We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Overview
27 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice France See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
The recently renovated Westminster Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of Nice facing the sea, on the Promenade des Anglais, just a few steps from the luxury shopping area and the historic streets of the More old town of Nice. With this amazing location comes the newly renovated restaurant Le Duc and Le Bar W, both with unique terraces and incredible views overlooking the Promenade and the sea. Le Spa 27 welcomes you for moment of cocooning and enticement of your senses with 400m², 5 treatment cabins, jacuzzi, heated counter current swimming pool and sensorial shower and bath. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Spa
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
99
Price range
US$110 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Westminster Hotel & Spa
Also Known As
Hotel Westminster Nice
Location
France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 203 nearby hotels
Hotel West End
1,443 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Le Royal
788 reviews
.11 km away
Hotel de la Fontaine
615 reviews
.11 km away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
3,442 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,171 nearby restaurants
Vabbuo Cucina E Pizza
146 reviews
.15 km away
L'Octopussy
670 reviews
.13 km away
Le 11eme Art
857 reviews
.14 km away
Co-T-Cafe
160 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 601 nearby attractions
Villa Massena - Musee d'Art et d'Histoire
638 reviews
.16 km away
Blue Beach
563 reviews
.06 km away
Le Circuit de L'Authion
14 reviews
.17 km away
Plage Le Sporting
16 reviews
.08 km away
Reviews & more
1,273Reviews
758Photos
51Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 395
  • 499
  • 218
  • 92
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel is situated right on the sea front in Nice. We had a sea view which was amazing. The staff are exceptional and all speak very good English and couldn't do enough to help, we just wished we had more time here. The spa experience was first class and food is great. If
Read more
Response from Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Responded 1 week ago
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Read more
The first and main negative thing was that we have prepaid Superior Double Room with sea view yet in summer for November (in a big advance) and have been expecting one of the room shown in the pictures. But we were given completely different room - almost with no furniture (a lit
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We assure you that these inconveniences remain punctual incidents. For your next stay, please contact our reservations department, specifying your date of stay and your complaint. We would like to thank you for your confidence in the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice.
Read more
I stayed here and truly enjoyed my time. The staff was friendly and quickly addressed any concerns we encountered. The hotel rooms have great ocean views and comfortable beds. Honestly I have no complaints at all.
Read more
Response from Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Read more
We stayed here for the Nice-Cannes marathon - only 2 mins walk to the start so ideal given the 8.00am set off! Overall, hotel and staff are very pleasant. Buffet breakfast is just ok, dinners much better (we had great steak on evening of marathon). There is plenty of choice aroun
Read more
Response from Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
We thank you so much for all of these positive and nice comments! Our staff will be delighted to know that they have contributed to the success of your stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** Nice. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Read more
€30 for a hamburger that looked like something out of Sweeney Todd. Bad ingredients, terrible room service menu, everything shockingly overpriced, awful breakfast and the rooms are average at best. €28 for the foie gras (see picture below) and €13 for a tiny mouthful of chocolate
Read more
Response from Adrian B, Responsable commercial at Westminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Responded 30 Oct 2018
We are sincerely sorry for the situation you described. Please contact the reservations department of the Westminster Hotel & Spa **** in order to provide and discuss the details: reservations@westminster-nice.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
The Upper Level Seaview Room at the Westminster Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
The Upper Level Seaview Room at the Westminster Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
The Seaview Room at the Westminster Hotel & Spa
Photo provided by managementWestminster Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Classic room
Previous
What is the cost to use the spa pool? And do all the rooms have air conditioning?
Our room did have air conditioning but it was not like US air. The pool had 2 prices. $50 a day peak hours and then $10 non peak. I can't remember but I think Peak was before noon each day. I would stay here again.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Please may i ask if we book a standard twin room with a seaside will we get a balcony with seats? Hoping to come August. I
Most likely yes, however there is a wide variance between rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
Just want to ask the same question as I asked a few months ago, really. We will be arriving in Nice next week and was wondering what the state of the refurb of the Promenade des Anglais is now. Cheers.
Been there is August, all set, up and running.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a Public Beach nearby?
Public Beach straight across the road. No sand just stones but beautiful regardless. Plenty of beach bars to relax in also. Some areas are private so just keep an eye open incase you get charged. Enjoy!
1 vote
Show all answers
What hours is Spa access free? Thank you.
Not free any hours. Also requires booking, which is a good thing to do day before you intend to use the spa, it was rather booked and busy the days we spent at Westminster.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"book online for a sea view"
"Try to get a sea view"
"Wouldn't stay here"
"I'm sure a sea-view would be wonderful, but our second-floor city-view room was as quiet as our home in the country."
"Don’t pay for a sea view, you will get a better nights sleep in a city view."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing