We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonaparte Hotel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
352Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
71Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
3
7
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
7
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the room was nice old town yogurt marina wifi port
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The wifi is not terrible (if does exist). Difficult to find because of no real external sign. I did my visit in that city during the winter and the heating system is not the best un the world. The bed was comfortable as well as...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Lionel S
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night on the 4th floor which meant we had to carry our luggage up the stairs as there is no lift. The room was nice and had a very compact ensuite, the bed was a bit too hard for me. We...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Garry0360
Reviewed 10 August 2017

HI everyone, we spent one night last week in this hotel and the experience was not that pleasant. What we liked: affordable price - around 65 euros + 9 euros for the breakfast location: closed to the marina with all restaurants and near a parking...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Ludi L
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Mid-way between the TGV station and the ferry port, handy for the restaurants of the port and old town. Simple, clean and inexpensive, but there is NO lift, so wouldn't be good for elderly/infirm. Breakfast had bread, butter, preserves, pastries, yoghurts, fruit and cheeses, juices...More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Nahsma
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Bonaparte hôtel is located downtown Toulon close to restaurants. The price is quite reasonable and the hotel is reasonably clean. The service is really friendly and the employees try to help you in all possible ways. Naturally, being a low cost hotel one should not...More

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank alberta1925
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sally D
12 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Mikele640 |
No in the room 21...
-1
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"(^ stairs are not to everyone's liking, but make the efoort"
Dwygyfylchi
29 Sep 2016
Read review
"The fourth floor has air conditioning. Although its up a lot of stairs, it's well worth it."
dannymagra
25 Aug 2013
Read review
"All rooms are off a central spiral staircase and there is no lift. If you have trouble with stairs or..."
SimonB061
17 Mar 2013
Read review
"Because they have no elevator, the lower rooms would be better."
rickeymcglock
6 Nov 2012
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bonaparte hotel toulon
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurVarToulon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing