We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping International

Traveller (44)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
The campsite is situated on the edge of the Almanarre beach and just 400 metres from the village of Giens. 50 metres away the solarium promises rest and relaxation with its direct access to Almanarre bay. You only have 50 metres to walk to be able to bathe and enjoy the delights of the Mediterranean sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Reviews & more
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 111
  • 190
  • 61
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
We love this place and will come back next summer again! We can not imagine better place to spend our holidays - sleeping in the cozy mobilhome with your own parking place just next to it and also a big swimming pool in the area! it is close to the beautiful clean warm sea, many
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Thierry C, Responsable relations publiques at Camping International
Responded 26 Jan 2017
Hello dear customer, thank you a lot for your positive feedback, we hope that we'll have the pleasure to see you again in the future, and get a lot of more joy during your next stay.
Read more
We stayed in March with our 3 children in a holiday home. Unfortunately the wind wasn't great for kite surfing but the pool was well heated and staff were very good. It all felt very safe. We would definately return.
Read more
Response from Thierry C, Responsable relations publiques at Camping International
Responded 5 Aug 2016
Dear Eve, Thanks for your comment , we wish you to see you again. :-)
Read more
No credit cards, cash only, so the Booking system relies upon the efficiency of the french postal system to ferry cheques back and forth to secure bookings in a set time period. If they don't arrive, the rude and aggressive reception staff cancel your booking and don't bother to
Read more
Response from Thierry C, Responsable relations publiques at Camping International
Responded 4 Aug 2016
Dear pncncnt, Thanks for your comment. Now we accept credit cards, so we don't have this trouble any longer. But, concerning you personal case. When you did the booking, you had 15 days to send you the caution and the contract. Unfortunately we didn't receive it, so we didn't booked it and you didn't call us again for confirmation. When you arrived, we explained you the situation (which can happen in every camp) and you thumped the table whereas we tried to find a solution. So we were not agressive, but you did. Anyway, this kind of thing can happen in every camp and we wish you all the best.
Read more
We stayed here from 2 to 9 August 2013 for a relaxing holiday made of sun and excursions. The camping is nothing exceptional...I wonder about the 4 stars...The services are basic, stardard as in other campings, a part from the entertainment...the guy is cheerful and kind. The
Read more
Important: There are two campsites on the peninsula, both called Presqu'ile de Giens and run by the same management. I am reviewing the one closer to Hyères, near the rotary intersection (not the one near the port at La Tour Fondue). We've been to this camping ground a few
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachDining Room & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Giens - vue d'un banc en plein centre ville !
Étang des Pesquiers! Vue prise de puis route de sel (fermée à la circulation durant cette périod
vista dal terrazzo
Photo provided by managementCamping International
nos charmantes campeuse
Photo provided by managementCamping International
Camping propre , portail qui ferme vers 22h et ouvre vers 7 h me semble t'il, avec pas mal de moustique cette année mais la mairie semble prendre au sérieux ce problème et doit appliquer des solutions pour la saison 2019. Optez plutôt pour les logement avec clim réversible afin de pouvoir passer des nuits en toute tranquillité...
1 vote
Bonjour, est ce que se camping prend les chèques vacances ? Merci de votre réponse.
Bonjour , oui nous avons payer ainsi !
0 votes
Accepte t on les campings cars et le tarif est il correct
"don't forget to bring your own bedding"
US$49 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
camping international hotel hyeres
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurHyeres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing