We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Mas des Ecureuils Hotel

Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (9)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is located just five minutes from the historic city centre of d'Aix en Provence, its famous place de la Rotonde and Le Cours Mirabeau. It nestles in a pine forest overlooking the village of Les milles et de la Pioline. Further south, le pole de la Duranne is just five minutes away, with its many thriving companies. Equipped with a private car park with CCTV cameras, a TGV station ten minutes away and just 20 minutes from Marseille Provence Airport, Le Mas des Ecureuils is the ideal venue for all your trips both for business and pleasure. Welcome to a magnificent location where you can work in modern but peaceful facilities and relax in a pastoral and authentic atmosphere.. As soon as you arrive at the estate, the colours and aroma of the vineyards, lavender and fruit trees will bewitch and entice you and you'll want to stay forever to savour a unique experience combining enchantment and Provence tradition with ultra-modern hotel services and facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
1170 route Petite route des Milles, 13090, Aix-en-Provence France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Marseille Airport16 km
Avignon-Caum Airport59 km
See all nearby hotels
284Reviews
116Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 96
  • 61
  • 33
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent one night here after a vacation in the area, the hotel is literally the worst hotel I've been to. If this is three stars it must be some old stars.. the whole place is run down and outdated. The pool is cloudy and uninviting, the restaurant and out door area is slapdash
Read more
Response from DirectionLeMas, Gérant at Le Mas des Ecureuils Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Dear Jesper S, Well ... as I read your description, I really assume that you didn't like your stay in our Mas ... I thank you for your compliment of the staff and wonder why you didn't say a word on the spot, instead of waiting to write it down on the net? Being totally nested in the pine tree forest, we have a few small buildings, all surrounded by oaks, pine trees, laurels in bloom, rooms like cottages with their own small terrace, we are strict about the cleanliness and the maintenance of the place. I don't know how I must understand the "hole" because it is an authentic provençal mas on top of a hill overlooking the village of Les Milles, a few blocks away for the freeway, the pool had a spike of acidity that disturbed the water on a day this weekend, returned to its transparency since. Here we welcome you in a countryside mansion for lovers of nature, authentic soul and fine cuisine and I take in great great consideration the fact that it may not suit to everyone the way you felt. We will underline on all our supports, this particular identity. I wish you all a nice summer, Olivia Melki
Read more
On my second visit, the hotel had few guests because of the time of year. The staff were pleasant and helpful during my stay. Rooms were a decent size and clean. The restaurant was good as well for dinner. The hotel is lcated about 10-15 minutes form Aix-en-Provence.
Read more
Response from DirectionLeMas, Gérant at Le Mas des Ecureuils Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2018
I thank you for your note and the details of the experience you have lived at the Mas! It's a pleasure and our best reward to have hosted you back at the Mas!! On behalf of all my staff, I thank you very much!! Wishing you a wonderful new year 2018 ... you are welcome at the Mas as our Vip guest all along the year. best regards, Olivia Melki
Read more
My sister, nephew and 3 year-old son had dinner there. To begin with, the hotel is located in a beautiful pine forest. It is located in a remote place (ideal for a relaxing holiday or short stay, away from the bustling city of Aix en Provence), the view is absolutely gorgeous,
Read more
Response from DirectionLeMas, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Ecureuils Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2017
hello, I thank you very much for your great note and the fully detailed description with your feelings, giving a fantastique value to your experience at the mas! Thank you also for your warm compliments towards Mélanie, Jean Daniel, Younes and thru them towards the team of the Mas of which I am very proud !! In this perfect peace of heaven in the middle of our pine tree forest, I hope we will have again the pleasure of welcoming you with your family!! The Mas is now your address in Aix !! best regards, Olivia Melki & the team of the Mas
Read more
A bit remote, but still close to the city (car is mandatory) hidden in the hills and Provence nature. Crickets' concert guaranteed, pure magic of the south. Rooms are simple but well equipped and quiet and clean. Breakfast could be better .. they have a nice pool. I didn't try
Read more
Response from DirectionLeMas, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Ecureuils Hotel
Responded 22 Jul 2017
dear Sir, I thank you for your very good note and for the lovely experience you share. Oh yes, during all this summer the cicadas sing under the heat of the sunny days until the end of the day, relayed by the locusts that begin to sing when the sun goes down, a double concert separated by a moment of silence ..... this is the Colour of Provence you can live at the Mas, with a fresh drink comfortably seatted on a sofa around the swimming pool. I hope you can come back so that you can taste our fresh cuisine home made with fresh ingredients coming mostly from the region. With my best regards, Olivia Melki
Read more
Nice location but nothing special, cute and colored small houses and a small swimming pool area. Unfortunately the receptionist was too busy to explain us something about the place and the room. We found the room on our own: it wasn't so clean and there isn't any window!!!!!!!
Read more
Response from DirectionLeMas, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Ecureuils Hotel
Responded 22 Jul 2017
Dear Madam, Oh I am sorry that you have had such a bad experience in our Mas! I am sorry you haven't been charmed by the little houses with their terrace on the ground floor. As I read you, I understand that the receptionnist on duty had been busy on your arrival. As this is a small and cosy hotel, it is true that if the receptionnist is busy with a client answering questions or giving advises, you may have to wait. All our rooms have windows of course, the small cottages have a large wooden window door opening directly into the room from the terrace, giving a sense of inside / outside spirit. As it is entirely located in the middle of a pine tree yard of more than 2 acres, it has a country side aspect The cleanliness is done and controlled with meticulousness but I believe that it is the old and rustic side that is problematic sometimes. We wish to preserve the unique character of this mas in the countryside and make the renovations without altering this richness. I would have liked to know more about your reasons for displeasure, next time I can only invite you to speak directly to the hotelier to look for solutions to your comfort. Wishing you all the best, olivia Melki
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementLe Mas des Ecureuils Hotel
Chambre supérieure
Le sommier
La photo n'est pas bien bien prise en réalité les toiles d'araignées étaient bien plus important
Salle de bains
PreviousNext
1234567
Bonjour, faites vous restaurant avec accès à la piscine ? Merci par avance.
bonjour, en effet nous proposons une formule donnant accès a la piscine avec le menu du marché, accès piscine et citronnade autour de la piscine après déjeuner pour 27,50 € par personne. Toutefois, il faut réserver avant afin de vérifier la disponibilité. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter, ce sera un plaisir bien à vous, Olivia Melki
0 votes
"Could use some repairs. Shower curtain and mold. Tiles were cracked in bathroom and toilet paper was randomly placed near the toilet. Carpet in room was stained. "
"don t get room 1 or 2"
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le mas des ecureuils
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneAix-en-Provence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing