We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Maisons de Lea

Traveller (328)
360
Panoramas (10)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
In the heart of old Honfleur, this magnificent building which brings together an old salt warehouse and three 16th century houses, has been lovingly restored into one charming hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
110Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
41Attractionswithin 0.5 km
723Reviews
662Photos
11Q+A
44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 354
  • 264
  • 71
  • 22
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Two nights spent here this month. On the positive side, the location is superb, and the exterior of the building is charming and in keeping with the environment. Unfortunately there were downsides. On arrival surprise was expressed that I hadn't booked the restaurant. When I
Read more
The restaurant at Les Maisons de Lea, Le Tourbillion, was recommended by our hotel and it didn’t disappoint. It was a cold, wet and windy evening and we were delighted with our table next to the log fire. The menu was rich and varied with a good wine list as well as a choice by
Read more
The terrace of Maisons de Lea is on St Catherine’s square opposite the picturesque church and next to the bell tower We enjoyed an excellent meal in the sunshine and finished with an amazing Cafe Gourmand. Attentive service too.
Read more
We stayed in the back of what was described as an old fisherman’s house. It was large, bright, quite and clean. It looked like a B&B and had almost no connection to the charm of the main hotel. It was fine for us and still was in the same great location.
Read more
Response from Lea-Lassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea
Responded 28 Oct 2018
Dear Madame, Thank you very much for your feedback about our « Grande Maison ». Indeed, this house is proposed to our customers like a guest house it let you have you own autonomy with its equipped kitchen. The decoration is not quite the same as the main building but it keeps its warm and cosy atmosphere. We are happy to see that this hous suited you perfectly. We hope to have the chance to celcome you for your next stay in Honfleur. Best regards, Léa et Didier Lassarat
Read more
We stay in this wonderful place because I could not get a room at another hotel. What a wonderful surprise awaited us. This place is charming and right in the middle of town, service was wonderful. Try the restaurant in the property is extraordinary. We fell in love with
Read more
Response from Lea-Lassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Dear Madame, Sir, Thank you very much for your kind view about our hotel. It was a real pleasure to welcome you. Indeed we are base in the heart of Honfleur which is really practical for our guests to discover our lovely city. We will be glad to welcome you in Les maisons de Léa for your next stay. Kind regard, Léa et Didier Lassarat.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLes Maisons de Lea
The Aubépine Deluxe Suite at the Les Maisons de Lea
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLes Maisons de Lea
The Second Privilege Room at the Les Maisons de Lea
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLes Maisons de Lea
The Second Privilege Room at the Les Maisons de Lea
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLes Maisons de Lea
The Privilege Room at the Les Maisons de Lea
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLes Maisons de Lea
The Aubépine Deluxe Suite at the Les Maisons de Lea
PreviousNext
12345643
Are the rooms air conditioned?
Good morning, Thank you for your message. Yes, our rooms in the "hôtel particulier" are air conditioned. You can discover it on our website. Do not hesitate if you have any other questions. Best regards,
1 vote
Good morning, Thank you for your message. We have a parking, the cost is €15 per night. You can find the menu on our website lesmaisonsdelea . com Do not hesitate if you have any question. Best regards,
1 vote
Dear Madam, We thank you fro your request. Concerning you luggage, we have some staff will be able to help you becausse all our rooms are located atleast on the first floor. It will be a plaesure to help you to organise your trip, we know a taxi driver who could be in charge of your transportation. Kind regards, Réception.
0 votes
I am concerned about the parking. Is there parking available? Thank you.
Is there a phone number I can call?
PreviousNext
123
"Look elsewhere!"
"Junior Garden suite was spectacular"
"Room #1 is really nice."
"For quiet, get back of hotel."
"avoid if you have any difficulties with steep stairs or narrow hallways"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$160 - US$581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
les maisons de lea hotel honfleur
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hostellerie Lechat
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieCalvadosHonfleur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing