kindness. It is so important for us. See you soon at the Heliopic Hotel & Spa. Merci beaucoup. Mes équipes et moi-même apprécions réellement votre retour concernant leur gentillesse. C’est si important pour nous. A bientôt à l’Heliopic Hotel & Spa. Thomas BARBIER - Directeur
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHeliopic Hotel & Spa
The Superior Room at the Hôtel l'Héliopic
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHeliopic Hotel & Spa
The Room Under The Roof at the Hôtel l'Héliopic
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHeliopic Hotel & Spa
The Family Room at the Hôtel l'Héliopic
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHeliopic Hotel & Spa
The Standard Room at the Hôtel l'Héliopic
Photo provided by managementHeliopic Hotel & Spa
Chambre standard
PreviousNext
12345653
Yes it is, it has a tables and two chairs! Enjoy it!
2 votes
Show all answers
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We apologize for the delay in responding The car park is available from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. Meaning that you may arrive at 10 in the morning (though check in time is 4pm) and get your car out of the garage at 7pm on day of check out (though check out is noon). Thus, on check out, you can enjoy your day out in Chamonix and leave the car in the garage Parking in Chamonix is around 14€ for 24 hrs from when you park . There is a free public parking next to the hotel. It is not so big and as it is public, we cannot guarantee space. Our garage has limited space and should be reserved in advance to secure a spot Thank you and kind regards Hotel Heliopic
2 votes
Show all answers
Greetings from Chamonix, The playground is open 24/7 under the parents' responsability. It is provided with toys, games and children have the possibility to write and colour on one of the walls. The spa is open from 10am to 8pm with no age restriction. Babies should wear dipars designed for swimming. Do not hesitate to contact us should you need any further assistance Hotel Heliopic
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, can you tell me the closest airport to this hotel please? Thanks
Greetings from Chamonix, We apologize for the late responding and confirm that the closes tairport is indeed Geneva Kind regards Hotel Heliopic
0 votes
Show all answers
Greetings from Chamonix, You may store your luggage when doing your TMB trek. Kind regards Hotel Heliopic
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234567
"The apartment room was great!"
"Superior room is excellent in decor, comfort and view"
"all rooms terrible"
"Higher floors have less noise"
"go to spa and spend a day there"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesHaute-SavoieChamonix
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing